We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Location”
Review of Hotel Cafe Dvorak

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cafe Dvorak
Ranked #578 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 21 March 2012

So far I have stayed at the Hotel Cafe Dvorak twice in the last few years, on both occasions I was not disappointed. The location is simply superb and perfect for sight seeing or simply chilling out. The hotel is very individual and extremely well managed, the staff are friendly and really helpful, the food is also first class. The surrounding area is also interesting, adjacent to the Charles Bridge it has a warmth and wealth of variety to fill your days.
The evenings are typically bohemian, although tourism is there for all to see.
I first visited in 2001 and again in 2010, I will definitely be returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cafe Dvorak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

This hotel deserves lots of recommendations. Situated close to the Charles Bridge on the Kampa island you can easily reach every part of Prague on foot. It is a remarkable experience to come down from the crowded Charles Bridge and find this cosy and very quiet place, almost resembling a village, close to the river and with no traffic. Hotel Cafe Dvorak has only three rooms. We got the big attic room with very nice views over the roofs to both sides. We payed less than 100 Euros per night, which is certainly very inexpensive. The staff was always very helpful. The booking agency had promised an apartment with kitchen facilities, but the electric stove was disconnected because of the fire risk. In return we has a nice breakfast in the small restaurant, and cleaning every day. So do not expect an apartment, this is a hotel room and an excellent one indeed.

It should be mentioned that the internet only works in one spot, namely on the low wall close to the staircase.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oleo1856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We had 6 lovely days in this classy hotel apartment late june 2011. It can not be situated in a more perfect place than close to the Charles Bridge in quiet surroundings. Pleasant and very helpful staff. We enjoyed our tasty breakfast in the cosy restaurant. We can highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mejlsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Great help, very accomodating to late night requests from my pregnant wife. Rooms were beautiful and quiet location is moments away from the main sights of Prague. We were able to walk to all locations. Only downside was lack of parking, but you can drive up to the location to drop your luggage, find parking nearby and enjoy an easy stroll back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

We went with a couple of friends and it was simply perfect. Free wireless internet access, good local food, clean high sealing rooms... and at a perfect location right by the Carls Bridge... it was the 2nd time at Hotel Cafe Dvorak AKA Rezidence Dvorak.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MABC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

My name's Artem and I have booked the stay on NewYear holidays at Hotel Cafe Dvorak through the website of a Czech travel and accomodation company Interacta. My wife and me wanted to spend some days in Prague and to be there on New Year's Eve.
Everything was exactly as the accomodation company has promised us in their e-mails: free taxi service in the airport, accomodation, hotel room. The room we have booked was on the upper (3rd) floor, so called attic room. It was really nice, with two spaces, bathroom, kitchen. Well, I don't know why, but the kitchen couldn't be used as a real kitchen - there were no facilities to make anything (even boiled water, tea or coffee). The other two minuses of the hotel (for us) are: 1) weak water pressure in the bath system - you have kinda big bath in your room's bathroom, but you can't take the real bath over there; 2) no possibilities to use internet inside the hotel - no wifi, no LAN access, nothing.
Well, anyway it was really nice to stay there, 'cause the attic room was really great - in old European style, with dark wooden roofers on the white ceiling, with roof windows, etc. And internet was available in any Tourist info branch. :)

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TommyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2008

My husband and I went to Prague last august 2008. We stayed at Rezidence Dvorak at Mala Strana. Nice location very near Charles Bridge and very quiet. Beautiful, spacious room, excellent bed, fully equipped kitchen (so we have been told, but there was not one cup or saucer or plate or glass or knife, fork, spoon etc..., no facilities for making tea or coffee), fully equipped bathroon with large tub (but no possibility to take a bath because there wasn't always hot water available and there also was no stopper to keep the water in the tub!). The breakfast was a minimum: 3 slices of bread each and a few spoonfuls of jam + one cup of coffee. So if you ever plan to stay in this place, be sure to bring your own stopper and a few kitchen necessities.

1  Thank MondayLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Jezulatka
Hotel U Jezulatka
#334 of 648 in Prague
89 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Tri Pstrosu (At the Three Ostriches)
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#81 of 648 in Prague
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Certovka Hotel
Certovka Hotel
#133 of 648 in Prague
319 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Archibald At the Charles Bridge
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Kampa Garden
Kampa Garden
#77 of 648 in Prague
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Dvorak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Dvorak

Address: Na Kampe 497/3 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #578 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cafe Dvorak Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing