We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous apartment for my husband and two...”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Living room - satelitte tv, dvd player and good library of English language films Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Living room - satelitte tv, dvd player and good library of English language films
Living room
Second bedroom - street side - adjacent to living room
Central Hallway - accessing both sides of the apartment
Central hallway between living room & dining room - creating 2 zones 
 so good privacy
Dining room overlooks Charles Bridge
Direct view from dining room window onto Charles Bridge
View onto Charles Bridge from apartment dining room
Main bedroom overlooking Charles Bridge
Main bedroom - good storage
Main bedroom adjoins dining room
Kitchen is on street side, as seen from doorway
Kitchen - fully equipped
Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, fridge freezer,coffee machines, kettle
Bathroom includes concealed laundry towel cabinet and bidet spray.
Bathroom, with concealed laundry area
Full laundry facility -Washer and Dryer - in concealed area of bathroom
Floor plan
Ancient stairway – restored
Flowers on windowledges of living room
Apartment is in First yellow house. Charles Bridge is at end of street
Facade of the apartment house- in delightful Mala Strana - U Luzickeho Seminare
Wintery view from the apartment
View from river Apartment has round porthole window in narrow yellow house. Prague Castle high above
. Ancient street door – restored
Street view
From house - Charles bridge at end of the street
Street has small green area and benches
Street view to walled Vojan gardens (with peacocks) as seen from living room
View to left from living room towards Petrin Hills
View to back of the house from Devil's Creek - quaint canal
Entering the street from Charles Bridge and from Kampa Park direction
Apt as seen from Charles Bridge (Red downwards Arrow)
House (see arrow) across river from Old Town Embankment
View to Charles Bridge from the apartment
Storm clouds from the apartment window
View from across the river to the apartment house with Prague Castle towering behind
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Heather M
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment for my husband and two teenage daughters!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days in July and would come again. The view and location is what sets this apartment apart from others in Prague. Also, the location is perfect! We were able to walk to everything in Prague. We loved that the apartment was so close to the beautiful bridge. As an added bonus, fireworks went off for several nights, which lit up the sky and made the pretty lights reflect off of the water.

The owner, Clare was communicative and offered many options for things to do and some great suggestions for local restaurants and activities. She was also kind to have a few grocery items in the refrigerator for us, since we were arriving late at night.

The only down side was that we had to leave.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to the bridge and castle and lesser town/old town
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibbyofAu...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“terrific location in Prague”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment was great for us, as two retired couples. The view of Charles Bridge is breathtaking, and it's very convenient to walk to the Praguer Old Town. The two flights of stairs are good exercise, and there are great food shops, bakers, etc , almost outside the door. The owner is very efficient, and provided useful information about getting around and what to look out for. She arranged taxis for us from theairport, and to our next destination. It all went like clockwork.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the 2 flights of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our third time in this apartment - that says it all.”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

A location that could not be bettered - 100 metres from Charles Bridge but in a quiet street. The main bedroom and the dining room have postcard views of the bridge and the river, while across the central hallway the second bedroom and living room overlook the delightful street and small green square. The apartment is beautifully furnished and equipped and there are scores of restaurants within walking distance. The owner provides lots of excellent info and recommendations on transport, eating out, things to do and see etc. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
W0w_Wanda
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in Prague”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We had a marvelous stay at this vacation spot. Clare was absolutely a delight and so helpful in booking, arranging transportation, suggesting restaurants, gaining access to Tonic and Lime website for local bargains, and also so nice to meet us at the flat upon arrival and departure.

The flat was well stocked, comfortable beds and a nice spacious bathroom with laundry facility in the closet. The public rooms were good size and very comfortable furniture. This is absolutely the best place to stay in Prague with easy access to Old Town via the bridge as well as located in a wonderful little area. The view of the bridge, day or night were "oh so romantic".

Thank you for your wonder assistance and for maintaining this fantastic flat for others pleasure. An absolute delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mette2015
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment and best location”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We often rent apartments when we travel abroad, and this is the best place we have ever had. The apartment is spacious, well-equipped, charming, cozy, quiet and clean. Furthermore, it has got the most fantastic location just a few steps from the Charles Bridge. The apartment is only 10-15 min walk from the Old Town Square and the distance to the Castle is even shorter. It is located in the heart of the wonderful Mala Strana, which is "the green part" of Prague with many beautiful gardens and parcs. You can easily walk to all the major sights and during our five days, we were in no need for public transportation or taxis. And despite this wonderful location, close to everything you need, the apartment is in a quiet street and the traffic of tourist is not heavy.

We loved everything about the apartment. The 444-year-old building is incredibly charming and you also get a lot of this atmosphere inside the apartment. But the place is also renovated and modern. The kitchen and bathroom are new and of perfect size. The bedrooms are also comfortable and because of each adjacent room you have good privacy.

The real treat of the apartment is of course the view! The dining room and one of the bedrooms offer outstanding views on the Charles Bridge, the river Vltava and Staré Mesto. We were lucky to experience Prague covered in snow on sunny days, and we spent hours enjoying the views and the changing lights. The sunrise was amazing and the bridge and Staré Mesto by night was breathtaking!!

The place is also highly recommendable because of the host. Clare is amazing! The best host we ever had. Before and during our arrival she always responded quickly on email and gave us all the information we needed. She also took care of our transportation to and from the airport and met us at the apartment in a very friendly and welcoming way. She left us maps and lots of guidebooks, as well as recommendations for concerts, walking tours and nice places to eat. Especially the restaurant tips were very helpful. We also recommend the walk to Petrin!
At our departure Clare and Tony also came to check us out and to make sure that the taxi arrived at the appointed time.

We highly recommend this apartment (but maybe we shouldn't if the place is booked for our next stay!) Stop looking for other apartments. You won't get a better place to stay! Thank you very much for taking so good care of us, Clare and Tony!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, great host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrimpsis...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment so close to the Charles Bridge you could probably hit it with a baseball!!!”
Reviewed 10 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment the end of November. We had our 2 boys (6 and 10 years) with us. Our family of 4 had plenty of room. Great location with an impossibly good view of the Charles Bridge. The boys loved the bakery down the street with Chocolate croissants. I cannot stress enough how wonderful having a washer and dryer was with the kids. Very clean and comfortable. The building was on a quiet street with no traffic noise. There was a small park that we could see from our window and a place to feed swans leftover bread on the Vltava River. I highly recommend this apartment and Clare who is an expat from Britain and a priceless resource. She gave us a list of restaurants to try and some to avoid. Fantastic restaurant in the old Brickyard about 2 blocks from the apartment. She gave use great advice on what to see and do. She even did some extra research to help us find interesting places for our active boys. The boys want to know when we are going back and making plans!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness
Liked least: The fourth floor walkup
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;