We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands-down, the best hostel I've ever stayed in.”
Review of Art Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Art Hole
Ranked #24 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

This place is what other hostels aspire to be.

It is small, clean, and friendly. The lounge area is spacious, as is the kitchen. They usually play good music in the lounge, but its not super loud and there are always people just chilling out. They also sell super cheap beer, but again, it's definitely not a bar, just a relaxing place to start or finish your evening. The environment is so welcoming that it makes it easier to meet other travelers, too. Everybody just seems happy and relaxed there.

Free wifi all over the place, as well as two computers for use. They make the bed for you the day you check in, towel rental is FREE, plentiful hot water in the bathrooms, which are always clean. They even have a washing machine on site; you have to pay, but it's super cheap, and they provide the detergent. Drying racks abound. The free breakfast is basic but totally satisfactory--bread, cereal, milk, hard-boiled eggs, cheese, fruit, coffee. Plus they keep it out till 11!

The most hospitable staff I've ever encountered in a hostel, they are very excited about giving personal recommendations, and they will go out of their way to help you if you need it.

They don't kick you out of the room at a certain time, so you can sleep it if you've had a late night--but you won't want to because the hostel is so conveniently located that you could just roll out of bed and be in Old Town within five minutes!

I can't say enough good things about this place, and I can't wait to come back!!

3  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

The value of this hostel is outstanding. The staff are really helpful and the place is very secure. Very small and not huge amount of guests staying there at 1 time means you can have a peaceful nights sleep. The location is also great being 5 minutes away from the old town and the pubs and clubs. I would definitely recommend this hostel and I would definitely stay here again should I come to Prague.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotripBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Its been an year since i stayed here and the memory is still fresh. What strikes you when you come here is the amazing use of space to create a friendly and chic feel to the place. The pantry is a cozy place to mix with fellow travellers from different parts of the world. I met people from Korea and Britain while heating my dal on the microwave. The breakfast is simple but really nice! Another thing i cant forget is the sliced orange everywhere - in drinking water, bathrooms, even the loo - i quite like the concept!!

Room Tip: Avoid staying downtown, this hostel is located at a walkable distance from the downtown and has all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Son super amables, te atienden en inglés, si tienes suerte cuando llegues te atiende un chico que sabe hablar español. Esta cerca del centro de la ciudad, es seguro y limpio... y el ambiente es increíble!!! They are very friendly, the reception is in english, but they have some times a guy speak in spanish... es nearly to the old downtown, is safe and clean... and the atmosphere is the best :)

Room Tip: The mixer room near to the living room is the best (near of the bathroom, livingroom, reception, kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaolaQuezaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Really nice place to stay and meet friends. Plus good service and good breakfast. The location is good too, very close to old town square. The ppl there are so friendly. I really enjoyed my time to spend with many friends whom I met there. I'll go back again, for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melek0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Really good atmosphere, the people in there are really kind. The hostel itself is great too, very nice designed with lots of pictures, thats why its name is Art Hole. The breakfast surprised me as it was much more than what I was expecting for. I totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 27alang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Elvira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#16 of 704 in Prague
525 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
Safestay Prague Hostel
Safestay Prague Hostel
#15 of 704 in Prague
608 reviews
Malá Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hradčany & Letná
Hostel Santini Prague
Hostel Santini Prague
#40 of 704 in Prague
252 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#3 of 704 in Prague
457 reviews
Nové Město (New Town)
ARTHARMONY Pension & Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hole

Address: Soukenicka 1756/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 704 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £12 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be energized by art in the heart of Prague. 4 minutes walk to the Old Town Square. 24-hour reception and free breakfast and hot drinks anytme. Art Hole Hostel is a small, warm and homely place you can call home. We are ideally located: a short walk to the main train and bus stations and the Old Town Square: we're in the middle of all 3, in a quiet corner of Prague's old town. You can cook here in our 2 fully-equipped kitchens. There's a supermarket around the corner.Our receptionist is in our main living room 24 hours a day, happy to chat and inspire adventure around this beautiful city, and beyond. There are no curfews and no problems for late or early arrivals. Just put down your backpacks and relax.Art Hole Hostel is exclusively for young adults. Public transport to and from the airport costs 1 Euro : Airport Bus 119 and tram 26 to the end of our street. Easy!We're not a party hostel. We offer colourful days and peaceful nights. Great nightlife is just a short walk away. Prague's great pubs and clubs begin in the next street from ours: - Beer from 1000litre tanks, grand cafes, wine bars, jazz bars, cinemas and concert halls - are all close to us. Prague's attractions are within walking distance.Our charming staff know this city well and are eager to be asked the secret jewels in Prague's magnificent crown, as well as the diamonds. We'll point you towards the main events happening here during your visit.We have made two folders of our personal recommendations of places to drink and eat and see.We do not accept stag party groups here.Our hostel is small, with beds for 34 guests - with 4 toilets and 4 showers for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Art Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing