We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Design Hotel Neruda
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Golden Star(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Golden Key Prague(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,265)
Filter reviews
1,265 results
Traveller rating
690
400
117
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
690
400
117
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlenerudova streetneruda streetcharles bridgeold townsuperior roompetrin towerperfect locationshower curtainsmall roomlesser townlovely hotelfresh fruitquiet at nightcoffee machinewonderful staycomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
654 - 659 of 1,265 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2010

This hotel was chosen from many looked at on the internet by my wife, I suspect partly because of the web site but also because of the location.
On arrival the receptionist was excellent and very kind and as we were to see throughout our stay had a fantastic attitude, as did all the staff. The bedroom was a really good size and the bathroom fantastic with a glass wall making it look very modern. The heating was particularly good (important as the temperatures were artic!) and the room was very quiet, no noise from other guests or the street. The food at breakfast was nicely cooked and of a good selection. Maid service was again excellent. The location for us was great, just far enough out to be quiet but close enough to walk into the centre in 25 min.
As you can see I cannot fault the hotel, we don't go away often and are usually disappointed, this time I couldn't fault the hotel (or for that matter Prague). Jay

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

If you like the romantic atmosphere of Prague, you will love this hotel and its location. It is located in the Lesser Town - walking distance to most of the Prague best sightseeing places - i.e. The Castle Hradcany, Charles Bridge etc.. The rooms are very cozy (designed by a famous Czech architect), breakfast was great, the staff was very friendly and working hard to meet all of your needs! I thought the room rate was excellent for the location and service provided! They also speak English and German.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jitka_Stiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

We stayed three nights at the Neruda and had a very good stay. Its a beautifuly designed building, although the standard rooms are not as chic as the ones you will see on the website, but the building and public areas are good. Cleanliness is good, the breakfast was fine as well, and we found the staff to be helpful and fairly friendly. Nothing at all to upset us and would certainly recommend this as a pretty safe option. Only down-side is the lack of services, no room service and no bath in standard rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJ636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

The hotel was situated in what is probably the nicest area of Prague, within easy walking distance of the city centre. There are plenty of cute shops on the same street as the hotel, especially one of the pottery ones oposite the hotel. The room was very clean and pleasant with a relaxed atmosphere. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. Be warned if you eat food/drink from the mini-bar in your room, city tax is not included in the price list so you'll pay a little more than what the list says...

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kierangill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We've visited Prague during our fall trip through Central Europe and stayed in hotel Neruda 4 nights. We found the rooms clean with sufficient amenities, service friendly and helpful to point out places of interest (though hardly necessary in a city full of wonderful sights). Definitely most appreciated was the hotel location. In the middle of the most charming and romantic part of the city and practically attached to the Prague Castle. That simply couldn't be any better. There are many restaurants in the area, some rather upscale but others, especially pubs frequented by the locals are serving excellent beer and are quite reasonably priced.
The hotel does have a restaurant but we ate only breakfasts there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews