We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is not Italian food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Coloseum

Pizza Coloseum
Ranked #740 of 5,317 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is not Italian food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Time to time you can get reasonable past though in average this food far from being real Italian, daily menu though quite cheap lacks the quality

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MichalSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    143
    59
    28
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

I am still seeking that perfect italian pizza in europe and it is not easy to find. The pizza here is a franchise and the interior is very nice and elegant. The service was good, and during lunch they have great special deals. A large pizza cost only 99 czk. The pizza is good but not a 10 and it matches the quality of pizza co franchise sold all over prg metro stations. I reccommend the lunch specials.

Helpful?
Thank jmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRESTON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“GOOD AND HANDY FOR IBIS OR NOVOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We ate here last week and found the food to be very good and it is a reasonable price. The staff were all pleasant , ask to sit upstairs away from the smoking area. It is very handy if you are staying at the ibis wenceslas square as it is across the road from the IP Pavlova metro.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ELLAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Decent Pizza, unacceptable pasta. Wanna be Italian”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Let's start saying I'm Italian, so I'm generally strict when it comes to reviewing Italian restaurants abroad.

Colosseum is not bad, their pizza is overall decent, enjoyable if not good sometimes.
However, their pasta dishes are badly cooked, the combinations don't work, they're dry, bland and definitely taste far from Italian.

Don't get me wrong, this is not a bad restaurant. But it's not good either.

Helpful?
Thank vegsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Play corner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just back from Pizza Coloseum at I.P. Pavlova.
Food was ok. The Pizza is very nice but the lunch menu
was dissapointing.
It was supposed to be a burger but we missed the bun and the cheese.
But maybe our fault for ordering a burger in a Pizza Restaurant...
They have a kids corner with a few toys in the restaurant so we thought it would be a good place to go with our two kids (2 years old).
When they started playing with the lego which, as they are kids, included throwing it on the floor the waitress straight away started clearing up while they were still playing with it.
The kids were not braking any of the lego just playing with it.
When they started playing with the pencils and paper and some of it fell on the ground she took it away from them and put it out of reach for them.
we found that very strange as they were not destroying anything just playing with the things and we thought that is what the kids corner was there for.
So after she took away the toys the found the wine glasses which are also in the kids corner and at eye level for them and so easy to reach.
Very funny to keep glasses in that area we found. Then a big peace of wood came off the wall and fell on my daughters head. When we told the waitress she was not apologetic at all about it.
At the end of our visit we were still pleased because we found out that the kids lunch is for free until they are 6 years of age.
So we had a cheap, all right lunch. But don´t go if you are planing on letting your kids have a play. There are many more restaurants around the area where they don´t mind kids actually playing with the toys they put out.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 295Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Coloseum also viewed

 

Been to Pizza Coloseum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing