We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“they know how to make a coffee”
Review of Cafe Ermitage

Cafe Ermitage
Ranked #2,479 of 5,422 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean, Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Description: Cafe Ermitage is a friendly restaurant inspired by the idea of the St. Petersburg gallery of Catherine the Great where in the salon "hermitage" art lovers admire the beauty and contemplate. Our goal is to provide great food using fresh and seasonal ingredients, served professionally in a relaxing ambience of our restaurant.Our current food menu includes authentic and regional specialties from France and Italy. Lapin a la moutarde, Boeuf Bourguignon, Beef Tagliata and fresh fish(according to availability) are just a sample of this month's offer. Our wines have been selected carefully to match our cuisine by our external sommelier, winner of national and international wine competitions, Jakub Kral.After our regular customer's request, we have added Czech cuisine specialties to our menu. The current offer includes Svickova , Beef Goulash and Slowly roasted pork belly.
Prague
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“they know how to make a coffee”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I've visited this place dozen times for b.lunch and really really like their coffee. Overall atmosphere is good and stuff is just perfect. On a dark side saving money tactics works not well. Cheap business lunch pastas I usually ordered are average (not homemade and some time were not cooked well). And it seems like they run out of money when interior renewal came to the WCs.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank andaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“nice atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our hotel was just across the street and we stopped by for a late dinner. We were the only guests but were very much welcomed. We had a cocktail called " Hugo" and it was great. The food was fresh and locally sourced. The pumpkin soup was the special of the day and it was delicious. Overall it was a very pleasant experience

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uschi05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Saw the reviews and decided to stop in since my hotel is across the street. Was here for late breakfast. Had an omelette with homemade bread and latte. The food was very simple but very, very good. I was the only one there but the waitress said everyone else was still asleep from staying out too late. Very friendly service and good prices. Would highly recommend.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“a gem”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This was one of the highlights of Prague! Wonderful food and very friendly service. I usually hate live music but somehow even the piano playing was simply mellow... There were four of us and we had two courses. Every dish was excellent - from the vegetarian wild mushroom risotto to the beef goulash. The waiter also gave me some good advice on the delicious Czech wine to go with the risotto. We returned a few evenings later - different dishes, different staff but still completely wonderful food and service. the return trip did not disappoint. Highly, highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmP66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maki S, Manager at Cafe Ermitage, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear guest, Our Team would like to thank you for your comments. Hope you had a great time in our city as well, and hopefully we will see you again soon.
Best Regards,
Cafe Ermitage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covilha, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and very nice rstaurant”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The restaurant has a simple but comfortable decoration, the waiter are very nice and speak good English.
The food is very tasty and well presented
My wife and I enjoyed so much the experience that we returned the following day
The price was reasonable

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maki S, Manager at Cafe Ermitage, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear guest, we are very happy that you had a great time and you returned to our restaurant. Returned customers is one of our goals.Thank you for your positive review.
Best Regards,
Cafe Ermitage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Ermitage also viewed

Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Cafe Ermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing