We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very cool, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Living room - satelitte tv, dvd player and good library of English language films Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Night view of Charles Bridge from the apartment's dining room
Living room - satelitte tv, dvd player and good library of English language films
Living room
Second bedroom - street side - adjacent to living room
Central Hallway - accessing both sides of the apartment
Central hallway between living room & dining room - creating 2 zones 
 so good privacy
Dining room overlooks Charles Bridge
Direct view from dining room window onto Charles Bridge
View onto Charles Bridge from apartment dining room
Main bedroom overlooking Charles Bridge
Main bedroom - good storage
Main bedroom adjoins dining room
Kitchen is on street side, as seen from doorway
Kitchen - fully equipped
Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, fridge freezer,coffee machines, kettle
Bathroom includes concealed laundry towel cabinet and bidet spray.
Bathroom, with concealed laundry area
Full laundry facility -Washer and Dryer - in concealed area of bathroom
Floor plan
Ancient stairway – restored
Flowers on windowledges of living room
Apartment is in First yellow house. Charles Bridge is at end of street
Facade of the apartment house- in delightful Mala Strana - U Luzickeho Seminare
Wintery view from the apartment
View from river Apartment has round porthole window in narrow yellow house. Prague Castle high above
. Ancient street door – restored
Street view
From house - Charles bridge at end of the street
Street has small green area and benches
Street view to walled Vojan gardens (with peacocks) as seen from living room
View to left from living room towards Petrin Hills
View to back of the house from Devil's Creek - quaint canal
Entering the street from Charles Bridge and from Kampa Park direction
Apt as seen from Charles Bridge (Red downwards Arrow)
House (see arrow) across river from Old Town Embankment
View to Charles Bridge from the apartment
Storm clouds from the apartment window
View from across the river to the apartment house with Prague Castle towering behind
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
LarryLen
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very cool, great location.”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved this place and Clare, the owner, was very helpful when I needed to get a prescription filled. Great location with many restaurants and bars very close by. Easy walk to sights and tram stop. Hope to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: 3 flights of steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Can't Beat Views”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As all of the reviews have said, the view from the apartment is beyond comparison. The view towards Charles Bridge and Old Town to the East are beautiful for the sunrises, sunsets, Old Town, and the gorgeous night views when everything is lit up. We also enjoyed a fireworks show one night that was set off from our side of the river!

Location: excellent for walking to any part of Mala Strana or Old Town, or for catching the tram or metro. We loved getting to know our neighborhood and all of the cafes and shops away from the tourists. The Bake Shop a few doors down is a must for coffee, cappuccino, pastries, quiches, etc… It is a wonderful spot with friendly staff. It is perfect to pop into and take everything back to the apartment and eat at the large breakfast table while looking over the bridge and sunrise.

The apartment: Both bedrooms were good sized, with one bedroom overlooking the bridge and Old Town, with a lot of closet and drawer space. It was quiet inside with the windows closed, and when the windows were open we could hear cars pass occasionally and some music from cafes and the bridge, which was nice.
The bathroom is very spacious with a nice tub/shower combination. My husband and I never bumped into each other! Lots of towels and a hair dryer were provided, as well as a washing machine and dryer.

The kitchen is separate and has everything you need…coffee maker, stove, oven, microwave, utensils, glasses and plates. Having two separate “dens” works out very well. One den has the breakfast table and chairs, two sitting chairs with a table between, and a wonderful desk and chair which overlook the bridge. I spent a lot of time at the desk just staring over the river. The other den has two couches, a coffee table and a satellite tv with movie and news channels in English. This was a very comfortable hang out room. Everything we could possibly think of we had in the apartment.

The apartment is on the 3rd floor which is wonderful because it affords great views and a quiet spot. The stairs were not a problem at all. They are wide and not tall, with a long landing on each floor. My husband easily pulled my 40 lb. suitcase up them! We felt very safe in the apartment and neighborhood.

Clare is a wonderful manager and was truly helpful to us before and during our stay. I would definitely stay in this apartment again, and we highly recommend it to anyone traveling in Prague.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelD
National City, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

There is not much to add to the other positive reviews here. This is a lovely, peaceful apartment with a storybook view of the Charles Bridge and Old Town Prague. It is on the quiet side of the river, within easy walking distance of everything. This is a three-story walk-up, but well worth the effort if you can manage the stairs.

The owners, Clare and Tony, are so nice and helpful, with lots of good advice about local restaurants, sights, and walks. We always worry just a little bit about what we will find when we rent an apartment in a place we have never visited and don't know, but in this case rest assured-- it is difficult to imagine how you could do better in Prague within this price range.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, Great Views, Nice Owners
Liked least: The crowds on the Charles Bridge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oliveroli...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Better than advertised”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We - middle aged couple with teenage son - spend the long Easter weekend in this lovely place. The apartment is in an old 16th century house, top floor (a bit of a climb) right in the center of Prague on the Mala Strana side, i.e. the riverside location below the Castle.
The apartment offers two bedrooms and two sitting rooms, so it was very convenient in terms of being able to let our teenager have some privacy. There is a well appointed kitchen as well.

But what sets this place apart is the absolutely marvellous view of the Charles Brigde - windows are on the small side, like they used to be, but I opened them wide and just sat there for half an hour at a time, taking in the spectacular view of the bridge and the old city on the other side of the river. The photos simply don't do the place justice. Another plus: the kind, friendly and charming owners who welcomed us as guests.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alleno
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location and Spectacular View of the Charles Bridge”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment for a week and loved the location and beautiful view of the Charles Bridge. The apartment is very well maintained and the owners are most accomodating. They even helped us carry our bags up three flights of stairs. It is in a great neighborhood, lots of restaurants (really good ones) close by and it's easy to cross the bridge into the central area of the city. The apartment was everything that was represented in the owner's description and they also arranged a taxi pick up at the airport and also for our return to the airport. This made it so easy!
Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: We knew going in that there were three flights of stairs (55 steps) to the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greystead...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed just before Christmas with our teenage daughters. Apartment has all you need and the location is superb. Views of St Charles Bridge from two rooms. St Charles Bridge and Lesser Town Square are two minutes walk. The old town is just across the bridge. The castle is just up the hill. We stayed seven nights and walked everywhere. Comprehensive guide to the apartment provided by Clare. Clare also ordered very professional transfers to and from the airport. Highly recommended for your stay in Prague.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather M
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A fabulous apartment for my husband and two teenage daughters!”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days in July and would come again. The view and location is what sets this apartment apart from others in Prague. Also, the location is perfect! We were able to walk to everything in Prague. We loved that the apartment was so close to the beautiful bridge. As an added bonus, fireworks went off for several nights, which lit up the sky and made the pretty lights reflect off of the water.

The owner, Clare was communicative and offered many options for things to do and some great suggestions for local restaurants and activities. She was also kind to have a few grocery items in the refrigerator for us, since we were arriving late at night.

The only down side was that we had to leave.

Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and proximity to the bridge and castle and lesser town/old town
Liked least: No air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing