We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of VN17 Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
VN17 Apartments
Ranked #72 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Great location, very good value for money! be aware tho as i wasnt.... that its only 2 adults and one child to a room, not 3 adults! however we sorted this problem quickly and at a great price, and had another apartment! the rooms are great, brilliant air con/heating system, the shower was really good, lovely front/dining room area. the beds were comfortable but not the strongest.... do not have to many people on them at once! as we found out when a friend sat down on one quickly and broke it! some of the rooms have different beds tho that were a lot better! on the whole tho these are great apartments, and very clean!!!

Room Tip: the views are best in rooms 707,708,709,710
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryanjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    24
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

No question, the apartments are in a great location. Also terrific if you like the option of cooking for yourself when you're travelling. Our apartment was nicely appointed. Bed comfortable, hot water ok but be aware that it's not unlimited. My biggest beef about this place is the slack cleaners. We stayed for 4 nights. One night I had to take my rubbish to reception and ask for fresh towels. I was told the cleaners "forgot" us. Late the next day I returned home and the cleaners had failed to turn up. I left my garbage at the door of the apartment. No cleaner came in to provide bin liners, toilet paper etc. Would recommend with caution - make sure reception have your room attended to. A vacuum and mop of floors after the last guests wouldn't go astray either.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Right in the centre of the city. The old town square and Charles bridge are alot closer than we first thought...easy walking distance. The street on which the hotel is located is great for shopping, and on saturdays there is a market with all sorts of wonderful food and other things being sold. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful, we were emailed before arriving asking if we needed any help and were able to reserve parking at a nearby garage. Beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ia2T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

very handily located, it offers high quality finishing in the form of a nice apartment with kitchenette. Perfect, except for 2 lesser points: no coffee or tea is put available, although the kettle and the micro-wave are there, as well as the fridge (empty)... so buy some stuff before the night, if you want to make your own cup in the morning. I don't think there is parking neither... otherwise, very good location in the centre!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis_tonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013 via mobile

Great location being on the square but also dead quiet being six floors up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Apartments are moderns and comfortable. We cooked several meals with supermarket just diwnstairs. lots of department stores around too if you forget anything. All you need in Prague

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeInAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Pros: The room was clean and fairly comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped, although it did not have a coffee maker. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the housekeeping staff in particular were very thorough. The location was convenient to Old Town, and fairly quiet given that it was right on Wenceslas Square.

Cons: Some of the finishes in the apartment were damaged -- the metal molding strips around the floor vents stuck up in some areas, and could cut your foot if you weren't looking. The design of the shower was odd -- the entire room is tiled, and the water is meant to drain directly into the floor, but it ends up pooling and creeping toward the door. The constant exposure to standing water is causing some of the floor tiles to come up.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camwold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Adria Hotel Prague
Adria Hotel Prague
#166 of 649 in Prague
636 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#251 of 649 in Prague
277 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#331 of 649 in Prague
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#137 of 649 in Prague
478 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#16 of 651 in Prague
224 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Capital Apartments
Capital Apartments
#78 of 651 in Prague
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VN17 Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VN17 Apartments

Property: VN17 Apartments
Address: Vaclavske namesti 834/17, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — VN17 Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your VN17 Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing