We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Roma is a little gem”
Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Roma Prague
Ranked #152 of 651 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Roma is a little gem”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a lovely hotel and staff. We had a brilliant 5 night stay here and were impressed by the great value for money. Speedy and efficient check-in, immaculate and spacious rooms, friendly and efficient staff. Brilliant location, we walked everywhere, despite the mixed weather.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay in our hotel, we appreciate it very much.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our apology for troubles with the wifi connection, was fixed and working properly.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová
RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    818
    161
    48
    26
See reviews for
324
937
48
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heinola, Finland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked a room in this hotel for 4 nights at a very reasonable price. The location is great, only a 10-15 minutes walk to all main sights (Petrin Hill, Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town etc.).
The hotel itself as well as the room were very nice and clean. Our room was spacy and the air conditioning worked fine, although it was very hot outside.
However, there are some details to improve. The wifi was more than sluggish in our room. The connection was cut off constantly; very annoying for a web geek like me. In the lobby the wifi seemed to work nicely. I mentioned about the problem in the reception, but no turns to better were seen during our stay.
The rooms are quite noisy: sounds from other rooms, corridors and even the toilets and draining system were a bit too audible. So, if you are a light sleeper, it would be a good idea to take some ear plugs with you.
In the breakfast room the cold cut vitrine is not very functional. A more open system would be better. Now it only causes jams in the corner. Some smile from the breakfast room staff would not do any harm, either. The breakfast itself was pretty much ok, nothing to complain about the food.
So, despite of some small "wrinkles" we had a good value for the money. Yet I have to mention the blonde haired lady in the reception/booking. She was very friendly and helpful in every way. Overall, a very recommendable hotel, but please: make sure that wifi works properly in every room!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room 219, which was facing to the garden. It was ok if the poor wifi connection and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and positive comment on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it very much.
Please accept our apology regarding wifi connection in the room, we fixed with the provider already.

We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back in one of our hotels in the future.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This hotel is a lovely location for going to see the old town & petrin hill. It took us about a 8 min walk to the start of charles bridge. Roma hotel is clean and spacious, staff are nice and polite. we had no problems at all checking in, very quick. Room was really good for the price, good air conditioning, shower and bed. We had a safe in our room which was easy to operate and also a mini bar. Breakfast area was well set out, very clean and we had no problems with refilling our drinks and getting our food. Dont expect a full english as you will not find it here. You can expect food like cold meat, lots of bread, veg, melon, granola ect. I would very much like to say there again.

Room Tip: room 118 first floor, view of court yard away from main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for a such a nice comment regarding your stay in our hotel.

It is my pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you will stay with us again in the future.

Warm regards from all members of hotel Roma team.

Markéta Fialová
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great location, good value for money, very good connectivity to Old Town and other tourist attractions, good free breakfast and friendly staff. The one and only downside to all of this was the fact that there were bed bugs in the bed I slept in. Don't expect a great view from your window either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arvind0288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay in Roma hotel and the positive review, we appreciate it very much.

We are sorry for mosquitos in your room, better use aircondition than open windows during the night to avoid it.

Warm regards from Prague.

Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very friendly staff, great sized room and good location in Lesser Town, Prague. Easy to walk to loads of Prague attractions - Charles bridge, Petrin Hill, Prague Castle, Wallenstein Palace, Old Town etc etc etc. Alright choice at breakfast, nothing special.

Our room was at the front of the hotel which had a tram line running in front which could be an issue for anyone who is noise sensitive - I can sleep through anything so it didn't bother me. We weren't fans of having two single beds though - not very romantic!

Great price through jet2 so can't complain at all. Had a lovely trip to Prague.

Room Tip: Possibly could ask for a room at the back of the hotel to avoid noise from the road at the front?
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaC2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and your comment. We appreciate it very much.

We are happy that you enjoyed good size of room and friendly staff.

Let me inform you that we are always ready to change the room, in case, guests are not satisfied with 2 beds next to each other the same day or in case we are fully booked, the room can be changed next day.

Please accept our apology, that your stay was not romantic how you expect.

We hope, that you will give us opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards from Prague.

Markéta Fialová
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was simple and easy. Rooms clean and tidy with comfortable bed and surrounds.
Breakfast was simple but tasty.
Staff were friendly and supplied wifi network was fantastic.
Location was great to get out of the craziness of town, and the restaurants seem to be much better this side of the river.
Only slight issue of being slightly noisy, in room chairs could benefit from soft feet for tiled floor and entrance doors to your room with a seal on the bottom. Only a small issue to what was a great stay in this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AusB_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and nice comment on Tripadvisor.com, we appreciate it very much.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and nice rooms and a terrific breakfast. The location is perfect close to all the tourist attractions! In the area around the hotel there are a lot of nice restaurants, and the staff is very helpful with arranging trips.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matilda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manager at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for a such nice comment. We are so happy, that you ejoyed great location and friendly staff.

We wish you all the best and hope that you will give as another chance to welcome you back in the future.

With Best Regards,

Markéta Fialová
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#175 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#110 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Kampa-Stara Zbrojnice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#209 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#234 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel William
Hotel William
#119 of 651 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Property: Hotel Roma Prague
Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#109 Family Hotel in Prague
#123 Business Hotel in Prague
#124 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#130 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing