We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel The Golden Wheel
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mocsow
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming hotel”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great location (and climbing uphill the street Nerudova allows to burn calories after czech dinner). We had room with a large balcony with stunning views of St Vitus Cathedral and tiled roofs (410). Very friendly staff.

Due to holiday (May 1st) the hotel did not provide a laundry service that day (but is a small thing).

Room Tip: 410 - room with a large balcony with stunning views of St Vitus Cathedral and tiled roofs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elg z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review.
We would like to thank you for your stay in our boutique hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed one of the best room of our Hotel. Anyway, every rooms in our Hotel is particularly.
For this reason, we invite you to stay in our hotel for your next vacation in Prague, discovering new places in the city and our other precious and beautiful rooms, in the company of our fantastic staff.

From us a special greetings
Kind Regards

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    137
    22
    1
    3
See reviews for
101
346
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very roomy, very comfortable bed, great bathroom, very clean, delicious breakfast and extremely welcoming, helpful, friendly staff. If we ever go to Prague again, and I hope we do, we will stay here. It was the best hotel we stayed at during our two week holiday. (It can be a bit of an uphill walk to get to - that could be a drawback for some.)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your nice review!
We would like to thank you for your stay and for your words regarding our staff.
We are waiting you for the next trip in Prague!

Kind Regards

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide Hills, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights mid April, room 411 was lovely at front of hotel. Quiet street,close to castle and tram, walking distance to old town + Charles Bridge etc. Buffet breakfast was good, staff friendly + helpful. Highly recommend. Taxi to and from airport with AAA taxi cost abt 600 koruna.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HilsfromAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and your stay in our Hotel****
We are glad that your stay was beautiful in our hotel.
The room 411 one of the beautiful rooms that we can offer to you, so for this reason, we would like to invite you to try the others particoular rooms of our Boutique Hotel as a special guest, for your next trip in Prague.

From me and whole Staff,
Kind Regards

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great hotel, lovely room with big bathroom. Wonderful service from the hotel staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Nice breakfast, not fancy but good continental choice. Good location. As others have said fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tansy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay and your words.
Me and whole staff of the your Fantastic Hotel loves to work among special persons like you and our past and future guests. Our target is to offer a beautiful stay in one of the best city of Europe and we are a little bit lucky because our Hotel is amazing and my Staff, everytime, do the best for any desires of our guests.

A special thank for you and we hope to have you again in our Hotel for your next trip in Prague!
Kind Regards from me and whole Staff

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Gorgeous little hotel. The room was really spacious and the bathroom was huge with a big deep bath, decor was beautiful. Great location - close to Prague Castle and not far from Charles Bridge. The staff were so friendly and helpful, would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cookie290464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your nice review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Hotel and we would like to thank you for yours advice for our future guests, specials like you

For the next trip in Praha, me and whole staff are waiting you again!

Kind Regards

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

From the time we made the reservation to the time we left Prague, the hotel and its staff were the highlight of the trip. We had to change the dates - no problem; we asked for directions to reach certain sites in Prague - no problem; we asked what they recommend in terms of places to eat - right on; breakfast simple but tasty, staff – just wonderful; room – beautiful, clean, quiet; overall experience – excellent. We will come back to the exact same place! Keep up the good work and thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aida C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for your stay and your great words!
We are happy that your stay in our hotel among our staff was great. We try everytime to improve our works and the best reward for us is the satisfaction of the customer, like you that we thank so much.

We are waiting you for your next trip in Praha!
Kind Regards

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel was charming. Set in a quieter area of the city within walking distance of all the sites (approx. 5-7 minutes of the Charles Bridge and 5 mins from the Castle) but without the noise and numbers of people of some other areas. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was spacious and clean, as was the hotel overall. The café next door provided a good, buffet breakfast with lots of choice. The café sold snacks and drinks and hotel guests were eligible for 20% discount if purchasing food and drink. We enjoyed the area. It had a good mix of restaurants and cafes and had plenty of parks/green spaces, ideal for our 6 year old! If we revisit Prague we would definitely consider staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oikes G, Front Office Manager at Hotel The Golden Wheel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your words. It is very important for our work and it helps us to improve our service everytime. We are glad that your stay was great and that our services have satisfied your needs!

As your wrote before, we are waiting you again for your next trip in Prague, of course, in our hotel as a special guests.

Again, thank you for your words from me and my whole staff!

Kind Regards

Gianfranco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#47 of 649 in Prague
767 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Louren Hotel
Louren Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
594 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#25 of 649 in Prague
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#44 of 649 in Prague
304 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Domus Henrici Boutique Hotel
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Zeleneho hroznu (Hotel At the Green Grape)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Golden Wheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Golden Wheel

Property: Hotel The Golden Wheel
Address: Nerudova 217/28, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Golden Wheel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel The Golden Wheel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing