We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quiet, comfortable and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Roma Prague
Ranked #152 of 667 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Quiet, comfortable and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Close to the river and a few minutes from the Charles Bridge, this quiet hotel offers excellent value and good service. Comfortable room, good wifi, generous buffet breakfast, pleasant staff - really nothing to find wrong! No restaurant, but the streets around are thick with them, so that's no problem. Well placed for the funicular up to the monastery, close to the tramline and less than a half-hour walk to most of the main city attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for your 6th visit in our hotel, we really appreciate it.

We are so happy that you have pleasant stay and we hope, that we will welcome you back soon.

Warm regards from all members of Roma Hotel.

Markéta Fialová
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    795
    153
    47
    26
See reviews for
310
913
46
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This has to be our 6th visit to this Hotel and we have not been let down (Again)
Staff are extremely helpful.
Hotel clean and very comfortable.
Internet services superb and free!
One thing I would have to say is get down to Breakfast before 9am because it's
Chaos after 9am
When did I stay?
I'm still here on the last night 04/06/2014

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Wayne,

thank you so much for your 6th visit in our hotel, we appreciate it very much.

We hope, that we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards from all members of hotel Roma staff.

Markéta Fialová

Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hyde Park
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights in April. When we arrived we were given a room that we did not like. It was too small and on a lower floor. We were switched easily to a different room, which was big and beautiful. The hotel was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was great. Location was near a beautiful park and a number of good restaurants. All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speechladynhp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay with us and positive review on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate it very much.

We are happy, that you enjoyed the location and spacious room.

Warm Regards fom Prague.

Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I love staying at the Roma especially for its location. When you step out you're in the heart of the magical city of Prague. Inside there's a spacious lobby and helpful staff, usually at least tri-lingual. They were so kind to me when I had a dental emergency and found me a 24 hour dentist.
The rooms are plain but spotless and a decent size. I've stayed there for a week and not felt cramped. Breakfast is of a good quality. I'd really recommend the Roma for value and location.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MyHuckleberryFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel, we appreciate it very much.

We wish you lovely summer

Markéta Fialová
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was faced with the daunting task of finding a hotel in Prague for 31 people! From the first communication, the My Prague Hotels team were excellent. Every little query they dealt with by return of email.
When we arrived I was amazed how efficiently such a large group was dealt with. The Hotel Roma is in an ideal spot. The rooms were comfortable and spacious and very quiet for a central location. Nearby there are three or four good restaurants.
We all had a great time, even though it rained on some of the days. Now we have to see if our photographs give a good impression of such a beautiful city!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieWdswth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for your stay in our hotel and for a such nice review.
It is my pleasure to read that all members of your group had wonderfull stay with us.

We hope, that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownstown Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location of this hotel is good and the breakfast is okay but nothing like the other breakfasts we experienced in Budapest, Warsaw, Krakow or Lake Bled. But, we don't go on vacation to eat breakfast so that did not upset us. After we had checked in, staff informed us we would have intermittent or interrupted water service between 8am and 6pm the next day and therefore breakfast would be earlier than normal. Additionally, we were charged a 3% fee for USD. We requested to be charged in Czech currency to avoid the fee but were still overcharged. Upon entering our rooms, the safe in one room did not work and the lock in another room was not working properly. Calls to the front desk said the situation would be taken care of in the morning as would the overcharges. Since coffee service was cut off early (due to no water) and we absolutely could not flush the toilet after 8am, we asked for a small discount for this inconvenience. In the morning, the safe was fixed. However, the morning staff told us that we would have to wait until later in the day for their boss to take care of the overcharges and they could not fix the lock. Later that day, the "boss" ran the credit for the entire amount we were initially charged and then for the corrected amount (but only reversing the 3% fee). However, upon checking our credit card statements (three of them) none of the credits went through and one in our party was charged twice. Upon returning after 6pm, the water in the bidet (cleaning staff?) had been left on and overflowed so that our bathroom floor was flooded. A call down to the front desk only produced a new set of towels to clean the floor and we were left on our own to clean up the mess. Truly cannot recommend staying here - too many hassles while on vacation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaas48134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mr. Andrusiak,
thank you for your stay in our hotel Roma and you comment on Tripadvisor.com, we very appreciate it.
I deeply checked all your comments and please let me clarify all the points below:

1) There was interruption of water supply by the provider (Prague 1 not the hotel) for maintenance reasons in Prague 1 between 8.45 am-14.30 pm, all operations was under control and was provided standard service to all our guest
2) We are offering to our clients benefit of dynamic currency conversion by credit card payments, clients can choose if the payment will be done in CZK or their currency, the 3% fee you mentioned is already included in the final amount as we tried to explain you and the amount is final. It is only the client's decision whether to choose the amount of CZK or in another currency.
We anyway next day on your request immediately refunded amount in USD to your account and charged the amount in CZK
3) the safe in the room was not broken and my colleague from reception was personaly with you in the room to show you, how the safe work
4) We have housekeeping service in our hotel till 7 PM every day

We are very sorry for all inkonveniences caused. I truly regret that you were disappointed at your experience but you never reported to me any other complaint, only the safe and payment in USD currency, which was solved immediately. I was at the hotel every day between 8.30 am and 5.30 pm and we met many times and spoked to each other. We are always ready solve all on the spot and do our best for all our clients.

We wish you all the best.
With Regards
Markéta Fialová
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

First of all, we were supposed to be at Hotel Galileo. There was a mistake in our reservation at Galileo but before we got to the Galileo, they had already fixed the problem and gave us an even better hotel. One of their four hotels which is this one, Roma. Galileo even paid for our Cab. The Roma had a pretty good sized room. Even though it was only my brother and I, we had 3 beds. The food was decent in the morning. Nothing special, except for the nutella packs. (I took like 20 back to the room to take home haha) The location is not that bad either. It is in front of Petrin Hill, which is an awesome view btw, and is not far from Charles Bridge. It is just a teeny bit of a walk but you won't be near the bunches of tourists. And there is a small convenient store at the corner. The bed wasn't too bad, the staff was nice and the hotel was clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Traveler
we would like to thank you for your visit at our hotel. Also many thanks for sharing all your experiences . We very appreciate it. We look forvard to your next visit.
With best wishes
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#180 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#117 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#203 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#229 of 667 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#93 of 667 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Property: Hotel Roma Prague
Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Business Hotel in Prague
#124 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing