We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21st Birthday heaven”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #280 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“21st Birthday heaven”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my 21st Birthday in October 2013, organised and arranged by my mother. Arrived at the hotel to be greeted with polite staff throughout our stay, and a delicious orange chocolate cake and a bottle of champagne!
The room over looked the street and beautiful building opposite. It was clean, had a tv, clean bathroom with no issues at all. Really enjoyed our stay, and I've sadly forgotten the young gentleman's name, he was so helpful in recommending places for us to go to eat. Will most definitely be back on another occasion!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danalar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmidJakub, Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Mrs Danalar,

we are exited to read what a lovely surprise your mother organized for your 21st birthday!
It is a great honor to read and be inspired by such a great review.
We are personally very pleased that we were allowed to participate on the organisation according to your mother's requirements and wishes and believe this journey will stay in your memories.
We already now look to the opportunity to welcome you at the Raffaello hotel soon again.

Thank you one more time and have a great day.

Jakub Smid
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    229
    107
    38
    20
See reviews for
61
247
34
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in so far for the price , great value for money ,great location . Continental breakfast was nice we have no complaints about this hotel and given the chance we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,
what a lovely review!
It is very rewarding for us to receive such nice feedback, it is a great reward to our daily hard job that we do with lot of passion and commitment.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Our best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for our four day stay in Prague. We checked in at 1400 and was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist, he gave as a map and told us places to go and more importantly how to get there.

The rooms are very spacious with a nice bathroom, again very big. The room was very clean and maidservice came in everyday to deliver fresh towels/linen

Breakfast was good and included hams, cheese, continental pastries and cereal with fruit juice and fresh coffee.

A big selling point of the hotel is the location to transport links, all the sights of Prague are in walking distance, Wenceslas square is a ten minuite walk. There are many restaurants and bars nearby. Overall the hotel was good and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fitty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a lovely review!
We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your choice, that the staff was helpful and brekafast tasty and its offer good enbough to satisfy you.
On behalf of all the staff and management we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel slightly early but the room was already ready so we were able to get the key straight away. The chap behind reception was more than helpful, providing us with a free map, pointing out local landmarks on it and explaining the local tram system to us. He again was very helpful when it came to confirming bookings of our day trips over the phone for us, which was great as neither of us speak a word of Czech. The breakfast was nothing special but more than adequate, the room was clean, maybe a little dated but more than good enough to use as a base while doing some sight seeing. The bathroom in particular looked brand new. The location is good, easily within walking distance of the town centre and all of the main landmarks. Overall, for the price you pay, this is a good hotel and I would happily return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter as they are away from the road and there is a LOT of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your positive review. We are glad to read you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the city.
Rooms facing the internal courtyard are quieter and they are of a upper category - deluxe rooms.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here with friend for couple of nights when travelling Europe. Best hotel we stayed in just booked as we went along and we hit the jackpot with this one. Reception staff just couldnt do enough to help. Breakfast was adequate the decor was fantastic some beautiful pieces of furniture. Very clean. Location was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
what a wonderful review!
We are very happy to read that you had a stunning stay with us and we hope to welcome back in the future.
Our goal is to have satisfied guest like you and we do it with passion and enthusiasm.
Best regards from Prague,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

On arrival at this hotel we were greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist. The room was very spacious and exceedingly clean, the same could be said for the bathroom. Following a good nights sleep, tucked into wholesome breakfast, tastes to suit everyone. Due to location had no problem visiting all amenities within Prague and if you get tired of walking the metro station is a stones throw away. Could not fault the staff and would definitely stay and recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for sharing with us your feedback about your recent stay with us in Hotel Raffaello!
It is very rewarding to read that you had a positive expereince with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome back you soon.
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed for three days while on a mini break in Prague. Hotel is slightly away from centre of Prague but Tramline is a 3 minute walk away and we walked to old town in less than 20 minutes. Cannot fault staff, especially the Gentleman on reception who was superb, more than happy to help us and direct us around Prague. Had a wonderful stay at the hotel and stayed in Room 504 which was a spacious apartment and we would happily return to the hotel in the future .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kickster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
thank you for your nice feedback! We are happy to read you had a pleasant stay and I am glad to read that our staff was helpful and you like the apartment on the top floor.
Hotel is located in one the most popular area of Prague - Vinohrady, few minutes away from many nice restaurants, pubs, cafes and parks.
The position is definetly convenient to reach the historical city center either by tram or metro in few minutes or by foot with a short and nice walk down Wenceslas Square.
We hope to welcome you back soon,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#255 of 649 in Prague
226 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Tyl
Hotel Tyl
#260 of 649 in Prague
709 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#139 of 649 in Prague
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#188 of 649 in Prague
369 reviews
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#316 of 649 in Prague
88 reviews
Praha 2
Beranek
Beranek
#281 of 649 in Prague
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Property: Hotel Raffaello
Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex or with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing