We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel with good localization”
Review of Juno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Juno
Ranked #574 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 26 December 2013

My wife and I have stayed in Juno Hotel for 3 nights in September, 2013. One good thing about localization is the nearness of metro station Strasnicka with very good comunication with the city centre. Restaurant had realy interesting interior (very "Czech mood") but breakfasts were average (Swedish table). The rooms were quite basic but comfortable enough to just feel content after a long day of touring. Many tour groups were staying during that period, some of them very irritating, especialy during the night. To sum-up, Juno Hotel might be a good choice if you plan short stay in budget hotel in beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Our family stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour group, although, I think most people stay here as part of a tour group since there are a lot of coach in the parking lot. The rooms were basic, a bit old but clean. Wifi was free and available in the common areas only. No attractions near the hotel. Train is walking distance, 2-3 blocks away from the hotel, maybe 1km or less around 15 mins walk, great way to exercise! Overall, this hotel is a great value for money and good base for exploring Prague.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uberfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Wi-fi only in loby full of hotel guests. The area of back office is not fully separeted, so reception staff eating dinner in front of you or playing with their pets/kids is something normal here. Breakfast was okay, though mashed potatoes reminded something made from pour-hot-water-and-stir instant potato puree. One mirror and only in bathroom in the room for 3 girls!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadezhda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel on its own would be average, but the management of the hotel turned the place Mecca for people looking for an afterparty venue. It happened indeed, that music was on all night until breakfast time,in a room and hotel management wasn't able to manage the situation. The book of complains is a simple school workbook. Would have been funny if we weren't be so tired the other day thanks to this.

Room Tip: Outside of this hotel, but really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pragai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

A dark and dusty place in ten-minute walk from the Strasnicka metro station. We received one access card for our twin room, which was all the more annoying as you cannot even use the elevator without an access card (unless there's someone else with an access card riding the elevator with you).
Wi-Fi is free of charge, but only in the lobby (you'll need to take a strip of paper with the password at the reception), and the lobby is rather small, dim, and not very airy. The Juno may be okay if you're only going to stay for one night, but for two nights and more, I wouldn't recommend it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Athenaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I do not agree with information from other visitors! Is very good hotel! Is very good foods and smilest personnel, especially Ukrainian. Near hotel are metrostation Strashnicka and supermarkets Billa and Tesco. In Tesco is very tasted chinese foods.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisKharkiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We spent there some nights with two of my friends and we find this hotel quite satisfactory. It was summer time and there was extremely warm in our room, but we didn't spent too much time there anyway. The breakfast was OK, however, it could be better. The location is quite good, Strasnicka metro station is about 5 minutes walk, and suprisingly the neighborhood itself has quite intensive nightlife with some pubs near the metro station. We didn't regret our choice, we enjoyed staying there and the most important is that it wasn't that expensive.

Room Tip: our experience is that the elevators are really fast, so it doesn't metter where you book your r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SzazevesEtterem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Fortuna City
Fortuna City
#570 of 648 in Prague
397 reviews
Praha 6
Fortuna West
Fortuna West
#579 of 648 in Prague
369 reviews
Praha 3
EA Hotel Populus
EA Hotel Populus
#436 of 648 in Prague
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#352 of 648 in Prague
142 reviews
Praha 9
EA Hotel Jasmin
EA Hotel Jasmin
#550 of 648 in Prague
202 reviews
Hotel Mars
#482 of 648 in Prague
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juno

Address: Stechovicka 2296/2A, Prague 100 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #574 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Juno 3*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Juno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juno Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing