We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
139
136
42
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
136
42
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room charles bridge person dorm great location nice kitchen mixed dorm wifi works well slamming doors old town clean sheets big bathroom reception area three nights noisy at night within walking distance special thanks on foot
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights during a trip to Prague with two friends and we had a great experience! The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom, which was private, was very spacious. The basement/kitchen area is a cool place to hang out and talk to your friends and other travelers. The kitchen has every tool and appliance you´d ever need. And the breakfast was absolutely phenomenal! We had coffee/tea/juice, oatmeal, pancakes, eggs and yogurt. I highly recommend Hostel Mango if you want to feel comfortable and be close to all of the tourist attractions!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LasrtaVero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear LasrtaVero,
we can not but thank you for your recommendation!
It's great that you did not miss anything during your stay, that you found your bed comfy and room clean with spacious private bathroom.
Reviews like yours make us happy and are totally worth the hard work.
We will continue this way.
Thank you for your time writing a review and for choosing Hostel Mango.
We hope to see you there again in future :)
Hostel Mango PR team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights during my trip to prague and for the first three days, there were free breakfast (bread, coffee/tea, sausages, papanasi, porridge) so it made my stay there even better :) the whole hostel was generally clean and even if there is a bar in the hostel... it wasnt too noisy. I also loved their kitchen and common room. Only bad part was that the wifi coverage is not good in the room:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean0916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Jean0916,
thank you for remembering to write a review!
We are very happy that you liked the hostel, how clean it was and how sociable the common room and the bar are. We want our guests to enjoy all that, on the background of the centre of beautiful Prague! :)
The issue with the internet connection has already been solved with our provider, so when you come again (and we hope you will), we are sure your stay will be flawless!
Have a great day and thank you for choosing Hostel Mango!
Hostel's PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and it was a good experience. The kitchen and the hangout area is pretty interesting and a nice place to meet people. The kitchen is well equipped with an oven, fridge, stove and few utensils.

The security is very good with two access systems with the RF IS card. The bathroom is spacious. Eventhough the towel is small, its just about OK.

The location is perfect, with being just next to the Charles Bridge.

Definitely would recommend for group travel, especially for booking the whole room for a group.

Room Tip: "Bombay" suite on the ground floor has poor reception of Wi-Fi
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psrikanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear psrikanta,
thank you very much for your evaluation!
We are very glad you liked our facility, its safety, kitchen and common area. We will certainly keep it this way, for a good price for our customers, to be able to enjoy affordable nights in the city centre :)
We thank you for choosing Hostel Mango and we wish you a very nice day.
Hostel Mango PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I booked the person apt on Masenka street and it was really nice at the foot of Charles bridge. It was spacious with fully stocked kitchen (without food of course) however there was tea which was nice. There's an ensuite washer/dryer and a very spacious rainfall shower. Great big flat screen tv as well. You might miss out on the social aspect of staying in the hostel itself but its a great way to get some space and privacy in the heart of all the action in Prague. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Melissa J,
we are very glad you posted a feedback!
We can not be happier to see our customers liked our Hostel, we are very glad you liked the location, kitchen, tea and the shower and TV :)
We do hope you had a time to relax during exploring Prague from our centrally located Hostel Mango!
Thank you for your kind comments!
We hope to be able to welcome you at Hostel Mango again in future.
Have a great day
Hostel Mango PR team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed in Hostel Mango in February 2014. It was an ok hostel. I was overall disappointed because it advertises far more than it offers. There is no free coffee/tea. There is no wifi in the rooms. The free towels they give you for the shower are the size of a dish towel. Overall, an ok experience (it was a really good location), but I'm sure you could find better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51KAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hostelorange20, Public Relations Manager at Hostel Mango, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear 51KAI,
thank you for your review.
The customers' feedback is very important to us, it makes us improve.
We were indeed in past facing some issues with the wifi, however, they have been fixed.
Sorry for the inconvenience. In such case, you are more than welcome to use our public computer near the reception. We keep an eye on having enough coffee and tea in the kitchen.
The towels are free and the size is not of a large bath towel, but are just fine with most of the guests, we are sorry to hear they were not enough for you.
Thank you for choosing our hostel and for your comments.
It is more than appreciated.
Have a lovely day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews