We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“smokers heaven”
Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Roma Prague
Ranked #150 of 650 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“smokers heaven”
Reviewed 25 March 2011

i love the hotel as good value for money but the smoking in the foyer was unbearable, specially if you were on the internet....also in our room the smoke came under the door and woke us up at night.....very nice hotel i dont have anything to complain about it as everything was perfect....except for the smoking!....i hope they ban the smokers in the foyer or i wont come back

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueguaviyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your stay and review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it very much.
We're glad you enjoyed our hotel,except smoking.We are going to have non smoking lobby from April.Looking forward to your next visit.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    735
    819
    161
    48
    26
See reviews for
324
939
48
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Well located and smart hotel at a reasonable price. Everything's within walking distance, within 25 minutes or so. The complementary breakfast, served 0700-1000 is standard and fine, various cereals, bread, rolls, cheeses, coffee and juices and hot stuff was available too. Wifi works after a fashion, but sometimes dropped out. We brought an ethernet cable and that worked better with our laptop.
The bathroom was fine, nice and clean, plenty of hot water. Oddly the toilet was high up, though! I'm just over six foot and I couldn't sit with my feet flat on the floor, if that's any indication. Never encountered that at a hotel before! No shoulder-height shower attachment either , which would have made showering easier.
A safe in the room, which is free to use. Just BBC World in English on the small portable TV. Nice lamps in the room, and the bed was firm and comfortable.
Although generally a quiet hotel, it's worth noting that the floors of the rooms are uncarpeted, meaning the lady (or man!) upstairs wearing heels in the evenings made things a little noisy for us, but this wasn't for long.
The lobby is very pleasant, nice chairs, large fish tank with what appears to be a shark, however, as with many public spaces in Prague, it was smoky each time we walked through, which isn't very nice but something to put up with.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 26 March 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it. Your comment is very inspiring for us. We are very delighted you enjoyed our location.We are going to have non smoking lobby from April.
We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best.
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We spent three nights in the Roma hotel. The location is excellent, being in the area known as Lesser Town. The funicular (kind of cable car) is across the road, and brings you up to the Petrin Tower, from which we saw the most amazing views of Prague. The church of Our Lady Victorious is down the road from the hotel (this is the church which houses the Child of Prague Statue). Lots of bars and restaurants in the area and they were really good value. A short walk up the road is the Charles Bridge and Prague Caste.
The hotel itself is lovely. Our room on the first floor was spacious and really comfortable. Breakfast was a buffet from 7 to 10 am. The staff were helpful and friendly.
There was a free shuttle from the airport to the hotel - which was a great saving.
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen_Dub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Dears,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also for your comment on Tripadvisor. We very appreciate it. I am happy that you enjoyed the perfect location and all our staff.
I hope we will have a chance to serve you again and looking forward to see you again.
We wish you all the best.
With Best Regards,
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

Stayed for 4 nights and was moved to bigger room after the first night only because of service-minded receptionist. First room was great, second room even better and bigger and perfect for a family. In walking distance to everything. Great restaurants nearby. Reasonable breakfast. Staff everywhere knew the meaning of making guests feel welcome.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADanishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 28 February 2011
Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you very much for your stay and review on TripAdvisor. We do appreciate it very much. We're glad you enjoyed you room,care for our clients is the biggest priority for us.
We hope that in future you use our services again.
We are looking forward to your next visit
With best regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

I stayed here with my partner recently for three nights.
We stayed in the executive room which was like a little apartment-was rustic but lovely-different from the usual style of hotel.
The hotel itself if right on a tram line so its super handy for getting around Prague, a tram ticket costs approx €4 for 24hours so its great value. The hotel is in a lovely part of Prague,although it is not in the centre of Prague. We felt very safe at night walking around and Petrin Hill is across the road from the hotel. The tram noise did not bother us in the room,you can hear it but it did not affect our sleep.
The only downside of our stay was the breakfast-it was very basic,not continental no eggs etc available. I found the breakfast very disappointing. It did not affect our stay because the room and location made up for it. The reception staff are very friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D551559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 28 February 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel, and for your feedback on TripAdvisor
I am happy you enjoyed friendly staff , our location and your room.
We apologise for your problem with breakfast,our hot and cold buffet breakfast usually offers variety of sweet and salty food, there is plenty of choices.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.
With Best Regards
Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Just returned from our first trip to Prague. We thoroughly enjoyed our time and the Roma hotel was very close to Charles Bridge making all the sights easily accessible.
The Hotel was excellent and very good value - we had no complaints at all - staff very helpful and friendly and rooms very clean.
We found great places to eat and drink and the Pea Soup at the Cafe Savoy was to die for !!
Go out of the front door of the Hotel, turn right and second left, just as you go over the next bridge.
The Restaurant at the left of the Hotel was also a good place to go.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojoknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 28 February 2011
Dear Sir/Madam,
I would like to thank you for your stay at hotel Roma and also for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor.
We are very grateful for your positive comments.Greeting from all staff.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again in future.
With Best Regards

Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My Fiance treated me for a great 4 day stay, for my birthday in Prague and the Roma Hotel was the perfect place to stay. Staff very friendly, helpfull and professional. The location was also fantastic, within a 10 minute walk from Charles Bridge, this is where all the fun starts. Very romantic city. Explore the small restaurants in the centre rather than the bigger one on main roads. Will return one day, as we fully enjoyed the 4 days spent there. Ric & Paula

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Front Office Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 23 February 2011
Dear Sir / Madam,
thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and also your comment on Tripadvisor.
We very appreciate it. We are looking forward to welcome you again and wish you all the best.
Best Regards,

Zuzana Hlaváčová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#176 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#111 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#213 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#231 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#118 of 650 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Property: Hotel Roma Prague
Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Business Hotel in Prague
#124 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#128 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing