We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value lunch”
Review of Aristo Restaurant

Aristo Restaurant
Ranked #3,549 of 5,468 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Czech
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighbourhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Description: The idea Aristo restaurant concept founded in early 2012 with one goal: to present our guests with traditional Czech cuisine in the new design. And with the arrival of a new executive chef, Mr Jiří Pospíšil, could begin to fulfill the idea of a restaurant that will serves Czech cuisine in style but with the new emphasis of the modern gastronomy.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
634 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Good value lunch”
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely lunch here, just off a cobbled street, two courses, soup and a seafood risotto plus beer for just under three pounds. Good value and lovely atmosphere. Would certainly recommend

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice food”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stopped here because we were staying at the neighbouring Alchymist Hotel. Offers a mix of European and Czech cuisines. The pike with noodles and zucchini was fresh and beautifully cooked. Lovely lemon butter sauce. Service was cordial despite arriving just as the kitchen was closing. Within reach of Charles Bridge and Prague Castle. Nice neighbourhood with lots of interesting shops and a little off the beaten track. Go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liumobro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Called here for a late lunch on our last day in Prague - only wished we had found it earlier. The food was freshly prepared and of excellent quality. We couldn't believe the value for money and will certainly be returning on our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
2 reviews
“Stay at the hotel, but avoid the restaurant!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel, but the restaurant was terrible. I ordered a creamy potato soup and they brought a vegetable broth with sausage. It wasn't even close to what I ordered, and it wasn't even on the menu. Where did they get this thing?? My wife ordered the chicken with goat cheese, but when it came out, it was clearly brie. Brie is not a substitute for goat cheese. They are both soft, ok, but they do not taste the same at all. They don't come from the same animal!

Besides getting the orders wrong, they were terribly slow. We were literally the only people there, and it took over an hour to get our main courses.

Luckily they gave us bread to wait. However, the bread was clearly store-bought sliced bread, at least a week old, too.

Will not return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ondrej_Panos, Manager at Aristo Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all let me thank you for your review even though you were not satisfied.
It is difficult for me to answer your complaints about service and food, when I don‘t know what was exactly wrong and what you ordered, but I am so sorry for that, if it happened. I am truly sorry that you left our restaurant unsatisfied and we were not able to show you our best (food, service). But I am still hoping that it was just some misunderstanding in communication or something like that. And you will give us another chance in future to ensure you about our quality.
Last but not least thank you again for your visit and wish you all the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aristo Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Aristo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing