We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
House at the Big Boot
Ranked #2 of 365 Prague B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The customer service was stupendous. Jakub was absolutely wonderful. We stayed with our three children and he was so welcoming. The food was great and the art throughout the hotel was breathtaking. The proximity to Old Town makes a huge difference. Be prepared to have your car checked as the hotel is across the street from the German Embassy and the down the street from the US Embassy. This place is a definite must when visiting Prague.

Room Tip: Contact Jakub directly by email. He was very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

Thanks Jakub & Jan. Very nice house, super location, charming and friendly welcome, nice view of the castle from our little terrace in room 26. We could not have been happier, wishing you the best of luck for the summer. Cheers, Nick

Room Tip: I think the rooms are priced differently so I presume the more you pay, the better the room/view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is the second time our family has stayed here. The house maintains the look and feel of the 500 year old building with some modern updates. The location provides easy access to the Castle, Little Quarter and Old Town. The hosts are very helpful and eager to help you have a fantastic visit. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bailey_philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I intiially found this hotel as a recommendation in a Rick Steve's travel book. Although his explanation in the book is apt it does not fully describe how wonderful the family and staff treat you upon your arrival all the way up to your departure. Jakub sat us down upon our arrival and "mapped" out the highlights of Prague and gave us absolutely fabulous recommendations for restaurants. The B & B is located in a neighborhood inhabited by locals which is what I prefer when I travel. Our room was beautifully appointed - very comfortable, clean and plenty of space for two females! Breakfast was made to our preferences every morning. The family truly helped to make our stay in Prague an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend this B & B if you plan on visiting Prague.

Room Tip: Tell Jakub what your preferences are and he will accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The House at the Big Boot is a wonderful B&B in Prague. Very close to the palace and within walking distance of all the main tourist attractions. Our room was quite large and very comfortable. The greeting upon arrival is a highlight. You are met with a friendly hello and then given a map and all the highlights are pointed out for you. You get insider information on great restaurants in the local area as well as attractions not to miss while touring. You can start your day off with a great breakfast to include eggs made to order. We had an amazing weekend in Prague!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I chose this B & B based on the TA reviews and I was very impressed - from the personal attention I got - being picked up from the train station by the owner to the quiet location in a beautiful old neighbourhood just 5 minutes walk uphill to the Castle. My first day, Hans gave me walking directions to the castle on a route less travelled through tiny cobble-stoned streets, amazing views and colourful houses. When I got to the castle, it was pretty busy but comfortable. I wrote home that it was like being in a medieval town. The next day, I walked over to the \old town and couldn't believe how crowded it was. I'm so happy I chose this location to stay. Quiet, peaceful, close to everything and very secure. The German embassy is across the street and the US embassy just down the block. and my room! Wonderful! On entering the room in this original, lovingly restored building, I was in a little entryway/hallway with doors to my bedroom and washroom. I was really pleased with the accommodations. The only thing missing was a TV but as Jacob said, they felt it would detract from the authentic experience - and they were right. Being alone, I relied on my hosts to make reservations/arrangements for me and they provided excellent service to me. Just loved this place and highly recommend it! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanspen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The location is incredible. The service and attention from the staff and owners is superb and room was clean and well suited. Jan and Jacob are both very helpful and informative about dining and sights. We had been to Prague before, but it was helpful to have "insider" and "locals" knowledge about the city. The only thing we think could improve or might need changing is the breakfast options, which were quite suitable and delicious, we would have preferred a little more variety. It is entirely possible there was more options and we didn't know to ask .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaiah_and_Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,855 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 648 in Prague
1,067 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Grand Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
HOLIDAY HOME - Hotel, Pension
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Lokal Inn
Lokal Inn
#4 of 365 in Prague
592 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Malostranska Residence
Malostranska Residence
#3 of 365 in Prague
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to House at the Big Boot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about House at the Big Boot

Address: Vlasska 333/30, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
House At The Big Boot (Dum u Velke Boty) Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing