We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“left in the street.......”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Residence Tynska

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Tynska
Ranked #262 of 663 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“left in the street.......”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Arriving at the hotel, our reservation was cancelled 'because we (the customer) cancelled the reservation' - what a lie!!. Somewhere someone must take responsibility..............hotel.com blames residence tynska who blames expedia. And nobody can produce a proof that we cancelled......
Frankly - I don't care who blames who - we were left on the street and nobody cared. a lot of apologies were written afterwards, but too late.

I would recommend VENTANA HOTEL (around the corner) to anybody - at a better location and rate....!

Sorry residence tynska, but if you surround you with unprofessionals, your bottom line will show...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank pietercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasova, Manager at Residence Tynska, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the valuable feedback given in your review. Every part of your review has been taken on board and it will be used by our team to improve and increase the quality of the service we deliver to our guests.

As it has already been said, we had some issues with the booking system which resulted in the miscommunication between us. However, we understand it isn not an excuse and we would like to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thank to your review other valuable guests have been able to promptly communicate with us and discover a system problem.

We are a serious and established company and we would love to have you back with us.

For any further clarifcation please do not hesitate to contact us and our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    4
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

A group of us were having a weekend break in Prague exploring sites and nice beer and after searching many apartments we found the ones run by Nebbia Hotels which include Residence Tynska. After we made a mistake with our booking, Eugenia was more than happy to help and sorted everything out, met us on the day we arrived and helped arrange transfers and answer questions via mobile text - even at the weekend. The apartment was spotless, had all amenities (cooker/microwave/fridge) and wifi. Also 2 minutes walk from the main square (however no street noise at night at all) and less than 30 seconds from restaurants/bakeries/bars so was perfect location. Photos and description in review are exactly right.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richieeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasova, Manager at Residence Tynska, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Hello from Prague,

We are very pleased to have made your stay in Prague an enjoyable one.
Thank you very much for your review.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our residence.

Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed in Residence Tynska Sept 2012 for a week and I can't say enough good things about the experience. We had a full apartment with large sitting room and kitchenette...all the amenities and then some! And the location couldn't be better. Eugenia was very helpful, filling us in on all the good restaurants, grocery stores, etc., to make our stay fun and comfortable. I would recommend Tynska to anyone: a true pleasure! Beth in Seattle

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gazellechat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasova, Manager at Residence Tynska, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Dear All,

It is a true pleasure to hear about your stay with us and how much you enjoyed it.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here with us very shortly.

All the best from the Nebbia Hotels team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Thank you so much!
It was just luxury! Eugenia - great soul girl - helped in what She could, and sometimes what she couldn't too.).
It was always clean, always quiet, I slept like never before in my life.
Great advantages in all - the centralest city center, the entire infrastructure - two big supermarkets in three to five minutes!
And restaurants near behind to suit every taste - a dime a dozen!
Thanks for everything!
We do hope very much to visit You again!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helga1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hryshay, Director of Sales at Residence Tynska, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Good afternoon from Prague,

thak you very much for warm review and we apreciate it a lot! Hope to meet you and your nice family in near future in Prague.

Best regards from all our staff NEBBIA HOTELS,
Eugenia Hryshay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Excellent apartment style accomodation a stones throw from the old town square yet very quiet. The location could not be more convenient to the main sights of Prague and about 20 min walk from the main train station.

Family friendly apartment with washing machine and dishwasher. Great value. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank england1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

Great location just off of old town square.My wife and I came for Xmas fairs Dec 2012. Clean, warm room stayed for 3 nights, 4 days. Great value for central city location. All we needed...Tea / coffee facilities in room, very secure. Allowed to check out late which helped with evening flight. Arranged taxi to airport for us helpful friendly staff. Xmas fairs were disappointing but Prague great...and it snowed, very picturesque.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

My wife and myself stayed here in early May and found the accomodation to be outstanding value and superb quality. Eugenia the accomodation manager was very helpful with advice regarding Prague and took time to go through a map with us recommending things to do. The room we were given was a free upgrade on the room we booked because that room was underoing maintenance (we didn't here any noise). The accomodation was superb,it was a very spacious apartment comfortable enough for a couple to live in as a permanent home, not just for holiday accomodation. The whole apartment was spotlessley clean and tastefully decorated. Location was perfect, just a short stroll from the beautiful Old Town Square yet there was no noise disturbance at all.

Residence Tynska is well located for visiting good quality restaurants such as Apostilla which served great quality Czech food with a French influence and also the Indian Jewel which does superb Indian cuisine especially the naan breads.

Would thoroughly recommend this accomodation and will definitely book to stay here again next time we are in Prague.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cerny Slon
Cerny Slon
#212 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
Hotel U Tri Bubnu
#338 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#19 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Home Prague
Old Town Home Prague
#81 of 663 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Prague Siesta Apartments
Prague Siesta Apartments
#56 of 663 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Cathedral Prague Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Tynska? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Tynska

Property: Residence Tynska
Address: Tynska 624/13, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 663 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Tynska 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Tynska-Nebbia Hotels is a heritage building now protected by UNESCO, and it is located right in the heart of Prague just few steps away from the iconic Old town Square (about 50 metres). Each apartment has been elegantly refurbished offering the best in matter of comfort and Italian design providing for each and every guest an unforgettable experience.On the ground floor Residence Tynska offers a beautiful and elegant studio apartment ideal for singles and couples (no kitchen available in this flat). On the first and second floor, all flats are fully furnished and offer an overall area of 80 square metres. All kitchens are fully equipped with refrigerator, freezer, dishwasher, kettle for the water, coffee maker toaster, microwave, cooking tools, crockery and cutlery. Every apartments is fitted with flat screen TV with satellite (broadcasting programs in English, Russian, Italian, Czech, Arabic, Spanish just to name a few) and free WI-FI. Bathrooms are nicely fitted with a crystal panel shower, bidet and toilet; hair dryer and towels are also provided. All apartments offer washing machine and clothes dryer. Enjoy Prague with Nebbia Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Tynska reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing