We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
K+K Hotel Fenix(Prague)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Prague(Prague)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Green Garden Hotel(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
336
305
83
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
305
83
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main train stationwenceslas squaretravelling by traincoffee machine in the roomold townairport express busgreat hotelwalking distancepillow menuclose to the city centerfitness roomshower curtainbreakfast buffetexcellent locationstayed here for nightsminute walkhotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had not booked here, but the neighboring hotel where we had (Chopin) was kind enough to have arranged for our stay here.

This is a top-notch hotel - clean, comfortable, helpful staff and a delicious (free) breakfast buffet (various fish, fruit, eggs, yogurts, cereals, etc.) By luck, it was the hotel's 10th anniversary and had Invited its guests to a happy hour/dinner reception that included entertainment.

It is by the train station, so it is quite convenient, although the tourist areas are several blocks away - not a problem for us, but may be for others. Other than that, this place was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Call_Me_Mister_Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag and thank you for your great review! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team was helpful and our chef made a good start up for you with our delicisious buffet breakfast! I’ll be sure to share your comments with my team. See you soon.
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good location if you re using the metro. Good restaurants nearby.Very clean rooms, good breakfast and comfortable beds. But at the end, what really matters is the way we are treated by staff, which was really nice. In our 6 days there( from the 6th to the 11th may), Staff were really helpful and friendly. Thanks to Marek, Thomas, Petra,Nikola, the young ladies at the restaurant and the gentlemen in the bar. You showed us a warm welcome and genuine smile when we needed your help. We do recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Greetings from Prague to Perth!
Thank you for your being our guests, your great review and most importantly your nice comments.
I’m happy to hear that my team made your stay more comfortable along with great location. I’ll pass it on. Thank for choosing Falkensteiner Hotel Maria, save travels
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This hotel was located at a excellent position-2mins walk from Praha Hlavní Nádraží, 5 mins walk from Wencelslaus Square and the State Opera, about 10 mins walk to Old Town.
Room assigned 316( a bit of walking distance from the lift) was very spacious,rooftop was so high up, a sofa set at the corner of the room, free daily replenish espresso coffee and 2 bottles of mineral/sprinkling water, free Wifi etc. Beds was soft and comfortable. A bit of noise from aircon(heater during my stay).
Rich American style buffet breakfast served,various breads,pastries,fruit,different type of platters,beverages(cold and hot) etc. They even provide apples and candies for takeout at hotel lobby at all times.
Overall, I really enjoyed my 3 nights stay at Prague. However, the only prejudice with this hotel is the small narrow main entrance with 2-3steps up and down to get to the hotel lobby,inconvenience caused for travellers like me with large luggages.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morinaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Greeting from Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag and thank you for being our guest and your great review! Highly appreciated. Comments like yours are more than welcome in order to fine tune and adjust service levels if needed. We want to make sure that we create our Welcome Home! value while exceeding guest expectations!
I noticed your remark to our Lobby access!
We would love to extend the front access area, unfortunately the building with its façade is under the Old Town of Prague’s monument protection and therefore it will be a challenge to expand the current access point. However we will definitely take your feedback on board, thank you for that.
Whenever you plan your next Trip to Prague, we will take care of you!
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This hotel is in a good position to see all the major sights. It is clean and quiet with a modern bathroom and all the necessary facilities. The staff on reception are fluent in many languages and every member of staff we met was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast has a good choice of hot and cold dishes to suit most tastes and traditions. The bar staff were very welcoming. We enjoyed the tea and late night drinks.
We had checked in online and our rooms were ready on arrival, which was a bonus.
We would recommend everything about this hotel except the bar policy of allowing people to smoke, something we are not used to in the UK and found unpleasant. The AC did not seem to achieve a cool temperature.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, which we got.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mereha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Mereha,
Greetings and thank your for being our guest and thank you for your great review! We appreciate your feedback on our location and services. On the same token we apologize for the malfunctioning for the A/C and it has been reported to our maintenance team and I can confirm that this case has been closed. On the sensitive smoking issue in the restricted Bar Area we are constantly evaluating the pro and cons and we are considering to convert the operation in a non smoking area.
Thank you once again and the entire team is looking forward welcoming you soon at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag.
Save travels
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice quiet location. Just next to the absolute centre. Nice breakfast, Good and plentifull staff. All in all a great place. Great beds in The medium Standard rooms. Close to public transportation hub.

Thank Jes G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claudio S, General Manager at Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send us the great review. We hope to see you again soon at the
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag.
Thank You!
General Manager
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews