We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of space!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments Vysehrad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Vysehrad
Ranked #104 of 368 Prague B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lots of space!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2006

The three of us stayed in the Apartments Vysehrad and we had a room with a double bed, a single bed, a couch, and dining area. The apartment was quite large and fit the three of us comfortably. The room was comfortable and had modern fixtures in the bathroom. The furnishings are a little dated but cozy enough. The room did not include breakfast but you could buy it at the restaurant next door for a low price. It was quite good and featured cold cuts, cheeses, fruit, breads, and boiled eggs. Jitka was wonderful and gave us lots of information on the sites around Prague. She was able to provide us with essential tram info and info about the city and area. She kept saying her English wasn't very good, but in fact it's very good! This certainly wasn't the cheapest accommdation on our trip (in fact, it was one of the higher priced ones) but it was a nice place to stay in a good location. If you stay here, be sure to check out Vysehrad (located behind the hotel on the top of the ravine). It's beautiful and there are no crowds.

  • Liked — Big and comfortable rooms, Jitka is very welcoming
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CDNTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2006

A group of us stayed at the apartments while we were in Prague for the marathon and were delighted with the location, apartments and service. Jitka and Martin were very friendly and helpful, Vysehrad is a lovely quiet and historical area and only a 5 minute tram or metro ride from the main heart of Prague or a 15 minute walk. Would definitely recommend staying here and we're looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Stayed May 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank desnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2006

We have stopped in apartments with kitchen. The convenient arrangement concerning city centre, a silent place, is not present crowds of tourists. All is good!

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2005

I give this B&B an above average rating for its location and the service. We had a nice room up four flights of stairs but the proprietor carried our luggage up for us and offered to take it down when we checked out. The hike up was worth it to me, for the view from the windows and the quiet room.

The trams to all locations in Prague are a 5 minute walk down a nice street. We walked less than 30 minutes to the City Center, with the river on our left and nice buildings on our right. The proprietors helped us figure out which trams to take for our daily plans, including how to catch a tram a block away to get to the train station on departure day and had tram tickets to sell us each day.

The bathroom was large and the room clean and well lit.

The main areas of Prague were so populated with tourists and cars that it made me enjoy the location of this place more. Our first night there we took the underground Metro from Wenceslas Square to the Vysehrad station and got a little disoriented in how to find the room because we didn't have a clear street map. My partner figured out the correct direction to take using landmarks and a good sense of direction. The B&B ended up being about 1/4 mile away and it was a nice walk downhill through a park. We felt safe even though it was after midnite.

There's tea and instant coffee in the room. Breakfast was an ample buffett served 2 doors away in a nearby inn that the B&B made arrangements with. You pay 100 crowns per person but there is a good selection and the buffet is well stocked.

I was impressed with the service here and would gladly return for the great price. It is my pleasure to post the first review for Apartments Vysehrad.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank mscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
U Semika
U Semika
#315 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Praha 4
Rezidence Vysehrad
Rezidence Vysehrad
#10 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Praha 2
Vysehrad Castle SUITE
Vysehrad Castle SUITE
#125 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Albertov Rental Apartments
Albertov Rental Apartments
#107 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Praha 2
Apartments Emma
Apartments Emma
#73 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Praha 5
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
#42 of 661 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Vysehrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Vysehrad

Property: Apartments Vysehrad
Address: Vratislavova 17/38, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Vysehrad 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartments Vysehrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing