We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best deal in Eastern Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Na Zamecku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Na Zamecku
Ranked #557 of 670 Hotels in Prague
British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best deal in Eastern Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2006

After so many hours in transit from N. America to eastern Europe , taxi, plane, bus, train- it was with an enormous sigh of relief to arrive at our hotel in Prague...we'd read the reviews about this hotel before booking and they seemed mixed. Out of 39 nights in Eastern Europe, this hotel was the best by far. Yes, it is a half an hour away from the city centre but the price is very reasonable for the quality you get and transit options are many. It is cheap to get around on the 24-72 hour transit passes and the bus drops you off at the door of the hotel. If you have a
car this does not present a problem as there is ample parking. The breakfast is varied and plentiful, the staff are helpful and the room was clean ( not too common on our travels), the towels fluffy and the beds both comfortable and big enough for two people instead of the common practise of twin beds in so many other hotels. If you book on-line the price is the best bargain we found anywhere.

Helpful?
4 Thank janetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    23
    15
    11
See reviews for
8
30
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rhondda
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2005

my wife and i stayed at the hotel na zamecku for three nights ending sep 24th.
we found the hotel very clean,the staff friendly & helpful,the breakfast satisfactory and the one night we had dinner at the hotel it was first class.
though the hotel is out of town,we found the location very pleasant & relaxing.

the public transport system in prague is excellent and very reasonably priced,and easy to get around.

with abus stop right outside the hotel connecting directly to the metro system,access to the city centre was quick and easy

i will definately stay there again

Helpful?
12 Thank daiporth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2005

We booked our hotel along with our flights through Expedia and were in Prague for 7 days in late September to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We knew from the description on Expedia that this hotel was in Prague 10 and out of the city centre but we weren't really bothered as it sounded nice (4 star rating) and was the right price for us. We arranged for a Prague Airport Shuttle driver to pick us up and take us there which was grwat because he really gave us some good tips and a great map. When we arrived the hotel looked like it did in its pictures. Nothing too swanky, but clean and well presented...sort of traditional lookng. all the staff spoke excellent english and were really nice to us. One guy gave us a great tip on a restaurant that we absolutely loved! The room itself was pretty big if basic. The beds were as we expected (after doing ample research)...two single beds pushed together with firm mattresses and small thin pillows (again not great but not bad either as we are not too bothered about that).

The hotel restaurant was excellent...def the highlight of the place...they have an organic farm (big draw for us) and the steak was the best steak I have ever had! The veggies were delicious too and we had two great meals there.

As far as transport, here is the main negatives for the place...its a bus ride to a metro stop to get to the city centre. Now the travel time is maybe 30 mins (usual wait was 5 minutes and then like 2 mins for the metro). This is ok for those nights when you have had a long day and want to get back in early (the last bus runs around 11:50ish)...but for those odd nights when we were out and about having fun and wanted to stay out maybe a little later it was no good. Sure you could get a taxi but it would be pretty expensive (at least for us). So while we enjoyed the place, next time we will def stay closer in the city so that we dont feel constrained by time.

Overall, loved Prague and can't wait to go back!!

Helpful?
7 Thank colombiana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2005

We spent a week at the Hotel Na Zamecku in Prague during late September 2004.
The hotel was good, a little basic but the room was clean and spacious enough for two. The room was cleaned everyday, my only complaint would be that the bathroom was a little tatty and very small, it could do with some refurbishment. The main clientele were large tour groups of aging Europeans, often Italian, whose buses were parked in the car park most days.
The staff were excellent, polite and courteous and spoke English beautifully. We ate in the restaurant on the first night there and found the food to be great and very reasonably priced. A meal for two, with drinks came to around £12. Breakfast was included and had a selection of breads, cold meats, preserves, yoghurts, fruit juice and hot drinks. On one occasion there was a breakfast meeting taking place at the hotel so the breakfast room was closed but we were seated in the dining room and staff brought a good selection of breakfast items to our table there.
The hotel is far from the centre. On average it took around 45 minutes to get into the centre of Prague so we only returned to the hotel on one day during the day. This didn't bother us too much as we were happy staying out from around 10am in the morning through to around 11pm at night but please bear this in mind if you like going back to the hotel during the day. It is simple enough to get into town, a 5 minute walk to the bus stop then a 5-10 minute bus ride to the Dejvicka Metro Station and then a 20 minute ride into town. The metro is excellent, efficient, clean and cheap. Dejvicka is on one of the main lines which will take you straight through to Starometska - near to Old Town Square. It is worth buying a week pass which costs around £5 for unlimited travel on buses, trams and the metro. On arrival we took a taxi to the hotel and the driver was unfamiliar with the hotel but he was very pleasant and gave us quite a guided tour on the way, he found the hotel and the taxi journey cost around £25 and took about 45 minutes. If you do the same you can buy your first travel ticket at the hotel reception to enable you to get to the metro station and buy a weekly pass.

  • Stayed September 2004
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank PippaKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2005

We stayed at Hotel Na Zamecku in May 2005. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. On the night we arrived we were served a meal in the restaurant even though it was due to close in ten minutes - this was done graciously and we were not rushed at all. Reception staff were always willing to answer our queries. The beds were rather hard and the pillows were very thin, some of the bathroom fittings were loose - I broke a glass by putting it on a slanty shelf! But all those were minor problems and didn't bother us at all. The restaurant was good, we ate there on two evenings and both meals were delicious and very reasonable. Breakfast was included in the price and was the usual buffet of rolls, cheeses, meats as well as fruit, yogurts, jams and something hot which we didn't investigate. The clientele was mainly bus groups - definitely not the rowdy type - and some family-type groups. A pity the hotel is so far out of town. We went to a concert on the Saturday night after spending the day sightseeing and would have liked to go back to freshen up, but it would not have been feasible. On the other hand we got to see the "ordinary" suburbs of Prague which not many tourists get to see. The contrast between the architecture of the city and the utilitarian high-rise of the suburbs is striking. If you visit Prague, make sure to have hot chocolate in the Louvre Cafe on Narodni 22; never tasted anything like it!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank blibble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 5
Hotel Golf Depandance
Hotel Golf Depandance
#210 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Praha 4
Michael Hotel
Michael Hotel
#376 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Praha 4
Villa Voyta Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Rezidence Emmy
Rezidence Emmy
#457 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#413 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Praha 4
Hotel Abito
Hotel Abito
#408 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Na Zamecku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Na Zamecku

Property: Na Zamecku
Address: Zabehlicka 35/133, Prague 106 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#262 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Na Zamecku 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Na Zamecku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Na Zamecku Hotel Prague
Na Zamecku Prague
Hotel Na Zamecku

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing