We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hostel ever”
Review of Art Hole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Art Hole
Ranked #22 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This is the best hostel ever! Nice stuff, great breakfast for free and the perfect location. But the most important thing, the people you can meet there, it's amazing for solo travelers or with friends. And also sooo cheap!
I look forward to go back and I definitely recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaquelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

A beautiful colorful hostel, with friendly staff in a good location. Had a nice seating area where one could sit comfortably, read a book/surf the internet (complimentary) and meet people from around the world. We walked our way from the train station and then explored the beautiful city of Prague on foot from the hostel. In a way, the hostel reflected the poetry of Prague and enhanced our travel experience. Stayed for 3 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_Insights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I stayed in this hostel for five nights in a six-bed for my trip to Prague last week. It was in a perfect location, very close to the river, and a short walk to the Old Town Square and all the main sights. Also very convenient for transit and easy to get to/from the airport with the provided directions. Located on a quieter street the hostel is still within a block of great pubs and plenty of shops etc. The hostel is cozy and comfortable for a night in too, and quite enough for an early bedtime if desired. The atmosphere is quite but very friendly and welcoming, the rooms and bathrooms were clean (and nicely decorated), the lockers secure, the staff couldn't be more helpful, and the breakfast was great. All around a fantastic hostel experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmarsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We recently stayed at art hole hostel after seeing the reviews on trip advisor. This hostel is in a perfect location to the old town, new town, Charles bridge and a easy stroll across the river to the castle.

The 4 bed dorm was very spacious (the biggest 4 room hostel we have stayed in to date), the service was very friendly and helpful- the staff were wonderful. The price seemed reasonable based on the research we completed on other accommodation in hostels in the area.

Clean bathrooms, well equipped kitchens. Funky hostel, would highly recommend.



Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hostel is perfect. It has 24 hour reception but it's so quiet and relaxed inside it's amazing. I didn't even need ear plugs even though my room opened onto the kitchen. It was really clean, within walking distance of everything, receptionists were all so helpful honestly it couldn't be better!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night in an 8 bed dorm. The directions from the train station made it easy to find (once we'd found the right exit!). Everything is on the first floor but the stairs are fine. On check in we were shown our room which was comfortable and decorated with some interesting art works. Lockers are provided with padlocks too, and linen, towels and wifi are all free. Breakfast is also included and is standard toast, cereal, boiled eggs, juice, tea and coffee, but it's all you need! The kitchen is fully equipped if you want to cook, and there is a washing machine in the hostel. If you're the kind of person who expects many toilets and showers then count this place out. Two toilets and one shower were available, but I never had to wait.
I didn't think it was an issue but if you're not very patient you might. Nice relaxed vibe here, which made a welcome change to noisy large hostels we have previously stayed in. Definitely not for those who are just out to party - if that's your aim then you won't like this place. I loved it!
If you want somewhere small and homely with an arty feel, in a good location, then definitely stay here. The staff will be happy to answer your questions and point you in the right direction.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Loved this hostel. Small, with a very friendly feel. Sells beers for cheap, and staff are wonderful and helpful. Well-equipped kitchen, free wifi and free breakfast in the morning (basic fare). Beautifully painted and a relaxed vibe. Staff were very good at suggesting fun cheap activities for our stay in Prague. Also brilliantly located very close to the old town square. Definitely stay here, especially if you're travelling solo or in a small group, as it's very easy to meet people here.
Also have a cheap delicious meal at the Vietnamese across the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fh375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#4 of 679 in Prague
400 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#9 of 679 in Prague
190 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ahoy! Hostel
Ahoy! Hostel
#32 of 679 in Prague
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Safestay Prague Hostel
Safestay Prague Hostel
#15 of 679 in Prague
586 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#13 of 679 in Prague
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Hole

Address: Soukenicka 1756/34, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £9 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be energized by art in the heart of Prague. 4 minutes walk to the Old Town Square. 24-hour reception and free breakfast and hot drinks anytme. Art Hole Hostel is a small, warm and homely place you can call home. We are ideally located: a short walk to the main train and bus stations and the Old Town Square: we're in the middle of all 3, in a quiet corner of Prague's old town. You can cook here in our 2 fully-equipped kitchens. There's a supermarket around the corner.Our receptionist is in our main living room 24 hours a day, happy to chat and inspire adventure around this beautiful city, and beyond. There are no curfews and no problems for late or early arrivals. Just put down your backpacks and relax.Art Hole Hostel is exclusively for young adults. Public transport to and from the airport costs 1 Euro : Airport Bus 119 and tram 26 to the end of our street. Easy!We're not a party hostel. We offer colourful days and peaceful nights. Great nightlife is just a short walk away. Prague's great pubs and clubs begin in the next street from ours: - Beer from 1000litre tanks, grand cafes, wine bars, jazz bars, cinemas and concert halls - are all close to us. Prague's attractions are within walking distance.Our charming staff know this city well and are eager to be asked the secret jewels in Prague's magnificent crown, as well as the diamonds. We'll point you towards the main events happening here during your visit.We have made two folders of our personal recommendations of places to drink and eat and see.We do not accept stag party groups here.Our hostel is small, with beds for 34 guests - with 4 toilets and 4 showers for everyone to share. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Art Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing