We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place, good food, great service !!”
Review of Room

Room
Ranked #517 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Recently reconstructed ROOM tapas restaurant is located just 2-minute walk from Prague's famous Wenceslas Square and serves traditional spanish as well as latino-american dishes together with selection of finest wines and other beverages. The opening times are 0700h to 0100h whereas the kitchen works until 2300h. Lunch menu is being served from 1130h to 1500h and includes a complimentary soup/salad and espresso coffee. Free WiFi is offered in the entire restaurant. In the rear part of the restaurant a multi-functional lounge caters for many events such as exhibitions, product launches, press conferences and features the ICON gallery.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place, good food, great service !!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We came after a few days in the city, looking to have a fun and relaxed dinner. We have found it all!!!

Helpful?
Thank Naveh S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    58
    18
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have visited Room a few times now and it never fails. Food is delicious, staff are lovely and it is excellent value for money.

One of my favourite restaurants in Prague.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BTW45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dormagen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellance”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A cool trendy bar with really nice Tapas and some great Cocktails to boot. The staff were very friendly and efficient too. The back room is very inviting and a great place to chill after an exciting day around the city. All in all a very nice place and a good concept.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice location, good service, but don't go there for the Tapas only”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went there because of the trip advisor ratings.
Staff was really nice and prices are okay. However, the tapas did not taste like what you get in Spain.

As a tapas lover I was disappointed by the selection (some basic tapas as pimientos de patron) were missing and the quality of the tapas. The beef skewer for example was well spiced, but dry and he bean salad that came with it did not have a lot of taste.

It's a nice place to have drinks (aperol sprizz was tasty) and have snacks but not if you want to have dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwingenberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Cool bar”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

A very friendly cool bar, the back area is trendy for drinking & smoking.
The staff were happy & welcoming. Great tasty food at a very reasonable price. The salad we ordered for our daughter was large enough for all 3 of us. Cocktails were very good & also a great price!
I would definitely go back here next time I am in Prague.

Helpful?
Thank ajbritt1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Room also viewed

 

Been to Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing