We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Praha Five
Nearby Hotels
Palac U Kocku(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Julian(Prague)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$557
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$399
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savic Hotel(Prague)
US$359
US$310
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$365
US$300
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
US$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
US$329
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
816
641
113
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
816
641
113
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsandel metro stationold townpublic transportcity centregreat hotelhalf boardstaropramen brewerynovy smichovmodern hotelwelcome drinkexecutive roombusy roadbreakfast buffetshort stayminute walkmini barbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Best hotel I've ever stayed at! Bed couldn't have been more comfortable. Room and hotel heating well (very grateful as it was -13 degrees C outside!). Sound proofed rooms. Extremely clean and room attendants were fantastic! 3 minute walk to nearest Metro station (Andel) and 5 minute walk to shopping centre and other amenities. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend. The hotel is slightly out of town but the tram/metro station is less than five minutes away.
After reading reviews here, my wife asked for a room high up at the back with a double bed. When we arrived we had a room on the sixth floor at the back with a double bed. Excellent service.
The room was slightly warm for me as I prefer cooler rooms. We turned the heating down and that solved it.
The room had a bath with shower over. The water could have been slightly warmer but this seemed better on our last night (A Sunday)
Breakfast was plentiful and small changes were noticed every day, different fruit, different cake etc.
WiFi was free and we had no problems with it.
A very good hotel.

Room Tip: Like other reviews, ask for a high up room at the back.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Russ_Hore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is a good choice for a city break to Prague. It's situated a little out of the centre, but it's easily reached by metro or tram, and the tram in particular is all part of the Prague experience. There are plenty of restaurants and shops around the area so if you want to stay close to the hotel you can - which we did on the first night just for ease.

The hotel itself is modern, and I imagine well used by Prague's business fraternity - which I mean as a compliment! The rooms are large and well appointed. Our room was a little warm, even when we turned the heating down as much as possible, but more of a problem for my husband than for me! My only quibble was that once or twice I felt the shower / bath water was not warm enough.

The service was professional and friendly, and little things like asking the desk to book a restaurant for us, or print something off we needed, was no problem for them.

We didn't eat in for dinner, but breakfast was fine. Exactly the type of European buffet breakfast you expect in a large hotel, but done well and it was nice to see them ringing the changes each morning with a few of the choices.

All in all we would recommend the Barcelo Praha Five, and would certainly use it again if ever back in Prague.

Room Tip: We requested a double room / back of hotel / high floor at the time of booking, and got it! So we had none of the noise issues I've seen in other reviews.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fillyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

I've spent 3 nights with a friend and everything was perfect, we had twin-bed which is very appreciable when you aren't with your other half!
We had access to a fitness room.
Breakfast was really rich but "only" from 7 to 10... 11 would've been good when your come in Prague to enjoy nightlife!
The only negative point is the room temperature which was to high and that was impossible to get the room colder even putting the AC on max or leaving the window open (and yet we were in January...!!)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank discovertheworld777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is awesome. Susana and Robert at the front desk were extremely helpful. It was our base for Prague and getting to the city center was so easy since it is a 5 min. walk to the Andel Station. The breakfast was delicious and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ludmirtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews