We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel Florenc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Florenc
Ranked #53 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Location is good, it close to metro station, within 10mins walk. Very safe. Reasonable price for breakfast included stay. Definitely good for budget traveller. I lived in a double room facing the bus stop. It is not that noisy.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    69
    35
    8
    6
See reviews for
9
55
54
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I have been to this hostel with my girlfriend on 14 and 15 of june, and we stayed in double bed room with private bathroom. The place is very well situated, just 10 minutes from city center, in a zone from where we could reach many bars in walking distance. The best part of this all were the staff members, who were very helpful. Especially i have to thank Ondra, who recommended us amazing underground places to go to, that we wouldnt find in any guide. The hostel itself was clean and breakfast was good also with big selection of eats. And as we were going to Vienna by bus next morning the position, that is just next to the central bus station, was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great Hostel, was very clean and new. Great breakfast spread too. Though the location I felt wasn't really the best. Approx 30 mins walk into the Old Square of Prague. Staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in Hostel Florenc for a week with a group of almost 30 students. Everything worked well; the rooms were good, the beds comfortable, whole hostel was clean, the reception open for 24h, the staff was good and the breakfast was everything I had hoped for. The location is not pretty, but useful, as it is near the metro station. Not the most beautiful or splendid hostel, but most certainly one of the best I have been with that amount of money. Cheap and good enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eekenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

I moved to this hostel and stayed in a twin room for a night on 23 April, 2014. It is vey clean, new, well management and high security hostel. Breakfast is good and price is very reasonable.
You may need to take 15 minutes by walk to the old town but it is worthwhile.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the bus stop. It would be much more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This being the first hostel I ever stayed at, I was pleasantly surprised. I didn't really know what to expect. The front desk staff were very helpful and welcoming. I stayed in a private room, which felt like a hospital room - stark white everything. Not necessarily a bad thing, but not quite as inviting as other hostels. However, it was nice to know that it was very clean.

The couple of times I went to the common room, there was no one there. I was only there a couple of days, but at least from my impression this is not a hostel to stay at if you are looking for a super laid-back, chummy/lively kind of atmosphere. However, this could have just been coincidence.

The thing I liked least was the location. Yes, it is close to a bus, train, and metro station, but it is on the outskirts of town. For some reason I decided to be stubborn and not buy a public transport pass, so I know first hand that it is a good 20-25 minute walk to anything you would want to see. Granted, it was my own fault I decided not to figure out the metro, but still.

For my first hostel, I was very happy. It was a good price and I definitely felt safe. The free breakfast helped, too. I would recommend staying here as long as you know that you are not staying near the city center and are willing to figure out the metro system. If I return to Prague, I would find a different one closer to the main attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlesMo, Manager at Hostel Florenc, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hello Natalie,
Firstly, thank you very much for taking your time to review our hostel, we really appreciate it.
I’m glad you liked our staff, we are trying our best to be helpful and give the best service possible.
I’m sorry you didn’t find our hostel as chummy, we are definitely working on it and with the summer we are coming with planned sociable events that would bring the travellers together.
I’m also sorry to hear that you found the hostel far from the centre. It is our fault that we didn’t give you enough information about how to get to the very centre. I personally walk to the main square not more than 15 minutes or take 2 stops with metro, so I’m really sorry you did not get this information.
I am glad, though, you enjoyed your breakfast and hope that you might change your mind when coming back in future.
I wish you good luck with your travelling and maybe see you again. Kristyna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

If you hate long trips to and from bus, train and metro stations, then this is the place for you. It's also just a fifteen minute walk from a major shopping mall and some old town attractions.

Breakfast is plentiful and varied, and the staff know their stuff. Oh, and the manager is beautiful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have their own sinks and tables
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 8
Alwyn
Alwyn
#203 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Praha 8
Hotel Florenc
Hotel Florenc
#280 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Praha 5
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
Adam&Eva Hostel Prague
#40 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#23 of 662 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#26 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Equity Point Hostel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Florenc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Florenc

Property: Hostel Florenc
Address: Pod vytopnou 367/2 | Karlin, Prague 186 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 8
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 662 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel Florenc 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre, with free buffet breakfast and emphasis on cleanliness & security, our fusion of hostel/hostel offers a warm and hospitable stay with neighbourly atmosphere and free Wi-Fi in all the premises. Meet your fellow-travellers in our spacious common room, PC and TV lounge, or summer garden and challenge them to a ping pong / table football game. Enjoy the strong pressured, all day and night long hot water in our showers equipped with hairdryers, do your laundry for only 2 EUR, or buy a beer and other treats right at the hostel's 24/7 reception. Fancy going out? Explore the engaging and charismatic immediate surroundings of the hostel with super cheap prices and pubs and cafes on every corner, or join the rush of the city centre, 15 min walkable distance. Our extensive warm and cold breakfast buffet offers quality and freshness, and indulges you with everything that makes a new day perfect. Our staff knows the city and the surroundings like the back of their hands and will be therefore pleased to help you with your leisure time activities. Board games, darts, cards, and other games, book swap, summer grill, ice-slash, organised pub crawls and other fun activities, all available for you, makes our hostel a hostel with life and social vibe, suitable for singles, groups and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel Florenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing