We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hostel in Europe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The MadHouse Prague

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The MadHouse Prague
Ranked #1 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hostel in Europe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the Madhouse and I regret leaving.

When I arrived, I was received with a cold beer. I was really tired because of the flight but the hostel crew was so friendly, so outgoing, so fun, that they convinced me to hang out with them. It was great!! Beerpong and party every night with a really friendly vibe.

Unlike other party hostels, the room was also very nice. Good beds, everything was really clean, great bathroom, very comfy.

This is the only hostel I recommend so far, it was flawless.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiegoArgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    16
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
7
143
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Initially I was meant to be travelling with a friend but ended up going solo, the staff were phenomenal. ReallyHelpful. Clean throughout. Great location. Down to earth. Great nights out too they really look after you would highly recommend staying here!!


Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Cheryldilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Absolutely amazing hostel! The staff are really friendly and an amazing laugh. Within 5 minutes I felt at home :D They organise great nights out and activities such as pub golf and clubbing, to more chilled afternoons at beer gardens and family style meals (which are so tasty!!!). The hostel itself is covered in awesome graffiti , very clean and the beds are comfy! You get a free beer on arrival as well ! The location is excellent, with a tesco and burrito place (world's best post night out food!) on your doorstep and only a short walk from the metro and a lot of the major attractions .The lack of big groups make it perfect for solo travellers like myself - you meet people within minutes! I loved this place and am definitely returning as soon as I can! This hostel made my trip to Prague special :) I recommend this hostel to anyone and everyone! Thanks for a fantastic time guys, love you all!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshColby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Awesome. Incredible atmosphere, lovely staff who take you out every night pubbing & clubbing, great facilities, free food, cheap beer, super-clean, great location. I can't really imagine a better hostel. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The futon beds are the comfiest
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ollie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We get to the hostel and the first thing the friendly staff offers is a free beer. Sold. Had an amazing time, really cool vibe to the place, all the rooms and bathrooms were clean, beds comfortable, excellent location. What really made the hostel stand out was the friendly, helpful and chilled staff. Lots of family dinners, a huge night out on the Saturday was a great success, they make sure everyone is enjoying themselves. Highly recommend staying here for something a little different and really awesome.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Savannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome, the staff was great, very friendly and accommodating, free beer at check in, free towels, WiFi. Very clean. Great location. Lots of guest interaction. Could use more bathrooms.

Helpful?
Thank 谷囗 谷
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

I've been to about 40+ hostels around the world and this fun new hostel is by far one of my favorites! Great staff, great location, great activities. Clean, secure, fun... what more can you ask for?? I will definitely be back!! Greetings from DJ Kosta your favorite criminal radio pirate in Miami!! hahaha

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpacksAndMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
Design Hotel Jewel Prague
#12 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The MadHouse Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The MadHouse Prague

Property: The MadHouse Prague
Address: Spalena 102/39, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 661 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The idea is simple - at The MadHouse we will give you much more than just a bed to sleep in, we will give you an unforgettable experience and memories to last a lifetime!What makes us different to other hostels? At The MadHouse, we work hard to create an environment that gives backpackers a sense of home and family. Our bright and sunny kitchen provides the perfect setting for meeting fellow travelers over afternoon beer-pong sessions or hostel family dinners. Daily activities led by our staff include anything from trips to the beer gardens, to ice hockey games, to mad nights out.Set up like a big house shared with 40 of your newest best friends, highlights include a comfy TV lounge full of bean bags and sofas where laziness is encouraged and free use of computers and WIFI throughout all rooms. The entire hostel was custom painted by two renowned graffiti artists from Montreal, Pito and Guko, meaning that you could lose yourself in one of our unique and spacious dorm rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing