We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended - excellent service”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #281 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommended - excellent service”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We booked through a deal which Thomas Cook were running and stayed Mon to Thurs in Feb 2014. The hotel is very clean with spacious rooms, comfortable beds and a good en suite. The location is perfect, literally round the corner from coffee shops and restaurants including the well known Mcdonalds and kfc and about 10 minute walk to city centre and the sights.

Only criticism I have is breakfast, very poor variety and only one 2 slice toaster which is all we ate, this is something they could easily improve on.

Overall a good hotel in a good location with very helpful staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chris_haugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your review and comments. We are glad to read that you apúpreciated your choice and you had a good stay.
I would be interested in getting more information about the breakfast service, we had different types of breads, together with other hot and cold food and beverages to cover most of the tastes.
Please contact me to my official email public.relations@ghotels.cz with details if you wish, we would be happy to know better what happened in order to fix it for the future.
To be updated about our latest promotion or news follow us on our official website.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    225
    106
    37
    20
See reviews for
61
244
33
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

What a fantastic hotel!

A brisk walk downhill takes you right into the centre of the city so the location couldn't be better.

If you don't fancy the walk for dinner time there is an excellent pizzaria 'coloseum' right on the corner which is superb value for money.

I would highly recommend the Marina Grosseto restaurant for a nice romantic meal if you are heading into town.

Ok the breakfast isn't amazing, some bacon and egg wouldn't go a miss but it's typical of what you get in this region and there is an excellent patisserie around the corner (PAUL) which offers some delicious pastries and crossaints for a very reasonable price if you fancy.

The service at the hotel is second to none and as this was a valentines weekend away little touches like room decoration and a bottle of wine made a great weekend just perfect.

Every day our room was spotlessly cleaned and all staff were very friendly.

I would not hesitate to recommend Hotel Rafaello to friends, family and anyone looking for a memorable weekend in Prague.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichTea123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a perfect review!
We are very happy you had a pleasant Valentine's stay with us and we are happy you apprecited the lovely touch in the room.
On behalf of all the staff, we are looking forward to welcoming you soon!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Valentine's weekend in prague was amazing ,lovely city ,cheap beer and food if you find the right places, hotel was very nice with a good continental breakfast ,only two mins from I P Pavlova metro station ,easy to get to by public transport so saves at least 500kcz on that and little restaurant round corner had lovely beer for the equivalent of 70p a pint

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank followfollow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for choosing our Hotel to spend the Valentine's weekend at, we are very happy you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoy this amazing city.
Thank you the good suggestions and tips, I am sure many Tripadvisor users will be thankful.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and couldn't have been happier. It is very conveniently situated - a pleasant 500 metre walk to Wenceslas Square and, if you're not up for that, one minute to the IP Pavlova metro station. There are three very good restaurants just around the corner and a pizzeria almost adjacent to the hotel,as well as a well stocked mini market across the street. There are also many other shops and restaurants in the near vicinity. Our apartment accommodation was spacious, comfortable, well furnished and spotlessly clean The heating controls can be set to suit your tastes, which is not the case in all hotels. Windows are well insulated to keep out both the winter chill and any street noise, which, added to the comfortable bed, made for a very good night's sleep..
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and efficient. Both receptionists who dealt with us spoke good English and were happy to offer suggestions about local amenities and attractions.
The breakfast buffet offered Czech options such as cold meats, cheeses, sausage, pickled beetroot and cabbage (both delicious, my husband assures me!) and also a good selection of cereals, breads and fruit. There was scrambled and boiled eggs on offer every day as well as a tortilla-type cooked egg dish which was cooked slightly differently each day to add a bit of variety.
We booked transfer to and from the hotel from Prague Airport Transfer and were delighted with the service. There are reserved parking areas immediately outside of the hotel where you are dropped off and picked up.
All in all, we found the hotel amazing value for money and will certainly be returning there for our next trip to the city. Thank you, Hotel Raffaello!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudithEastKilbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what an amazing review!
Thank you very much for your nice words, it is very rewarding for us to read such nice feedback and we hope to welcome you soon in our Hotel Raffaello again.
All the staff of the Hotel would be honoured to have you again among our guests.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Loved this hotel!

The location was spot on, a super short walk from IP Pavlova underground station (red line) and also a short walk from the green line. It's on a main street, not the most elegant, we were fortunate enough to have a room that looked onto the back court yard- super quiet. It was walking distance to Wenceslas Square, which when I was looking for accommodation in Prague many hotels used as a selling point. To be honest, I don't think it matters so much, the public transport is fabulous and Wenceslas Square was pretty overrated- "tourist" restaurants, tacky souvenirs etc...

The room was great, bed was comfy, heating was perfect and the brand name of the soap/shampoo was Anis. My husband was happy!

Other reviews have bagged the breakfast but I was more than happy- cheeses, cold meats, plenty of rolls, excellent coffee, choice of juices, cake and fruit, what more could you ask for? That's what a Czech person would have for breakfast and when in Prague...

BTW, when we were walking around the Old Town we were constantly being handed brochures for concerts, we ended up getting tickets for one at the National Museum. The tickets were 20 Euro and seemed to be a mish mash of various classical numbers, the majority of which we knew, others we had no idea. I wasn't expecting much. Boy was I wrong! It was absolutely beautiful, the musicians were incredibly talented and it was one of my highlights of Prague

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nalevde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a beautiful review!
We loved reading your experience in Prague and we are happy to read that our Hotel was a good choice for your stay.
We have been working a lot on the breakfast service and we are happy it was appreciated, we are still undergoing to improvements all over the property so we hope that at your next visit, you would appreciate it even more.
Thank you for all the kind words and best regards,
Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I recently stayed here for 3 nights. This about 500m from the national museum at the top of Wenceslas square. So location wise not to bad and there is a tram and metro stations nearby. I like long walks as that is the best way to explore a city so location was not really an issue.
However this is hotel is only a 2 star, don't be fooled into thinking its more as it is most definitely not.
There is no tea and coffee facilities in the the rooms , there is very little facilities in the hotel at all.
Toiletries, towels are all of a very basic standard.
However the rooms are large and the beds very comfy so you do get a good nights sleep.
I got the hotel at a fairly reasonable price, but I don't think I would have been very happy paying more than I did.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank manOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for evaluating our Hotel Raffaello! We are sorry to read that you would evaluate our Hotel only as a 2 star, we would like to know better in which way you would increase its value.
We do offer tea/coffee making facilities on request at the reception, towels can be requested as well if you wiish to have more. Our staff is always available to meet your wishes as much as possible.
Do not hesitate to contact us to suggest us improvements and ideas, our guests´point of you is for us essential to guarantee all of you a pleasant stay.
Best regards,
Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahone Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel has an excellent location just steps from I.P. Pavlova metro station (two stops from the Central Station) so no need for a rip off Prague taxi.

I arrived at 10 a.m. from an overnight train and was able to check in right away. The room was
spotlessly clean and large. I was given two bottles of complimentary water which is always appreciated. The room contains a safe but no tea/coffee making facilities which is pretty standard for continental Europe. There is no minibar facility in the room, but the fridge is still there which is great for storing your own drinks and snacks. beverages and snacks are available for purchase at reception, where there is also a computer available for guest use.
I was given a Wifi code at check in, though.

The only two small criticisms I have about the room are the soap dispensers in the bathroom instead of bar soap and shampoo, and the poor assortment of TV channels. A notice advises that management is moving from analog to digital TV, but in a 4 star hotel that should be a given these days.

The breakfast is adequate with a good selection in a large enough room, and the staff replenish as needed without asking.

All the receptionists were unfailingly pleasant and helpful, and all spoke flawless English.

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and I would gladly stay here again. Maybe the TV selection will be digital by then.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back. The hotel faces onto a main street with much traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiederaufachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear valued Guest,
thank you very much for your wonderful review!
It is very rewarding for us to read that you were very satisfied with your choice and that you recommend the hotel.
Thank you for the suggestion about the tv, we will definetly consider it for a future improvement.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#256 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#250 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Tyl
Hotel Tyl
#262 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#141 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Praha 2
Ankora
Ankora
#257 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Praha 2
Ambiance Hotel
Ambiance Hotel
#166 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Property: Hotel Raffaello
Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex or with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing