We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of MONGOLIAN BBQ

MONGOLIAN BBQ
Ranked #816 of 5,370 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Fast food, Asian, Mongolian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Food was bad. Service was awful. We did not have any time to think, they were in such a rush that we had to decide quickly. It was not cheap comparing the taste. I would never go and waste my time and money there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buzunoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Borlänge, Sverige
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great enjoyment too see the dishes being made”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Really good food, great prizes and big portions (atleast I think so) and it's spellbinding to see the chef work his magic cooking the all the food

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicklas_Ingels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Service?they never heard this word.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Being there as a couple,not in a time of jam,we had to wait ages! Nobody gave any apology or explication.considering the situation,we left and definitely didn't come back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Didier G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Perfect for a fast and healthy lunch or dinner during shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The service is fast. The food is tasty. The portions are big enough.
I had “ramen with seafood” which is a soupy dish with thick noodles, veggies and seafood.
My husband had “grilled noodles with seafood”.
See both pictures.
We both enjoyed our meal.
It’s not at all a romantic place (most Asian restaurants aren’t) but ideal for a fast and healthy lunch or dinner during shopping.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RENARDANTWERP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and cheap”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

What an unexpected delight in the middle of a Czech shopping centre. Lovely service and delicious food,freshly cooked in front of you. Incredibly cheap,a definite must in Prague.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Slushpuppy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MONGOLIAN BBQ also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to MONGOLIAN BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing