We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The MadHouse Prague
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Elite Hotel(Prague)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adler(Prague)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Koruna(Prague)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
323
18
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
18
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer pongdrinking gamesmovie roomflip cupmad housecheap beerparty hostelsactivities plannedfacilities are greatpub crawlother guestsbed dormwould highly recommend staying herecommon roomhome away from homecommon areasevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
246 - 251 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

a first time hostel stay for me and my wife as we wanted to experience the experience of staying in one. it turned out be more memorable than all the more expensive hotels we have stayed in on all our travels. we made more friends for life than in any of our excursions. thank you rod and thank you craig and natalia for all your efforts and your charm in making sure that we had a great time. you guys are brilliant and wish you the best. we thoroughly enjoyed the night crawls you guys escorted us on. yours tips on prague were wonderful. it was a pleasure being at madhouse-a house run by the most level headed and fun loving people we have met. hope to see u again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great place to meet people, make friends and make memories. The staff is very helpful in suggesting places to go and coordinating activities during the day and at night. Was the best hostel I stayed at during my travels in Europe and South America.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best hostel experiences I have had. The staff are very friendly, hardworking and helpful. This place is big for partying so if your not into that, I would recommend going somewhere else.

The facilities are clean, work really well and new. The kitchen is perfect for what ever you need. People usually go ou together as you quickly make friends with everyone here. The staff take you to a good number of bars which are usually pretty awesome.

Prague is a crazy city and this hostel is well suited to make sure you take advantage for the city properly.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bigmdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

was here in early may 14, There's a trendy vibe to this place, and the staff here are really friendly, and helpful. With nights out around Prague every day, though the weekends seem to be the nights to be be at. The hostel is pretty conductive to a good social atmosphere, and made it easy to meet people.

Even if you're abit of an introvert the staff will help you enjoy your time here! The hostel itself was clean, and had good facilities. A bonus was the cool artwork that's spray painted in every room, and the free beer in hand as a welcome.

The hostel itself is quite close to the 9 tram and the metro station is about 150 meters away from it, 10 minute walk.

There's also a 24 hour pizza place just next door to the place that's open on the weekends, as well as a burrito place just around the corner who offer you a discount if you show your Hostel band, its pretty much a godsend after a night out, get the XL, you won't regret it.

If you're not much of a party person and more of a hermit, this place might not be for you, but there are good times to be had here :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerwyn07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hostel is great- the staff are wonderful and friendly and helpful. They do extremely cheap group dinners. The dorms even though are large are partitioned off I.e. I stayed one night in 8 bed called aquarium which was a front room of 2 sets of bunks and a door at back to separate room 2 sets of bunks and then a night in 12 bed dorm called the jungle but I got another separate room within the dorm which had a set of bunks and a single and I nabbed the single.

Negatives- I wasn't in much of a party mood and if you stay home, be prepared for every other person to be out and coming in late. Bunks little rickety and squeak. You have to sleep with windows open cos it's warm in rooms but the noise off alley below is surprisingly loud. Also was construction on street which can't be helped but starts early. Think it's almost finished. Bathrooms ok- not as good as I have had.

Fun hostel if you want to party. If you want to go to bed before 11 and sleep the night- look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The jungle (12 bed) is broken off into lots of parts- stay here as long as your not by the door!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews