We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the terrace!”
Review of Agnes Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agnes Apartments
Ranked #114 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I think that for the price, it was a great little apartment. Nice location, relatively spacious (we stayed in the 1 bdr with terrace) and great price. Safe area, great Irish restaurant up the street, walkable to everything. Sitting on the terrace was the highlight of the apartment, for sure. Friendly manager and housekeeper. I wasn't a huge fan of the hard bed or the handheld shower but both are common in Europe. For the price, I can't complain too much! Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that it's 3 flights of stairs to get to the terrace apartment #5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyKurland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

I will never stay anywhere else in Prague! On previous visits I have stayed in 5 star hotels so imagine my surprise when this time I visited with my family and stayed in this gem of accommodation. The owners are lovely, friendly people who couldn't do enough for you. They met and returned us to the airport as pre-arranged and delivered us to the most modern, spacious and beautiful of apartments right in the centre of Prague. Only 2 minutes walk from Old Town Square with its magnificent buildings, shops, bars, restaurants, entertainment and Christmas Markets. I have read the reviews regarding deposits etc and personally have no problem with this. If you communicate with the owners prior to your stay you will be aware of the preferred currency, deposits, city tax and transport costs. These apartments are fantastic value for money with the added bonus of exceptional hospitality and luxury. Already looking forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and warm in the winter. If you have problem walking the stairs may be an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

These apartments were perfectly located and had great fixtures and fittings. Really spacious inside. Excellent value for money! Managed by a very polite and helpful man. We would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom studio size apartment with our two young children. The apartment was large enough for us to comfortably fit. The apartment is fitted with everything you could possibly need including a Nespresso Machine. The cleanliness impressed me...I couldn't find one spec of dust! First impressions of the apartment were not great at all as we arrived at night and there is a lot of graffiti on the outside of the entrance door. Although there seemed to be a lot of graffiti all over Prague which I thought was a huge problem. But within the apartment it is lovely, warm and quiet. The area as others mentioned is a very quiet area 5 to 10 min walk to the old square and clock. There are still many resturants and pubs within a couple of mins walk, as well as a supermarket. Opposite is the Church of St Agnes.
Really enjoyed staying here but perhaps next time we will choose somewhere different as we would have liked to experience some old world Prague through our accommodation..and Agnus Apartments do not have that charm but they offer great quality , great value spacious clean modern accomodation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kyliedbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

1. Requires anticipated payment in Euros
2. Requires 100 Euros deposit as Guarantee
3. It does not help (bags, warmth)
4. No returns exact change
5. We were late because the place is poorly signposted. But he delayed without warning
6. Parking is a little suspect and expensive. 20 Euros per day.
7.He informed that parking is distant 120 m, but is 500 m (Google Maps).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio Seiji I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I am a travel agent who has traveled all over Europe for over forty years. This property is just wonderful. My husband and I wanted an apartment in a residential neighborhood but still close to the Old City. If I were to live in Prague I would want to stay right in this area. We were down a quiet street that was blocked on one end to cars so it was basically car free. It was the perfect location, less than five minute walk to the Old City, three minutes walk to the river, and surrounded bygreat Restaurants. It was very close to transportaion, but we walked everywhere. The apartment was clean as a whistle. We were there three nights and they came in and cleaned the bathroom room and replaced linens after the second night. It has a great little kitchen with cooktop, fridge and microwave. The kitchen had everything you could ever want . There was even a clothes washer, ironing board etc. the living room and dining table were very comfy. Big screen tv and wireless and the most comfortable bed ever. There is TONS of storage.The owner picked us up at the airport for 26 euro and took us to the train station for 12. I cant say enough about this apartment. Im going back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janelwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mumu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Casa Marcello
Hotel Casa Marcello
#172 of 647 in Prague
586 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Travellers'Hostel
Travellers'Hostel
#127 of 679 in Prague
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
No photo provided
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dlouha Apartments
Dlouha Apartments
#310 of 679 in Prague
15 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Dusni apartments
Dusni apartments
#146 of 679 in Prague
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agnes Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnes Apartments

Address: Anezhska 806/5, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £53 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Agnes Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agnes Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing