We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel / Good Location”
Review of Hotel Roma Prague

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Roma Prague
Ranked #152 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel itself was pleasant. It has a few eateries near it and is about 10 mins walking distance from Charles Bridge and 20 mins to the main square. It is located in a quiet area and right next to both bus and tram stops.
Although it has a bar area we didn't see anyone using the facility at all. A couple of times we went to reception to find it was unmanned - for a fairly long period!
We stayed in room 406 which had a slanted ceiling and not a lot of natural light. Found the room fairly basic but clean. Didn't wow us!
Also bear in mind that the walls are thin and you can hear TVs from the rooms next door as well toilets flushing / showers / plumbing
The inclusive breakfast was buffet style and adequate.
Free wifi was available and we had no issues with it
If I went back to Prague I wouldn't stay here. Mainly due to the room and distance from the centre.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room on the 4th floor before checking whether it has a slanted ceiling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpecialKM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your time to share your feedback regarding stay in Hotel Roma on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate it very much.
We are offering many type of the rooms in our hotel, we will arange for your next stay room in lower floor.

Wish you nice summer.
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 1,895 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed in Hotel Roma with my husband for 5 nights in August. We had booked through booking.com and got a great deal. I had specifically requested a double room.Check in was professional and quick. On arrival at our room, we were greeted by two single beds joined together, with two single duvets on each one! I went down to reception and spoke to Adam. He advised me this was a standard double in Europe! I told him this was a twin and requested a double room. He told me none where available that night, but we would have a king room the following day. He was very professional and friendly. The next day after 2pm we were given our new room....king size bed, with two single duvets!!!!! I couldn't be bothered complaining this time, but two single duvets for a king size bed is not acceptable in a 4* hotel! The reason we picked the hotel was because it offered a sauna, but when we inquired about it, we were told there was a fee. This is not stated on hotel website and such be rectified. The room itself was small but had everything that was needed...mini bar ....toiletries.... towels changed each day and bed made. The walls are very thin and each morning I woke to the sound of water pipes in the walls( which sounded like heavy rain) We were also above the breakfast room, so if you want a lie in, forget it! From 7-10am all you can hear is people pulling out there chairs and chatter! Breakfast itself was self service. Pastries, doughnuts, amazing coffee...cold meats...some hot food. The bar in the hotel is quite expensive. Bars beside the hotel have drinks half the price! The area hotel is in, is very close to all major attractions. The tram stops right outside hotel. Number 22 goes right into city. Prague is a wonderful place and its our second time staying there. Would I go back to hotel?....Unfortunately,I will have to say no.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ruth h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay in our hotel and for your comment. We appreciate it very much.
Please acccept our apology for all inconveniences caused.

Wish you nice rest of the summer.
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Hotel Roma accommodated us in every way. Prior to arriving to Prague we had several communications with the hotel staff and they were always responsive and exceeded our expectations. When we arrived they were very friendly and bent over backwards to assist us in every way. Our luggage was lost for several days and the hotel staff was constantly on the phone trying to track and get our luggage. It did arrive and they informed us immediately. They put us in a beautiful room with a wonderful view and provided a nice bowl of fruit and exquisite bottle of white wine, as per my instructions prior to arriving. Hotel Roma is in a great location and has splendid decor. I highly recommend this hotel to any traveler to Prague. Again the stall was superb!

Room Tip: Communicate with the hotel prior to arriving and see how they respond. Are they courteous and timely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Joseph,
thank you for a such a nice comment regarding your stay in our hotel Roma.
It was our pleasure to meet you and we are so happy you spent lovely time in Prague even that your bags were lost for 3 days.

Greetings from all members of Hotel Roma staff.

With Regards
Markéta Fialová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Such a lovely hotel and very good staff. Even though they gave us the wrong room to start with we loved this hotel. The man on the desk soon sorted our new room out and it was great . Me my husband and daughter all enjoyed our stay. Our room was split over 2 floors so we had 2 bedrooms both with en suits. Lots of good food for breakfast , lots of choice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone . Nice and peaceful away from all the crowds but only a short walk or a tram ride to where all the action is. You can walk straight out of the hotel , across the road and you're in the park, beautiful . We'll be back! Xx

Room Tip: We stayed in room 326 it's set over 2 floors, you walk in door and you have a sofa , dinning tab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your stay in our hotel and such a nice comment.

We are happy that you had memorable stay and we hope for other opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Wish you beautiful summer.
Markéta Fialová
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a delightful stay in a delightful city. I had contacted the hotel prior to our stay to arrange for a bottle of champagne to be in our room when we arrived. Not only did they follow through but they also placed us in one of the larger/better rooms as well as help keep it a secret from my husband. Definitely above and beyond!

The staff was friendly and very helpful. They even called a local restaurant to make a reservation for us. The tram system is located right outside the hotel. From the tram you can get just about anywhere in the city. The funiculare, which takes you to the castle, is a short walk away. We would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Nicole_in_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your lovely comment regarding your stay with us. We appreciate it very much.

Greetings from all members of Hotel Roma staff.

Markéta Fialová
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Location was excellent. Very good restaurants nearby. Rooms were large - bathrooms were spacious. Service was very good and rooms were clean. We were there during the world cup finals and really appreciated that the bar showed the games on the big screen. Very close location to the funicular, Charles bridge, several churches.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Beth P,

let me thank you for your stay with us and such a nice comment regarding your stay in Roma Hotel, we appreciate it very much.

Wish you lovely summer.
Markéta Fialová
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a lovely hotel and staff. We had a brilliant 5 night stay here and were impressed by the great value for money. Speedy and efficient check-in, immaculate and spacious rooms, friendly and efficient staff. Brilliant location, we walked everywhere, despite the mixed weather.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSPman, Manažer at Hotel Roma Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for your stay in our hotel, we appreciate it very much.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept our apology for troubles with the wifi connection, was fixed and working properly.

We hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With Best Regards
Markéta Fialová
RDM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Caesar Prague
Hotel Caesar Prague
#188 of 646 in Prague
1,348 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Beseda Prague
Hotel Beseda Prague
#218 of 646 in Prague
956 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Galileo Prague
Hotel Galileo Prague
#127 of 646 in Prague
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Praga 1
Hotel Praga 1
#217 of 646 in Prague
627 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Mala Strana
Hotel Mala Strana
#201 of 646 in Prague
617 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#37 of 646 in Prague
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Prague

Address: Ujezd 425/24 | Mala Strana, Praha 1, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Prague
#122 Business Hotel in Prague
#123 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#131 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: £32 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Roma Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel RomaThe 4 star Hotel ROMA is situated in the very historical centre of Prague in Mala Strana (Lesser Town). The hotel has benefited from a demanding reconstruction. It is ready to comply with all comfort requirements, providing you with an unforgettable atmosphere when visiting Prague.The hotel is situated right under one of Prague's dominant points - under the famous Petrin look-out tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Roma Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prague Roma Hotel
Roma Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing