We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, modern and well-located apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
MH Apartments Central Prague
Ranked #36 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious, modern and well-located apartment”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The MH Apartments provided good accommodation and an excellent base for exploring the many attractions of Prague when we stayed for six nights in August 2013. We booked a one-bedroom apartment for our group of 3 -- a couple plus adult daughter. We emphasized, when booking, that we wanted a unit with fully-separate bedroom plus fold-out bed in the living area, and that is what we were assigned (unit #17, with king bed). Some of the other units are "open-plan", as other reviewers have noted.

Our apartment provided lots of living space and all the kitchen facilities needed to to cook full meals. The apartment did have a few peculiarities; for example, storage was primarily on open shelves, not closets; and the large bathroom had a large open Jacuzzi tub but only a rudimentary hand-shower. There was an intercom to the front door but no room telephone. The in-room laundry facilities were very useful, and the A/C was effective. The front desk staff were helpful (and spoke English); they arranged for a driver to pick us up at the downtown train station when we arrived, and to take us to the airport when we departed.

One of the main tram lines (#18) passes along the street directly front of the MH Apartments (though when northbound, it is a 4 or 5 minute walk to the closest stop). It is only slightly further north (5 min walk) to the Karlovo Namesti subway station. There is a well-stocked grocery store near that station. Purchasing tickets for trams and subways was easily done at the ticket booth in the subway station. We used public transit to travel economically throughout Prague with no difficulties. Many places in Old Town are also accessible on foot from the MH Apartments if one wishes to walk for 15-30 minutes. The Prague Castle area is a little farther away, but the #18 tram goes most of the way from the MH Apartments to the castle.

Overall, our experience at the MH Apartments was good, and we would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: For privacy when travelling with other people, ask for an apartment with fully-separate rather than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J-D_from_Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    52
    14
    8
    3
See reviews for
75
62
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We're staying here for 2 nights on 9th September during our trip to Eastern Europe and we have to admit that this was the most memorable accommodation we've stayed.

The apartment is located in city centre, only 5 minutes walk to metro & tram station. Its upscale neighbourhood also made us feel secured as well.

We reserved a one bed room apartment, and it was very spacious with its own laundry room, fully equipped kitchen with dishwashing machine, nespresso, and cozy living room with the view of monastery.

The guy at the reception was very welcoming and informed us a very detailed about the apartment features and interesting spots in Prague.

We really enjoyed our stay here and definitely will stay here again if visiting Prague

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vhardono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

On arrival we found we'd been upgraded. I'd booked a 2 bed apartment with a sofa bed, but we ended up in an enormous two storey place with vaulted ceilings and exposed brick everywhere!

Coming in from the bright sunshine it took a while to adjust to the dimness of the living area, which had practically no natural light. I'd requested a room with a good view and a balcony (to make the most of the Summer) so this was a bit of a disappointment to me! My teenagers however, were knocked out by the place and they soon persuaded me to stop moaning and enjoy our good fortune. We borrowed an extra table lamp from reception (who were very helpful) and made the most of the space - which was big enough to do several cartwheels in!

As previous reviews have pointed out, this is a place where style takes precedence over practicalities. The bedrooms have no doors, just a partial wall. The lack of barriers makes it more light, spacious, and we really loved the layout, but you can't help but wonder how groups of couples cope with the lack of privacy!

The local area is pleasant and worth exploring - there's a botanical garden just a few metres away and a shopping centre within 5 mins walk. You can also walk into the city centre quite easily, which is just as well as we never seemed to have the right change for the tram ticket machine.

In the evening it was a lovely place to relax in, with the cosy lighting, the TV and wifi. The washing machine was really useful too - and the dishwasher was a blessing. All in all I'm glad we got this apartment as it made our stay really memorable. The sight of the sunny south facing balcony on the top floor apartment was a bit tantalising though, and for that reason I'd say this place would be more suitable for autumn/ winter break. We would thoroughly recommend it for that.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ticketstub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very clean and spacious apartments..they run their own fleet of vehicles that are much cheaper then taxi on the streets.. The staff was very nice and helpful. Beds were clean and comfortable. windows in the apartment are facing inner yard.....very quiet. We had a great vacation.
Location is good but walking to and from the old city might take some time. As soon as you learn how to use subway it is not an issue. When I visit Prague next time I will stay here for s

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonid416leonid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This was ours ( me and my husband) first visit in Prague. We stayed MH apartments 4 nights. We liked everything, the location is great, so close to almost all sights that you don't need to use metro. But if you use metro the Karlovo namesti-station is only few minutes walk away. Opposite of the station is supermarket, bakery and very good nail salon. So everything what you'll need is very near.
We stayed in spacious studio apartment in second floor. There was so quite that you could easily thought you are only one in whole building.
If you use aparments taxi service, like we did, ( from airport to the apartment 25 euros) remember to pay the taxi to the driver in cash, he'll take euros too!
When we left back to airport we went by metro. It was also very easy and cheap! It will take about 50 min. From Karlovo namesti to airport.
Eating and drinking is quite cheap in Prague. But still there are very big differencens between restaurant prices depending where restaurant is situated. For example, in restaurant near Mh apartments a glass of red wine cots 45 koruna and in very center of the city, 180 koruna!!
We arrived to apartment at 19.30. It was Saturday so all the shops will be closed at 20.00. After chek-in we had only 15 min. to find the shop and buy something to eat. So if you'll arrive very late, you might like to buy something to eat at the supermarket in the airport.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank browneyednanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The apartment was modern, clean and nice. The bed, pillow and blanket was very comfortable. And we were provided with all amenities such as the toiletries, towels, washing machine, coffee maker, dishwasher etc. Trams to the Old Town and Prague castle is just 5 minutes walk away. The staff are also patient and nice to explain to us how to get around prague from MH Apartments.

However, the apartment was not what I expected as I have booked a two bedroom apartment for 4 persons with a double bed and 2 single beds, naturally I would have expected that the double bed is in one bedroom while the 2 single beds are in another bedroom. But it wasn't really a two bedroom, it was one large bed room with 2 single beds put together to form a double bed and just a wardrobe to separate the other single bed from the "double bed", while the other single bed was outside the bedroom, just beside the toilet.

The other thing is the design of the toilet. The toilet has a pretty Jacuzzi bathtub which we were unable to use as we do not have the drain stopper. There was no additional shower area so we can only shower inside the bathtub. There are no shower curtains and hence, water splashes all over the floor and the worst thing is there is no drainage outside the bathtub, so our toilet practically were flooded everyday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sherryjia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

While it seems that MH Apartments in Nove Mesto are a bit out of the way, I am here to tell you otherwise. They are a mere 15 minute walk from Old Town and most other tourist attractions in Prague.

The apartments themselves are very clean and comfortable with laundry, kitchenette and other conveniences of 'home'. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were traveling with friends but selected the one-bedroom as the two-bedroom apartments do not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel u Svateho Jana
Hotel u Svateho Jana
#295 of 649 in Prague
120 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOOo Downtown
MOOo Downtown
#2 of 651 in Prague
284 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Royal Prague City Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Royal Court Apartments
Royal Court Apartments
#3 of 651 in Prague
450 reviews
Praha 5
Prague Holiday Apartments
Prague Holiday Apartments
#49 of 651 in Prague
117 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hunger Wall Residence
Hunger Wall Residence
#5 of 651 in Prague
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MH Apartments Central Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MH Apartments Central Prague

Property: MH Apartments Central Prague
Address: Vyshehradska 431/26, Prague 128 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MH Apartments Central Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MH Apartments Central Prague is a complex of high standing apartments, located in the historical center of Prague, in the area of Nove Mesto. The Famous Wenceslao Square and the Sant Charles Bridge are situated 10 minutes walking distance.MH Apartments Central Prague is a new opening housing 24 exclusive apartments of 1 or 2 rooms ( 55 to 75 m2).The MH Apartments Suites offers free exclusive services such as late checkout (under request), welcome amenities, nespresso coffee machine, change of towels every two days, lockers for the luggage and automatic check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your MH Apartments Central Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing