We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comments” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Dalimil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dalimil
Ranked #261 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comments”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2010

Had a rest in hotel Dalimil from 16.12.10 till . From the positive moments it is possible to note: a close arrangement of hotel to the center, railway station, the underground. Have got in inter-season period, therefore there was a sensation of full loneliness in hotel. From the first minutes lead in hotel, it became clear, that to us are not glad. The girl on recepshn was very serious with the frowned eyebrowes. Whether it is very tired from the work, whether from the Russian tourists. As to russian tourists, them really do not love. Despite of an abundance of Russian tourists and for the sums left by us in Prague, smile to us extremely seldom and not willingly. But we shall return in Dalimil. Number in hotel was pure, but not absolutely cosy. From a window the barrel, was not washing-up liquids, except for soap, absence of a hair drier, a teapot. Coming late at night, it would be desirable to drink tea, and there is no place. Considering absence of restaurant or a bar in hotel, it was necessary to be content with cold juice in number. As to the personnel to us tried to help with the decision our problems, however the language barrier in every possible way interfered with it. Pleasant exception has appeared the worker of hotel Petr Burka. Which really, at any time, is ready to come to the aid. Very honesty executes the duties. It is visible, that the person is interested in development of tourist business in Czechia, and as in increase of service of service. It unique to speak in Russian and with greater attention concerns to the decision of the arisen questions, as concerning hotel, restaurants, and travel to sights of city and vacation spots. It would be desirable to wish it the further successes and promotion in career. As to the Prague, the architecture of ancient structures has very much liked. And on narrow streets in the center of Prague again it would be desirable to return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Milania47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    87
    37
    13
    16
See reviews for
35
82
19
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cesena
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2010

The Hotel is situated near the city centre (Stare Mesto) and to get to downtown is extremely easy. Almost in front of the Hotel there is the Bus Stop 133 which takes you at the city centre in not more than 15 minutes.
The room was spacious, ample, clean and in the bathroom there was the bath.
Compared with other Hotels of the same level and that can give the guest the same services the price per double room per night was actually the best one.
The breakfst buffet was really complete with cold cuts yogurth, mueslis, cheeses, eggs, fruit juices, sausages and even soups. It was all delicious.
It's worth going out in the evening even in the Hotel's neighbourhood. Though is not directly in the city centre there are so many restaurants where several cuisines are proposed (from the czech to the chinese) and pubs where you can eat extremely well and at a very reasonable price (much more convenient and cheaper than eating somewhere downtown) and where you can taste and drink the delicious, tipycal and the very good czech beer, probabily the best european beer. Last but not least, it deserves to be mentioned that in this Hotel the staff is very very friendly. We'd like to thank the night porter and, especially, we'd like to thank Petr, for the professionalism with which he attends the clients, and of course attended us.
Keep on so Petr, it won't be at random if in a few years you'll be in the management of a big czech hotel chain.
Prague amazes the tourist for its stunning medieval beauty, you can't miss to visit this beautiful town and if you are looking for a cosy accomodation we can indicate you the Hotel Admiral.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco72Cesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights, the buffet breakfast was great, loads of choice and as much food, tea and coffee that you can manage. Although it is not in a central location, there is a bus stop just round the corner which will get you into the old town in 10 minutes. All public transport is very regular and you can get a 24 hour travel pass in the local shop. The hotel staff are always happy to help and advise you on the best way to get were you want to go.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAl1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2009

By far the worst experience of any hotel I've ever stayed in my life. Got into my room, unpacked, went to take a shower, and noticed the hose for the shower wand was snapped. Went to the front desk to report it and the man had the audacity to tell me he would fix it in the morning (mind you I was only staying for the night). After he bold faced lied to me and told me he had no available rooms, he ends up switching my room after I persistently refused to accept his excuse. So I pack up, and move to my new room which had a properly connected shower wand. I set my things down, shower and then get ready for bed, as I get closer to the bed, I noticed a small blood stain on the linen (tell tale sign of bed bugs), as I threw the duvet off the bed, there were numerous bed bugs all over the mattress. At this point I was too exhausted to have another round with the man at the reception, nor to have to pack my things up once more, so I made the best of it and decided to sleep in the bathroom to avoid infesting my luggage or being bitten. Stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank adore65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Prague hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2009

Nice safe area, the hotel was clean and affordable!! Great hotel when you're on a budget. Will most likely get a hotel near the river next time!

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank lolalet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2009

Hi,

Me and my girlfriend stay here for 5 nights.
Everything was good until check out.
I will explain what ever presence in many hotels that have been, it's really a bad experience of people who want foolish you.

The receptionist asked if we drink wather from the bottle in the room. No we don't.
The cleaning lady brought a bottle of water opened and they forced us to pay !
They have this scheme to gain some 110 czk ! Yes, unfortunately it's true !

So, summarizing:
Almost everything in this hotel was good except this. For us they have lost all the credibility and reliability and still have the shame of humiliating the guests.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cla_pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

Nice place just outside oldtown, couple minutes with tram. Service was good and overall nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enannae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#351 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#303 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#358 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Golden City - Garni
Golden City - Garni
#243 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Ariston & Ariston Patio
Praha 3
City Partner Hotel Gloria
City Partner Hotel Gloria
#342 of 670 in Prague
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalimil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalimil

Property: Hotel Dalimil
Address: Prokopovo Namesti 2-3, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Prague
#190 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dalimil 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Dalimil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalimil Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing