We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel Santini Prague
Ranked #41 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
1 review
“A great hostel”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

A great location; the hostel was close to everything and on a lovely street. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and gave great tips on where to eat! The hostel was beautiful and extremely clean! Overall a great place to stay!! Highly recommended by our group of 5 people!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eimearfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    71
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
4
21
58
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Amazing architecture, rich in history, quiet, neat and tidy, lovely, great location, words can't express it how beautiful it is.
The hostel is located at the very heart of Mala Strana ( aka Lesser Town ), right below the Castle ( couple of hundreds of meters away uphill ), Charles bridge is also very close by, and it has great connection with the tram network at the square right next to it.

It is an architectural marvel and has a great story and amazing paintings on the walls and the ceilings, on top of that the prices are the absolute and ultimate bargain one can dream of.

The staff is very friendly and helpful, and they do organize each and everyday events, sightseeing and have a calender placed on the desk of what's "trending" and todo for the day.

P.S. the coffee at the breakfast is wow !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cahors, France
Level Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Clean and very nice hostel. The room and bathroom were in great condition. The staff was very kind and catered to our needs. Mike even gave us sandwiches for our early departure! The communal kitchen and eating area was also really clean and accomodating. The location was good as well. It is only about 10 minutes from the Charles Bridge and in the other direction there is the castle nearby! Awesome place.
I would highly recommend it!

Helpful?
1 Thank nkl25
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms and experience are like a 4 star hotel for a low hostel price. Rooms are really nice, Located a short walk from Charles Bridge. Best part of the stay was the staff. The two receptionists were awesome. The gal in the morning is super nice and knowledgeable. Mike was kind enough to make my stay extra comfortable when I fell ill on my last evening in Prague. He fulfilled our HIGH expectations. Thanks for a great hostel and an exceptional staff.
Definitely would stay again!

-Julia and the Copenhagen Business School group.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JulieZhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jena
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed as a group of 9 in the hostel and had a very nice room. Especially the bathrooms are very luxurious. The common room and kitchen was also nice and cosy. The hostel is not very group friendly, as we didn't get towels and had to pay a 'noise deposit' of 10 Euro each. The staff was not really helpful and we were asked to be quiet in the common room, even though we weren't extremely loud. The common room and kitchen is locked during the night and cannot be used. All these special rules for groups are not mentioned on their website and we only learned them after we had already paid.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zado_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Big space in the room and between beds. With individual locker and fast internet in the room. Friendly staffs who speak fluent English. Breakfast is not luxury but good enough for a day start. One sandwich per person which you need to collect from the reception (kinda weird though), unlimited cereals with milk and orange juice that are self-served.
The only down side is they ask me to change room on a day in weekend (the next morning after I checked-in) with the reason they need to clean the entire room. It was not informed during the check-in and not cool if you already pull out lots of your stuff from the bag.

The location is very near to the Prague castle and Charles Bridge. Not far to walk to Old Town Square. But the prices at the castle side are generally higher than the other side of the river.

Room Tip: Room at upstairs is more comfortable than the ground floor due to the ground floor heating, The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johandy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed at Hostel Santini (Nov 2013) as a group of over 40 as part of a university trip. It was by far one of the best hostels I have stayed at as it looks more like a hotel with its' painted ceilings, wide staircase, etc. I was in the 12 bedroom hostel and the room was warm and clean, the only issue we had was that there is only one toilet/shower for a room of 12 which can get quite frustrating. Rooms had lockers and an extra sink and was quite spacious.
Quite a few restaurants, shops and money exchange places around although it is in a quieter part of town so you have to venture a bit outside of the area if you want to be out late night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RheaR45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Art Hole
Art Hole
#21 of 651 in Prague
179 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hostel Mango
Hostel Mango
#37 of 651 in Prague
292 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel Elf
Hostel Elf
#23 of 651 in Prague
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Little Quarter
Little Quarter
#20 of 651 in Prague
328 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Homer
Homer
#76 of 651 in Prague
177 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 651 in Prague
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Santini Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Santini Prague

Property: Hostel Santini Prague
Address: Nerudova 14, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 651 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hostel Santini Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hostel is located in very historical center of Prague, between the Charles Bridge and the Prague Castle, in the baroque palace from the 17th century, the former residence of baroque architect Jan Blazej Santini. In 1705, he bought Valkounský house (no. 211) in Nerudova street for 3000 gold coins in cash and rebuilt it. 300 years later you have the opportunity to stay in the same palace...Entire palace was expertly renovated so you can still admire painted ceilings or original arches. Free breakfast, internet/wifi, linen, towels and moreEnsuite roomsNon-stop reception, non-smoking hostelLocation2 minutes walk from the Charles Bridge5 minutes walk from the Lennon´s Wall or the Prague Castle 10 minutes walk from the Old Town Square10 minutes walk from the Jewish Quarter 1 minute walk from the Malostranske namesti/square, tram stop/metro stop line A MalostranskaFor free - no hidden fees:internet access + WiFibreakfastbedlinen, towels, iron, hair dryer, shower gelbaggage room and safety deposit boxeslockers in each dormitorymap of PraguetoursFunThe pubcrawl...every night pick up at our hostel!SecurityThe entire hostel is equipped with a modern fire alarm system with smoke detectors and fire extinguishers on every floor, as well as a video monitoring system in the entrance area. Own lockers for your belongings in each dormitory. Entire hostel is non-smoking. 24 hours reception. Keycard room access.We offerfully equipped kitchen with dining halllounge-TV/sat, music, dvdiron and ironing board at the reception deskstorage lockers in dormsbaggage roomsafe deposit boxes...all for free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hostel Santini Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing