We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Value, excellent location”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The room was very spacious with a separte bathroom and front lobby it had all the amenties you would expect from a hotel room. Including Tea making facilities and Hair Dryer. Also the room and hotel always lovely and warm. The room was cleaned everyday and fresh towels were given everyday.
The staff was very friendly and couldnt do enough to help.
Location - was half way up to Prague castle little hill and about 10 mins walk from Charles bridge it was ideal.
Breakfast - was continental, fruit,ceral,bread,ham and cheese the staff were friendly and you could ask for anything they ran out of and he would be happy to go fetch more.
Would recommend and definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Responsabile reception at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review.
We would like to thank you for your words, it can help us to work every day better to give to the our guest the best service that you had the pleasure to live in our small boutique hotel****

We hope to have the pleasure to give you the welcome back in our Hotel.
Regards,

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    475
    140
    23
    1
    3
See reviews for
104
352
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Impeccably clean and comfortable hotel in a great location in one of Prague's most "happening' streets. Loved the building, the room, and the heated bathroom floors! The beds and pillows were not very comfortable, but that being said I'd stay there again any day!

The free Internet is quite fast and the staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mvorvoreanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaroslavl, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

I like such hotels which make me feel like at home.the room was big and clean and bathroom just amazing .huge bathroom have everything you need so space!so big clean bathroom is very important for me !bed was comfy to sleep as well.breakfast was good.not big choise but have everything you need.so u will not stay hungry.what I didn't like in breakfast area that people's all sit very close to each other.its make me feel no privacy when unknown people's sit next to you and eat near.but food was tasty.hotel have free wifi in the room .also all the bathroom wet shampoo etc .cattle and tea .bathrobe and sleepers .all this small details make u feel like home .i liked the hotel and would stay here again for sure.because it's great location closer to everything and great value if money .

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lexa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Responsabile reception at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay in Prague with us was so great. In our little boutique hotel we would like that everybody feel like home and your review says how much is important this target for us. Thank you again.

We hope to give you the welcome back in Praha for your next trip in the capital city of Czech Republic.

Kind Regards

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Couldn't fault the hotel, location or service... Very happy. Prague an easy city to walk around and this hotel is perfectly placed. We booked an airport taxi with Prague airport transfers which included a free walking tour brilliant value and an excellent guide.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BrightonTapdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Responsabile reception at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your nice review.
Your words help us to work every day with the same passion that you saw during your stay in our Hotel.
We hope to have you, again, like our guest for your next trip in Prague!

The best regards from all the Golden Wheel Hotel Staff

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I have spent 7 happy days at this hotel in Prague in August 2013. The hotel is clean, new, tastefully decorated and furnished and the staff extremely nice and welcoming. Breakfast is rich and varied and having a limited number of rooms it makes you feel at home. Being located not far off the famous Charles Bridge it was easy for me and my friend to go back to the hotel during the day for a quick shower or a short break to relax. The bathroom and the room were spic and span and we always found a rose and two chocolates on our bed. A lovely surprise!
Umberto, the Italian receptionist, is a very nice person and truly helpful with suggestions as to sightseeing trips and places to eat.
I definitely recommend it, and...I am a fussy lady!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magicpanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Responsabile reception at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your great review.
We are so happy that your long stay in Prague with us was a beautiful experience.

We hope to have you again in our hotel for your next trip in Prague!

Sincerely

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narooma, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We knew that the Golden Wheel was in a good position for our exploration of Prague and we suspected that it would prove nicely appointed, but what we didn't expect but appreciated hugely was the great service we received.
Firstly were the chocolates and rose that appeared on the bed every day.A lovely gesture.
Secondly, if we were unsure of anything, Umberto or Gianfranco would be there with the information and/or a suggestion. When we needed transport, it was quickly arranged. Breakfasts were good too and it was handy to come back after a day's exploration to have a cappuccino or beer at the little cafe.

Room Tip: We had the superior double - it was roomy and most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosemaryLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The location of this hotel can't be beat. You are within walking distance to great restaurants and attractions. The hotel itself is delightful. The rooms and architecture really highlight the unique character of Prague. We had a wonderful room with a balcony that overlooked the city and the castle and yet remained incredibly private. It was very romantic especially since Prague itself looks like it is out of a fairy-tale. The staff was all very friendly as well considering a lot of locals outside the hotel weren't. Major perk: the hotel will pick you up and drop you off from the train station or airport. We really appreciated this. The worst part of our experience at the hotel was the free breakfast especially if you're there more than a day or two. We just could not eat there. We actually ended up grabbing breakfast elsewhere since by the time we'd get to breakfast most food would be gone (no matter what time we went for breakfast) and coffee wasn't even drinkable.

Room Tip: Feel free to email the hotel. They are very responsive and are willing to answer your questions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fettuchi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#44 of 649 in Prague
791 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Golden Star
Golden Star
#18 of 649 in Prague
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
615 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#41 of 649 in Prague
315 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Golden Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Golden Wheel

Property: Hotel The Golden Wheel
Address: Nerudova 217/28, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Golden Wheel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel The Golden Wheel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing