We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go there it's great”

Restaurant Cafe B. Braun
Ranked #1,554 of 5,536 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: French, Italian, Czech, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Praha 2
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go there it's great”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Simple surroundings, delicious well presented food, but above all wonderful friendly service. Good value for money. Best meal we had in prague!

Helpful?
Thank Kiwicragg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    19
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ricany, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Service and Wonderful Desserts”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Visited on the occasion of the Asparagus Festival in spring 2013 - very good asparagus menu and very tasty desserts (sorbets, zabaione and chocolate mousse). Concerning wines, the actual offer did not correspond to the wine list, some preferred wines were sold out. On Friday afternoon tuna fish from permanent menu was sold out too. The lower part is like a bar or a place for fast refreshment. The waiter was perfect and communicative, we agreed upon an optimum time schedule for serving individual dishes. We will return with pleasure. Very good sound insulation from heavy traffic noise on the main street.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pzavadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberec, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This restaurant simply amazed me! The interior designed by Czech architect Eva Jiřičná is pure imaginative and has dominating beautiful staircase, as typical for Eva Jiřičná. The staff is friendly, offer is very good, of course there is a carafe of water for each table. If you love design and good services, I highly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZuzanaHav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The service was a bit slow, but the food was good and the place clean. We enjoyed our meal and enjoyed the atmosphere. Even if the service was slow, it was pleasant and we didn't feel the pressure to keep buying food to spend the afternoon there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kittyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praha
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good food”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We enjoyed the food (drake breasts and selection of cheeses). The menu was interesting so we may revisit at some point. Actually we should because we got 30% off dinner voucher. Service was 4/5. Polite and friendly but not as attentive as expected in an empty restaurant. Interesting ambience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Cafe B. Braun also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe B. Braun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing