We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
House at the Big Boot
Ranked #2 of 359 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for just two nights.
What wonderful hosts! So welcoming and helpful which made the experience much more special.
The house was fantastic, the interior had real charm and was so well kept with comfortable beds and hot showers I don't think we could have asked for any more; even the breakfast was lovely.
I preferred our location also to the old town centre it was secure, peaceful and less crowded.
Would highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camo-slade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    477
    26
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
136
242
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
292 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the new year in Prague and was not disappointed. The owners are so friendly and really make you feel at home from the second you set foot in the house. Add to that prosecco on NYE and you can't go wrong! Location is excellent, would stay again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank slipshaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent four nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The building has a lovely old charm. Beds are really comfortable and the breakfast is top notch. The host family are really friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to people who like quirky and homely......we loved it. Not for you if you want modern or minimalistic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandKJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweinfurt, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My husband and I along with our 2 little girls stayed here for two nights the end of Dec and it was great. The people who run the place were all so nice and helpful. Breakfast was always yummy, room was comfortable (there was no tv but we didn't need one anyway) =) Shower was good and I loved the fact that the building was so old but restored nicely. It was a perfect location!!! It was a safe location, same area as some Embassy's and we were able to walk to everything! I would stay there again for sure! =)

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tonja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful little guest house. We stayed over Christmas and were touched by the hospitality of Jakub and his extended family. The guesthouse was very well located close to Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. We had a great room with a wonderful rain shower. They served great breakfast and wi-fi was free. Definitely the place to stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bohemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Our neighbors recommended that we stay at House at the Big Boot because they were so in love with the hospitality of its owners and staff. They were right! This place has been our favorite guest house, and if we visit Prague again, we won't stay anywhere else. The location of the House at the Big Boot is within easy walking distance to all the must-sees and the owners and staff there will be sure that you are taken care of, whether it's tickets to a show or dinner reservations. Really, we could not have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsvoce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Boylston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Just got back from an incredible 3 day stay here. One of my high school pals and I had done a "mom" vacation and had taken a river cruise and finished with 3 days here. We arrived early on a Mon. morning and were met with coffee and cake while waiting for our room to be ready. It wasn't even 11 am before we were in. Our room looked out the front with a view of the street and the German embassy. It was quiet and not alot of street noise. The room was decorated in lovely antiques and had a large armoire and large chest of drawers. The windows were able to be opened and we could see the tower that looked like the Eiffel tower from our room. We were able to walk all over, especially to the castle and across the Charles bridge. This BnB is in a very safe neighborhood. we were out most nights till around 11. After 11 you will need your key to get in the main door. Breakfast each morning was a treat. Eggs were made to order as well as homemade jam. There was plenty enough to eat. On our last morning, Tomas, one of the son's of the owner, took us to the airport at 5:15 am. This was marvelous. They charge for this but the convenience of not having to rely on a taxi at that hour was great. It was a great way to end our vacation

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,580 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Well Hotel
Golden Well Hotel
#3 of 649 in Prague
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradcany & Letna
Alchymist Prague Castle Suites
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#10 of 649 in Prague
1,675 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House at the Big Boot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House at the Big Boot

Property: House at the Big Boot
Address: Vlasska 333/30, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 359 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
House At The Big Boot (Dum u Velke Boty) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing