We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they know how to party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The MadHouse Prague
Ranked #2 of 646 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“they know how to party”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

as a solo traveler,this will be the best place to stay in prague.Clean rooms and shower,staffs take you out every night,people staying here are really nice.Best place to meet new people and party.No doubt this will be my first choice if i am going back to prague! (and i can see that coming really soon ;)


ps. rarely clean for a party hostel,seriously.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ixlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    18
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
7
153
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed at this hostel for a few days and LOVED it. Upon arrival I was handed a cold beer and a comfy chair. Staff is very friendly and knowledgable about how to see the city in only a few days. Their daily organized bar crawls really made my nightlife experience in Prague. While it's a party hostel, there's a very chill vibe, much less extreme than a few others I've visited. Rooms are clean, and the bathroom has a great shower and even a washing machine. If I ever head back there's no question where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne_ruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Really nice hostel to stay at! Staff really nice.. They help you with everything you need and greet you with a free beer once you get there, the rooms are really nice, it's like a big apartment with rooms.. People staying are really nice and they go out every night to nice cheap places in the city.. Really recommended you won't regret it!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M1991t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I could not have picked a better Hostel as a solo traveler. The staff makes you feel at home right away and the kitchen area is perfect for meeting everyone else staying in the hostel. They take you out every night in different types of bars, I had a blast with the staff and the other travelers all 3 nights I was there. The rooms and the bathrooms are very clean & comfortable! Would definitely stay again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valdur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

More of an anarchists' squat than a hostel. People running it were great fun and really helpful, organising nightly bar crawls and other activities. Took us bowling before going out one night. "Rooms" were more like dorms, mine had 14 beds in, plus a pull-out sofa bed, but only one shower/toilet per for everyone, although there were communal toilets around the hostel. My part of the room had 6 beds in, and when I first went in there was clothes/rucksacks everywhere, so it seemed small and dirty but once theis was sorted out, the rooms were in fact really clean and quite spacious. In a good central location not too far from the main railway station, everywhere was within walking distance. Great fun to stay here, but if you want a quiet place to stay, this may not be the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for four nights in October and had such an amazing time! Was in the loft of the jungle room so pretty much had a room with just two others. The staff partied with us every night and showed us some really cool clubs. They were also super helpful in terms of places to eat and directions around Prague. Would definitely stay there again. If only there were a chain of them throughout Europe!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Visited Prague as a group of 3, stayed at the MadHouse. One thing that you should know about the MadHouse is that it lives up to the name. This hostel is designed for fun people who are social and want to have a good time.

If you're looking for a quiet, boring experience, look elsewhere. The MadHouse clearly prides itself in being a social magnet. The staff is extremely friendly, and organizes activities every night, including group dinners. You're even welcomed with a free beer upon your arrival!

The whole place is very clean, as they have a Czech houselady cleaning it everyday (she speak no english). We will definitely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#10 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,023 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 650 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 650 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The MadHouse Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The MadHouse Prague

Property: The MadHouse Prague
Address: Spalena 102/39, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 646 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The idea is simple - at The MadHouse we will give you much more than just a bed to sleep in, we will give you an unforgettable experience and memories to last a lifetime!What makes us different to other hostels? At The MadHouse, we work hard to create an environment that gives backpackers a sense of home and family. Our bright and sunny kitchen provides the perfect setting for meeting fellow travelers over afternoon beer-pong sessions or hostel family dinners. Daily activities led by our staff include anything from trips to the beer gardens, to ice hockey games, to mad nights out.Set up like a big house shared with 40 of your newest best friends, highlights include a comfy TV lounge full of bean bags and sofas where laziness is encouraged and free use of computers and WIFI throughout all rooms. The entire hostel was custom painted by two renowned graffiti artists from Montreal, Pito and Guko, meaning that you could lose yourself in one of our unique and spacious dorm rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing