We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but lacking small comforts”
Review of Hotel Raffaello

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Raffaello
Ranked #283 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Okay hotel. The room could have used ventilation, as it was stuffy. Leaving the windows open meant hearing noise from the garden restaurants behind the hotel, that didn't stay open too late fortunately; but also construction noise from nearby, that began early. The front of the hotel wouldn't have been any better, as Legerova is a quite busy road.
My 2nd complaint is about the shower, specifically the silly wand attachment mounted about knee-high. One cannot soap up while holding this. However, we did have a tub also: great.
Lastly, the mattresses are uncomfortable and the pillows miserable flat things.
Complaints aside, the hotel has some things to recommend it. The free breakfast was plentiful and perfectly adequate. The wireless is free and worked well. Was convenient for Tram 22 and Metro C, I.P. Pavlova stop, and is about a 20 minute stroll from the Vltava embankment. The hotel itself has a sort of faded charm that can be viewed positively as quaint or negatively as shabby, depending upon the mood.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Raffaello
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have recently stayed in this hotel on a visit to Prague. The hotel is listed as 4 star but to be honest we have stayed in better 3 star hotels. The rooms are well sized and clean with good bathrooms. The hotel is also clean and the staff are friendly and accommodating. The few minor issues are as follows: They state that there is a minibar in each room and even include a price list, ours was an empty fridge! We we're put in a front ground floor room which without aircon, which the hotel does not appear to have, was quite warm. We tried to leave the windows open but this was impossible due to the traffic noise from the four lane road outside. Higher rooms or rooms to the back of the hotel should be better. The included breakfast was reasonable but nothing spectacular and on our visit the toaster broke and was not replaced. When we asked for an iron we were loaned one but they neglected to mention they also have an ironing board for loan!!! None of the rooms seem to have any coffee making facilities either. It's because of the points that we have mentioned that we believe this could be an excellent hotel but needs work. Would we stay again? Probably, because it's reasonably priced and not badly located.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dalerobinson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We've just had two nights here in a spacious fourth floor, front-facing room, high enough for the road noise not to be a problem (there are four lanes of traffic in front of the hotel). It was a pleasant room with a refurbished bathroom, and everything was clean and tidy. There was a wide choice for breakfast, including hot scrambled eggs and sausages as well as cereals, fruit, cold meats and cakes. It was only five minutes walk to the end of Wenceslas Square and ten minutes walk to the main train station; although it is not a central location there are restaurants and bars in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CotswoldsRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmidJakub, Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Cotswolds,

thank you very much for choosing the Raffaello hotel for your stay in Prague.
We are very glad for your feedback and are pleased to learn that your choice met your expectations in term of location, you liked the room and enjoyed the breakfast.
We hope we will a chance to host you again during your next visit in Prague.

For any further informations please feel free to contact us.

With Best Regards
Jakub Šmíd
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we had a top floor unit for four adults. The loft is spacious with a full bath. they set up three single beds for us there. another single bed was on the living room. The room was very very basic. there were two full bathrooms. the bathroom at the loft had a bathtub. if you are taller than 4 feet, you CANNOT stand up to take a shower because of the low ceiling.

Once we walked in, we were kind of disappointed. We were so surprised how this hotel could tolerate to have an old, worn and torn big sofa in the living room. The sofa cushion was already flatten and it had a big hole in it. The hotel management had no excuse not know about this and not to replace it. You would not see this sofa in a 2 star hotel. This showed the hotel has no respect to their guests at all.


The handheld shower head mount was already broken when we checked in. They cleaned the bathroom every day and did not brother to replace it.

We were staying there for six nights. they made our beds everyday. We did not expect them to have new bed sheets for us everyday, but for a total of six nights, all of the pillow cases were not replaced once.

When we returned to our room in our fourth night, there was a big mouse drop on the floor close to the entrance in our room

Photos of the sofa and mouse drop are attached

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for my 21st Birthday in October 2013, organised and arranged by my mother. Arrived at the hotel to be greeted with polite staff throughout our stay, and a delicious orange chocolate cake and a bottle of champagne!
The room over looked the street and beautiful building opposite. It was clean, had a tv, clean bathroom with no issues at all. Really enjoyed our stay, and I've sadly forgotten the young gentleman's name, he was so helpful in recommending places for us to go to eat. Will most definitely be back on another occasion!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danalar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmidJakub, Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Mrs Danalar,

we are exited to read what a lovely surprise your mother organized for your 21st birthday!
It is a great honor to read and be inspired by such a great review.
We are personally very pleased that we were allowed to participate on the organisation according to your mother's requirements and wishes and believe this journey will stay in your memories.
We already now look to the opportunity to welcome you at the Raffaello hotel soon again.

Thank you one more time and have a great day.

Jakub Smid
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in so far for the price , great value for money ,great location . Continental breakfast was nice we have no complaints about this hotel and given the chance we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,
what a lovely review!
It is very rewarding for us to receive such nice feedback, it is a great reward to our daily hard job that we do with lot of passion and commitment.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Our best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Myself and my partner stayed at this hotel for our four day stay in Prague. We checked in at 1400 and was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist, he gave as a map and told us places to go and more importantly how to get there.

The rooms are very spacious with a nice bathroom, again very big. The room was very clean and maidservice came in everyday to deliver fresh towels/linen

Breakfast was good and included hams, cheese, continental pastries and cereal with fruit juice and fresh coffee.

A big selling point of the hotel is the location to transport links, all the sights of Prague are in walking distance, Wenceslas square is a ten minuite walk. There are many restaurants and bars nearby. Overall the hotel was good and I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fitty86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena_Sartori, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Raffaello, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
what a lovely review!
We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your choice, that the staff was helpful and brekafast tasty and its offer good enbough to satisfy you.
On behalf of all the staff and management we are looking forward to welcoming you very soon!
Best regards,

Elena Sartori
Public Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#179 of 648 in Prague
392 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#131 of 648 in Prague
746 reviews
Praha 2
Aparthotel Lublanka
Aparthotel Lublanka
#295 of 648 in Prague
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#285 of 648 in Prague
237 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Louis Leger
Hotel Louis Leger
#164 of 648 in Prague
846 reviews
Praha 2
Tivoli Hotel Prague
Tivoli Hotel Prague
#242 of 648 in Prague
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raffaello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raffaello

Address: Legerova 485/54, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #283 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: £61 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Raffaello 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raffaello is a four-star hotel situated in the city centre, near the greatest historical and architectural monuments and buildings like Wenceslas Square, the National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel Raffaello**** offers 29 luxurious double rooms and 5 apartments (duplex or with balcony). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Raffaello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raffaello Hotel Prague
Hotel Raffaello Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing