We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfy hostel in a great location”
Review of Hostel Mango

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel Mango
Ranked #36 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A comfy hostel in a great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights during a trip to Prague with two friends and we had a great experience! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom, which was private, was very spacious. The basement/kitchen area is a cool place to hang out and talk to your friends and other travelers. The kitchen has every tool and appliance you´d ever need. And the breakfast was absolutely phenomenal! We had coffee/tea/juice, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs and yogurt. I highly recommend Hostel Mango if you want to feel comfortable and be close to all of the tourist attractions!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasrtaVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear LasrtaVero,
we can not but thank you for your recommendation!
It's great that you did not miss anything during your stay, that you found your bed comfy and room clean with spacious private bathroom.
Reviews like yours make us happy and are totally worth the hard work.
We will continue this way.
Thank you for your time writing a review and for choosing Hostel Mango.
We hope to see you there again in future :)
Hostel Mango PR team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    121
    34
    15
    4
See reviews for
4
30
66
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights during my trip to prague and for the first three days, there were free breakfast (bread, coffee/tea, sausages, papanasi, porridge) so it made my stay there even better :) the whole hostel was generally clean and even if there is a bar in the hostel... it wasnt too noisy. I also loved their kitchen and common room. Only bad part was that the wifi coverage is not good in the room:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jean0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jean0916,
thank you for remembering to write a review!
We are very happy that you liked the hostel, how clean it was and how sociable the common room and the bar are. We want our guests to enjoy all that, on the background of the centre of beautiful Prague! :)
The issue with the internet connection has already been solved with our provider, so when you come again (and we hope you will), we are sure your stay will be flawless!
Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hostel Mango!
Hostel's PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a good experience. The kitchen and the hangout area is pretty interesting and a nice place to meet people. The kitchen is well equipped with an oven, fridge, stove and few utensils.

The security is very good with two access systems with the RF IS card. The bathroom is spacious. Eventhough the towel is small, its just about OK.

The location is perfect, with being just next to the Charles Bridge.

Definitely would recommend for group travel, especially for booking the whole room for a group.

Room Tip: "Bombay" suite on the ground floor has poor reception of Wi-Fi
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank psrikanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear psrikanta,
thank you very much for your evaluation!
We are very glad you liked our facility, its safety, kitchen and common area. We will certainly keep it this way, for a good price for our customers, to be able to enjoy affordable nights in the city centre :)
We thank you for choosing Hostel Mango and we wish you a very nice day.
Hostel Mango PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked the person apt on Masenka street and it was really nice at the foot of Charles bridge. It was spacious with fully stocked kitchen (without food of course) however there was tea which was nice. There's an ensuite washer/dryer and a very spacious rainfall shower. Great big flat screen tv as well. You might miss out on the social aspect of staying in the hostel itself but its a great way to get some space and privacy in the heart of all the action in Prague. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Melissa J,
we are very glad you posted a feedback!
We can not be happier to see our customers liked our Hostel, we are very glad you liked the location, kitchen, tea and the shower and TV :)
We do hope you had a time to relax during exploring Prague from our centrally located Hostel Mango!
Thank you for your kind comments!
We hope to be able to welcome you at Hostel Mango again in future.
Have a great day
Hostel Mango PR team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed in Hostel Mango in February 2014. It was an ok hostel. I was overall disappointed because it advertises far more than it offers. There is no free coffee/tea. There is no wifi in the rooms. The free towels they give you for the shower are the size of a dish towel. Overall, an ok experience (it was a really good location), but I'm sure you could find better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51KAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Dear 51KAI,
thank you for your review.
The customers' feedback is very important to us, it makes us improve.
We were indeed in past facing some issues with the wifi, however, they have been fixed.
Sorry for the inconvenience. In such case, you are more than welcome to use our public computer near the reception. We keep an eye on having enough coffee and tea in the kitchen.
The towels are free and the size is not of a large bath towel, but are just fine with most of the guests, we are sorry to hear they were not enough for you.
Thank you for choosing our hostel and for your comments.
It is more than appreciated.
Have a lovely day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My friend and I went backpacking around Europe, and Prague was our first stop.
Arriving in Prague, and not knowing the area at all, we still found Hostel Mango very easily.
The staff was friendly and welcoming and advised us on what to do and where to go in the city!
They have a computer available at the entrance for the guests which is very helpful.
Also there is free wifi that works properly, unlike other hostels I've been to.
The rooms were clean, and the beds comfortable, also we were in a sharing room for 10 people. People were quiet coming and going from the room, so it didn't bother us. Also, you have a kitchen available to cook your own food if you want.
Overall I would definitely recommend it to backpackers and friends travelling together! It was a great experience and if I were to go to Prague again, I would go to Hostel Mango again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JensMbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Dear JensMbk,
thank you for the time taken to write a review.
It is very good to hear that you were given some tips and advice by our receptionists, that you found us easily, and that you could profit from the common area and its facilities.
We are very grateful for the recommendation and we do hope to see you again soon in Prague at our Hostel!
Have a very nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magdeburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2013

If you want to go to Prague for the fisrt time and just don't know where you can saty in, I recommend you to stay at Mango hostel. Very friendly staff, rooms are very good and location is also very nice, so you have access to everything in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this review, 25 November 2014
Dear KaPillow,
thank you so much for your nice words of recommendation!
We do believe that the central position of our Hostel is a great advantage to explore the city, and to find our hostel easily.
We hope that when you are in Prague for the next time, you will again book at Hostel Mango!
Have a very nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Orange
Hostel Orange
#67 of 656 in Prague
216 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Quarter
Little Quarter
#21 of 656 in Prague
329 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel Ananas
Hostel Ananas
#23 of 656 in Prague
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#22 of 656 in Prague
319 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 656 in Prague
1,201 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Rosemary Hostel
Rosemary Hostel
#80 of 656 in Prague
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Mango

Property: Hostel Mango
Address: Mishenska 68/8, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 656 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Mango 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only a few meters away from Charles Bridge, right in the heart of the historical centre of Prague, you will find Hostel "Mango", a combination of modern services, fantastic location and relaxed comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hostel Mango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing