We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for a good meal at great price!”
Review of U Dzberu

U Dzberu
Ranked #1,057 of 5,507 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Italian, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great choice for a good meal at great price!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This restaurant has excellent food, reasonable prices and a unique casual setting.
It's interior is clean and there is no smoking allowed (there are many restaurants in Czech that will overwhelm you with smoke)......but you can smoke on the patio if you are a smoker:)
I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    35
    10
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great selection”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

This place has traditional czech food and italian food as well. My meal was wonderful and very reasonably priced. I would recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Tjmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasant enough interior, nothing special about food. Sullen waitress.”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Visited for lunch april 2013. Very nice interior, giving it a warm and cozy feel. Service initially good, but despite specifying no cheese on my daughters meal very clearly, and the message seemingly understood, it arrived covered in the stuff. Waitress pulled a face but took it away. At same time she took a request from me for a glass of wine. I started my meal, and to be fair it was ok, and actually steaming hot. Daughters food reappeared with cheese clearly scraped off, not a replacement dish. She picked at it but didn't enjoy it much as she hates cheese! Finished my food. Then wine arrived!!. Wouldn't go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scb187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karolina k, Owner at U Dzberu, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Dear Costumer,

we are very sorry, that you didn't feel comfortable with our services. As we are aware of failure of our staff we are glad to take advantage from your comment.
Although complications you had to deal with we will be very glad if you keep goodwill to us.

Kind regards
Michal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant little restaurant with an eye to detail”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for our waiter, the service really was outstanding. Food was authentic Czech and was very tasty. Good sized portions and very good value, the wine RR was the most expensive item on the bill

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canyon, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and romantic atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 March 2012

The food was very good, and we loved the atmosphere. Here's a photo from their website: http://amforarestaurant.cz/cz/galerie

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Skynik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed U Dzberu also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to U Dzberu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing