We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant”

Potrefena Husa Albertov
Ranked #372 of 5,758 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: European, Czech, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Potrefena husa Albertov is close to Karlovo namesti, a few metres from the Botanic Gardens and right beside a tram stop. The restaurant serves traditional Czech and international dishes influenced by modern culinary trends. You can even watch meals being prepared for you in our open kitchen. Our head chef buys choice ingredients from only the best local suppliers, his specialties including superb grilled steaks and burgers using meat from best local farms. We also serve eight types of well-cared-for draught beer from the Staropramen portfolio, select wines and spirits and a range of well-prepared cocktails.
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We went to this restaurant with 2 children (6, 7 years) and were seating next to the children's corner. The children's corner was clean and had enough things for them to do while we were waiting for the food to arrive (took rather long). Service otherwise was great, and the food was good. It is away from the city centre, so not crowded and relaxed. We would definitely consider going here again some time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henri8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBGROUP, Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Hello Henri,
thank you very much for your review and we greatly appreciate each positive and negative commentary. Our restaurant is adapted for infants and operators have a very positive attitude towards children. We will be very happy if we will be able to welcome again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

In all fairness we did not try the traditional dishes. We had a burger. The meat was good, the bun was very boring. Service friendly although a little slow. We might go another night to try the chech dishes or just the bar. Beers were good and interesting variety.

Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice. Once for a light lunch and the other for an evening meal. The food was great and the fillet steak one of the best ever been served. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and a great choice of beers. A great start for a relatively new restaurant.

Thank Westbarns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Got to the restaurant after a amazing day out in Prague ... Ask for a non smoking table ... GOT a table with al the smoking people ... The. Asked for a menu in English got left for ten min. Ask for the menu again then got told by a waiter they don't have English menus as he walks away another waiter that over heard the conversation put a English menu on the table ..... Then order a drink ... Vodka and tonic got a glass with vodka no ice or lemon and a glass with tonic had to go by myself to the bar and aske the bartender for some ice and lemon so I can have my drink ...!!! Then Ordered Our food ... Bread was stale and salled was brown from being old didn't and the French fries we orderd wasn't the rite once no dip ...!!! When it came to the bill it was 616 kr have him 700 and after 10 min had to go ask for my change .... What a waste of money and time will NEVER come back to this place again .........!!!!!!

1  Thank Yippieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FBGROUP, Manager at Potrefena Husa Albertov, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your comment. Please, be adviced, we take all the feedbecks very seriously, as helps us to continuosly improve our service. We are truly sorry about all negative situations, you´ve experienced. I do have to admit, we did not meet our company standards and failed. Perharps, if you plan another visit to Prague in future, kindly consider to visit our restaurant again to give us a chance to redeem, what has already happened. In this case or if you have any question at all, do not hesitate to contact me personaly.
Kind regards Nepovímová Šárka restaurant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent place! we had a couple of beers, a Cocktail and local food. Very deliceous! :) we strongly recommand it.

Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Potrefena Husa Albertov also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Potrefena Husa Albertov? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing