We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place in Prague's heart”
Review of Hotel Cafe Dvorak

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Prague
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Cafe Dvorak
Ranked #576 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed 7 January 2009

My name's Artem and I have booked the stay on NewYear holidays at Hotel Cafe Dvorak through the website of a Czech travel and accomodation company Interacta. My wife and me wanted to spend some days in Prague and to be there on New Year's Eve.
Everything was exactly as the accomodation company has promised us in their e-mails: free taxi service in the airport, accomodation, hotel room. The room we have booked was on the upper (3rd) floor, so called attic room. It was really nice, with two spaces, bathroom, kitchen. Well, I don't know why, but the kitchen couldn't be used as a real kitchen - there were no facilities to make anything (even boiled water, tea or coffee). The other two minuses of the hotel (for us) are: 1) weak water pressure in the bath system - you have kinda big bath in your room's bathroom, but you can't take the real bath over there; 2) no possibilities to use internet inside the hotel - no wifi, no LAN access, nothing.
Well, anyway it was really nice to stay there, 'cause the attic room was really great - in old European style, with dark wooden roofers on the white ceiling, with roof windows, etc. And internet was available in any Tourist info branch. :)

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TommyLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2008

My husband and I went to Prague last august 2008. We stayed at Rezidence Dvorak at Mala Strana. Nice location very near Charles Bridge and very quiet. Beautiful, spacious room, excellent bed, fully equipped kitchen (so we have been told, but there was not one cup or saucer or plate or glass or knife, fork, spoon etc..., no facilities for making tea or coffee), fully equipped bathroon with large tub (but no possibility to take a bath because there wasn't always hot water available and there also was no stopper to keep the water in the tub!). The breakfast was a minimum: 3 slices of bread each and a few spoonfuls of jam + one cup of coffee. So if you ever plan to stay in this place, be sure to bring your own stopper and a few kitchen necessities.

1  Thank MondayLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2008

This small family run hotel is an absolute jewel. Our large room and bathroom were spotless, very comfortable and in the most perfect location next to Charles Bridge. The charming cafe serves very good food, but what tops the whole experience is the service. The very friendly owners and staff went out of their way to get us whatever we needed (including the huge sandwiches made for us to take with the day we left) and all this, with a price you can not beat! It's true that the stairs are very narrow to the rooms (no elevator) but the staff carries the luggage up.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellehkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2008

Great Hotel! 3 Rooms total but it is the entire floor! This hotel is right in the heart of Kampa and just steps away from Charles Bridge. We stayed two floors above the cafe and had great views of the square outside and were always able to get a Pilsner Urquell ! Can't wait to be back.....

Stayed: August 2007
Thank sev11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2007

Great location excellent value for money.
The Hotel is small but big on quality its location is some what upmarket so to speak ie its neighbours are two diplomatic missions and is therefore very quiet. There are restaurants opposite.
It is located no less than 150 metres from the famous CHARLES BRIDGE and access to the old city 150 metres in another direction is the starting point for the popular river tours
150 metres in a third direction is a public park. You can not really go wrong with this place. Our room was a converted loft evertything pracically new huge open plan design including kitchen and tiny balcony fantastic views over the roof tops across the city.
The staff are english speaking breakfast was included.
The only draw back will be for people with mobility problems the stairs are steep and winding.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoltonOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2007

Nice family run Hotel, ideally situated to explore the most wonderful City of Prague and just at the Lesser Town end of the magnificent Charles Bridge. Immaculate interior, good food and situated on Kampa Island ( little Venice ). Try the excellant Czech wines available and do not miss the grilled chicken in cream sauce with English Bacon, scrummy!
What are we writing???? you'll all want to stay here......it's our place, romance in our 60s.......You bet !
Paul and Marilyn Norcross Bristol.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pablo/maz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2007

This is a lovely, small hotel situated in a quiet square just below King Charles Bridge. Perfect for exploring both the old town and the castle. Friendly staff; good breakfasts. We stayed in the top floor 'attic suite' which is up 3 flights of stairs but is a beautifully converted space.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AnonYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel U Pava
Hotel U Pava
#179 of 648 in Prague
376 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
The Golden Scissors
The Golden Scissors
#100 of 648 in Prague
347 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#11 of 687 in Prague
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#21 of 687 in Prague
901 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#533 of 648 in Prague
187 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#141 of 648 in Prague
5,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Dvorak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Dvorak

Address: Na Kampe 497/3 | Lesser Town, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #576 of 648 Hotels in Prague
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cafe Dvorak Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing