We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location”
Review of Hotel U Tri Bubnu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Ranked #352 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We booked the attic room and loved it. There are a lot of steps so best for those that travel light. Room was clean and perfect for a family. One double, 2 twins (with extra bed available), table, 4 chairs, sofa, and lots of room for suitcases. Great bathroom and shower. Breakfast was perfect. Local pastries, rolls, cheese, meat, fruit, coffee, juice, etc. Location is close to everything. Quiet. There were fans in the room and if it were really hot this room might get stuffy but there are windows to allow cross ventilation and a great view from the windows. Great spot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trgstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

great room (#6) clean and spacious. Linen smelled of bleach. Fan in the room and it is quiet even if located in the heart of Old Town. Internet always worked. Nice breakfast and the mini bar is affordable (2 euros for wine, beer, pop and 1 euro for coffee).Too bad about the stairs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JubjubC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in the cute attic loft they show in their publicity and it was perfect. Beds for four (plus a roll-away in the closet) and a large sitting area. It did get a little warm, but there was a great cross breeze from the windows and they provided two fans. But, being the attic, we had 83 steps all the way to the top. It was a hike with the luggage. If that doesn't already limit the room to the young and fit, the last set of stairs is steep and narrow.
However, there are some really pretty rooms lower in the building, but without the attic quaintness and beautiful view across the Prague rooftops.

The staff was very helpful. The desk is manned 24 hours so it felt very secure, even steps from the square. The location was great, within easy walking of the best tourist spots.
Parking had two options. Park on the street (if you can find it) and the desk sold parking passes. Or use the map they provide to park in a secure garage, which we did. It cost more but not as much as some European cities. And in CZ we appreciated the extra security.

Breakfast was included and the wifi was easy and fast. The front desk arranged for our laundry to be done and it was done well, quickly, and for a reasonable price.

It was a great place and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was my second visit to Prague and the second time I’ve stayed at the U Tri Bubnu. We stayed 6 nights and each of the 3 of us had our own room. This is a great little hotel although you need to set your expectations before booking it. It does not have an elevator so if you are on the upper floors be prepared for a haul up a few flights with your luggage. I like this place and the location is excellent, 30 seconds from the square. Close to metro, close to tram. I stayed in the annex next door and had an absolutely beautiful corner room. Nice size bath, adequate (although not overly comfortable bed. The cons of the hotel are the noise level but that’s because of the prime location. Also, there is no air conditioning that I could find and while we didn’t need it since it was cool I think it would get pretty toasty in the hotter months. I do have to echo others who have mentioned the hotel staff. Michael, the night time staff is courteous, friendly and one of the nicest hotel staff I’ve run across in Europe. During the day it’s split between a blonde lady who is also very very friendly and helpful. Then there’s the dark haired lady who we dubbed “Stalin’s Sister”. Pray you don’t have a problem and that she’s on duty!! Other than that great little 3 star hotel. Oh and by the way, my last visit I stayed in the attic room. Great space!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie77008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

U Tri Bubnu-hotel was our choice for a romantic get-away and we were not disappointed. We had a room on the 4th floor and it smelled clean and of gentle sandalwood. The visible beams of the ceiling and the nice furniture (old school wood) really added a lot of romantic atmosphere to the room and we slept very well. The prices of the minibar are not higher than in the Old Town. 24/7-reception is practical and the staff is utterly helpful. The lady who was there first printed out all train information for us when we wanted to go to Kutna Hora (bone church) and each receptionist was very knowledgeable regarding showing even the strangest places on the map and explaining the metro system to us. The male receptionist also took care of the rest of our postcards and gave us some insights into Czech history and politics that made us understand the situation of the country better - very interesting! Furthermore, you can borrow laptops (!) and DVDs for free (to take up to the room) and the hotel also sells important toiletries that you might have forgotten to take with from home… There is also free WiFi.
The free breakfast every morning was great, too, and made sure we had enough energy for our Prague adventures. This is a great hotel with outstanding service and a killer location. Definitely will stay here again! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Numbers 17 and 18 are on the 4th floor, number 19 is on the first floor - so it depends how far you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeganMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel on the doorstep of Oldtown Square. Loved the old feel to the hotel and it was walking distance to most attractions and clubs. If you can get room 14 (the attic) I would recommend it as it was very spacious. They offer a great value transfer from the airport to the hotel, which we used and found very professional. The group I was with where noisy (stag) and there were no complaints, which surprised me. The only bad points were the breakfast, the showers run hot and cold, and the receptionist who was so rude, she clearly wasn't happy being paid cash and wanted a receipt, she even arranged an earlier transfer to get rid of us. The receptionist is the only thing turning me off this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank SnatcherBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right in the center of the old town. Literally a stones throw from the famous clock. Hotel staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms were nice and spacious but depends on which room you take. Walls are paper thin or we just had noisy neighbours. No lift so beware if you get a third floor room not easy to climb all those stairs. But it's a great little place with. All that you need.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#72 of 646 in Prague
1,607 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Golden Age
Prague Golden Age
#297 of 646 in Prague
185 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Palac U Kocku
Palac U Kocku
#143 of 646 in Prague
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Golden Deer
Hotel Golden Deer
#260 of 646 in Prague
274 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Casa Marcello
Hotel Casa Marcello
#201 of 646 in Prague
606 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Melantrich
Hotel Melantrich
#212 of 646 in Prague
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U Tri Bubnu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U Tri Bubnu

Address: U radnice 13/8-10 | Old Town, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £45 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel U Tri Bubnu 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The house of the hotel was built in the 15th century. It consists of two adjoining buildings. The complete renovation to a small comfortable hotel was finished in May 2002 (the left building) and in April 2003 (the right building). The house is located in the historical centre of Prague in the street U Radnice, only 100 metres from the Old Town Square, opposite to the house where once lived the writer Franz Kafka. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel U Tri Bubnu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The House At The 3 Drums Hotel (u Tri Bubnu)
Hotel Reseidence u Tri Bubnu
Reseidence u Tri Bubnu Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing