We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gift for weary bones”

Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness
Ranked #5 of 103 Spas & Wellness in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the Roman Spa, located in the Boscolo Prague hotel in the city center. Discover a rich history and Neo-Renaissance decor as you step in the subterranean vaults of our relaxing haven. Rejuvenate your body and soul with one of our indulgent massage therapies, rediscover your youth with one of our special facial treatments, shape your body in our fitness room and relax in our heated 20m long swimming pool with massage beds. Let your stress evaporate in our steam room or sauna. Relax in the beautiful serene surroundings and let us pamper you.
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

.. I was going to take a day trip to vienna, but my tired legs and feet said otherwise. My last day was monday, so i opted to soak in the hot tub; pure bliss! As i soaked in the tub of a 250 / night hotel i thanked god i picked this hotel. Working hard & being able to afford this level of travel does have its perks- this is such a place. Spend the extra 100 bucks a night & stay here. This pool makes you glad you've reached a level of life you can do it... Just live a little... You only go around once!

1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina K, Manažer at Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that we could have made you feel relaxed.

The pool is truly unique and we are so proud to be able to provide our Guests with unforgetable experiences at the Spa.

We look forward to your next visit!

Kindest regards,

Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 116 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

the Boscolo hotel Spa is amazing. They charge 10 euro between 5-8 pm from hotel guests unless you are a Marriott platinum elite then it is free all day. Even Fodors Choice lists is the best spa in Prague

Thank wagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina K, Manager at Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment regarding the Boscolo Spa. We are truly delighted you consider the Spa as amazing.

We always aim to deliver the best service to our clients by managing the capacity of the wellness area to ensure you can comfortably enjoy its facilities.

We are thanful for our clients who based on their personal experience share their opinion with us and nominate the Boscolo Spa as the best in Prague.

We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,

Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our visit was with family so we had two rooms and stayed for four nights. We arranged through the hotel a transfer from the airport straight to the hotel. This went very well despite the flight being delayed. The friendly driver pointed out a couple of sights on the way and the transfer was well worth paying extra for. The journey is around half an hour from the airport.
Our check in was effortless. The concierge looked after our bags and on checking in were delivered to our room. A nice touch during check in on a hot day was to be offered complimentary flavoured chilled water with fresh ingredients.(This is also available at the spa!)
The rooms are air conditioned and functional. Our bed was massive! The bathroom facilities are very good. The shower (two shower heads) was plenty powerful enough and never ran cold. There are complimentary lotions and towels/flannels for bathing.
The TV is good for news from BBC World or Sky which was good to catch up with the goings on at home and also for the weather.
The mini bar is very pricey but has wine, Champagne, nuts, juice and water. We used the fridge to cool down small bottles of water for our days out.
The rooms were turned around twice a day and our bedding replaced once during our stay.
I started each day at The Boscolo with a swim in the pool and again later before heading off for an evening meal. The staff there were particularly friendly and helpful. The lighting is rather subdued and moody with atmospheric sounds coming from discrete speakers. In the massage rooms there are candles constantly lit. The pool was a surprise as the pictures on the web site imply that it is on the small side. The length is good enough to swim properly if you follow what I mean and there are areas for the bubbles/massage/waterfall etc. The water is set at 29C and cool enough to refresh after a hot day in town and warm enough to not shock in the morning. Very much well worth a visit!
The facilities at Boscolo as you would expect from a hotel of this class are a little pricey. Because of this we avoided the mini bar and only ate there for breakfast.
Breakfast was an experience to savour. A local musician (solo) plays during the morning and we enjoyed a cellist and harpist during our stay. The main breakfast room is full of everything you could wish for including beer and Champagne! I particularly enjoyed the fresh bread section (there is a toaster) and the fresh fruit and Danish pastries. The hot section had a chef cooking eggs to your requirements. There were omelettes always available. You will not find baked beans or the traditional English fry up here however there are bacon, sausages and cooked vegetables including roasted new potatoes.
The concierge were always helpful and happy to look up attractions, direct you, provide a map and even provide an umbrella.
The hotel is located around half a mile east of the touristy bits of Prague. Much of Prague is pedestrianised and the Old Town mostly flat. Do watch out for the trams which can go very quick!
Check out was a breeze and our bags were transferred to the van ready for our return trip to the airport.
Would I go to the Boscolo again? Most definitely! However I may consider a hotel slightly nearer the centre for a winter visit.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina K, Manager at Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your delightful detail oriented review about the Boscolo hotel as well as the Boscolo Spa. We value the time you spent to share your experiences on the TripAdvisor page.

We appreciete your kind comments from your stay and we are happy we could make your stay comfortable, memorable and enjoyable.

We thrive to deliver only the best service from the very beginning of your stay until the very last minute.

On behalf of the whole Boscolo Team we hope to welcome you back at our hotel soon,

Kindest regards,

Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staying in the Boscolo hotel and after our first 2 days taking in the sights, we decided to have a relaxing mid afternoon in the spa. What a relaxing time! The whole atmosphere in the spa makes you feel relaxed. The pool is large, jacuzzi is lovely as is the sauna and steam room. The cold plunge pool was really refreshing after coming straight out of the steam room! The staff were so polite and friendly, we just really enjoyed the afternoon and great that it's included in the room rate! We didn't buy any of the treatments (yet!), so can't comment on them.

1  Thank scotsman2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina K, Manager at Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our Spa!

It is great to receive such positive feedback from you. We are glad we could have made your stay at the hotel enjoyable by providing the best Spa service.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Spa and we will be happy to book some treaments for you done by the best therapists in the city!

Kindest regards,
Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Loved it. Etro shampoo and body wash. Food was great.Great towels Could have more plugs on walls, a bit far from center but great over all !!!!!!!!

Thank E. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarina K, Manager at Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment about the Boscolo Hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the quality of the ammenities provided.

We look forward to your next visit!

Katarina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness also viewed

 

Been to Boscolo Prague Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing