We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House at the Big Boot
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
510
30
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
30
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdum u velke botygerman embassyyogurtcharles bridgeprague castlewonderful hostsmala stranaold townembassy districtantique furnituremade to order eggstrain stationbed and breakfastquiet neighborhoodrestaurant recommendationsthe location is perfectfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This very positive experience all started at the greeting. We have never received such a thorough and detailed explanation of the town (including locals' restaurants), the building, and the spacious room. We learned how to avoid tourist traps. The transportation was arranged and fairly priced. The room accommodation were jaw dropping -- comfortable and generous beds and large feather pillows (which we still miss!), large rooms that were tastefully decorated with little chandalires and antiques, and modern and updated bathrooms. A good balance between modern and traditional. The service from the start to finish was outstanding, and was friendly and sincere. We sometimes rent apartments when we travel, but based on experience like we received here, we will look at B&Bs first. By far, the best lodging experience we have ever known.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street are louder
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here June 11-13, 2014, What a lovely hotel. Small and family run. One of the best parts was talking with the young men who served breakfast (one is the son of the owner.) The home's history is awesome and very interesting. The variety of types of rooms is great and they really have something to suit everyone. We took advantage of the airport pickup service from the owner who is obviously very proud of his city as he took us on an impromptu tour upon arrival. We just can't say enough good things about this property. It is very well located near the Charles Bridge and the Castle. The owners recommend restaurants that "they" patronize, not the touristy ones, which we greatly appreciated. If we visit Prague again we will stay with them again, no question.

Room Tip: Even the rooms that are on the front of the property on the main street are completely silent at night. Wonderful! There is no AC....yet. But there is heat for the winter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flmof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

4 years ago the Iceland volcano forced us to cancel our visit. We were so glad we finally made it to Prague and the house at the big boot. What a lovely b & b. Super quiet spot( tough to find in the tourist zoo that is Prague) but also extremely close to the castle and Charles Bridge and the centre of town.

Lots of very useful advice and loved their recommended restaurants . Loved the little information sit down when you first arrive .

Really appreciated the pick up at the railway station and run out to the airport.

They go the extra mile for sure

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Really friendly hosts in a great part of the city near the castle. We had the top floor suite which was easily big enough for 5 people, recently redecorated to a good standard. The hosts couldn't have done more for us, recommending local restaurants and a little place that serves the best ice cream in Prague. They accommodated our dietary requirements with no problems and arranged pick up and drop off at the train station for us. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were arriving early on the train from Krakow so Jakub suggested we come straight to the B&B and have breakfast before our guide for the day was to pick us up. The taxi that Jakub arranged to get us from the railway station was right where he said he would be. Breakfast was cereal and breads with ham and cheese and a different sweet pastry each day. They also prepared eggs any way that you like. We like early morning coffee but getting it was not always perfect. We asked one evening if we could get it early the next morning and so the nice young lady made it for us that night and left it in a carafe. The morning we were leaving we needed to leave before the normal breakfast time of 8 and so Jakub had breakfast for us at 7:30. The house is slightly up the hill from the Charles Bridge, but actually convenient for getting around. We stayed in a ground floor room, which was very comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applebyutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews