We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hostel”
Review of Hostel One Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Home
Ranked #12 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hostel was everything you want, comfortable, friendly, close to the city, the staff were awesome, free dinner, cheap breakfast, top atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone and I intend to return. Happy travelling

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed with a very large group (biggest they've ever had apparently) which meant we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Staff were very welcoming and willing to accommodate our needs, took us on nights out, helped plan day trips and visits. Place was spotless, only thing is the boiler struggled to provide hot water for all of us but they let us use the staff shower so it was all fine. Plus free dinner and really good, really cheap breakfast - if I visit Prague again I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

I've had a fair bit of travel experience in hostels across Europe and this blew them all out of the water. Excellent facilities, very good location for both Prague sightseeing and nightlife. Highlights include an evening meal available every day (and breakfast at a very small price), as well as the simply brilliant staff who are both very friendly and knowledgeable. I'd return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ChrisHbbrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I've had a fair bit of experience at hostels across Europe and Asia, and I'm not exaggerating when I say that Hostel One Home in Prague is the best I've ever seen. It is, in short, everything that a hostel should be: clean, fantastic location, cheap, great facilities, and the best staff I've ever had the pleasure of encountering. They couldn't possibly be more helpful, and they feel more like a group of friends than employees. Group dinners (for free) every night, great organized tours (we spraypainted the John Lennon wall while I was there, which was fantastic), and all with a sense of humor. Rob, Lucy, Adam, Elliot, and all the staff are just absolutely fantastic people who make this hostel truly great.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt the best hostel I've stayed at so far. The free dinner at night is a great way to meet people, and if you want to kick in there is basically a pub crawl every night. The staff are awesome too.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The staff are so amazing! Absolutely fantastic people. Yet organize activities every night in which they also participate. It's a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The nightly home cooked meals are a great way to meet people and of course the food was delicious! The dorm rooms are very clean as well.

Fantastic stay!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank ChrissyKelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

As per the title, the staff really makes the environment of this hostel one to come back to. Free dinner, which is a feat in and of itself by the staff, is a nice touch. Rooms are decent with the beds your typical hostel flare. Bathrooms are pretty decent and I never had to wait to use one. The outings with the staff were very fun; be mindful of the liquor you consume in Eastern Europe as some of it, like the full blown absinthe, keeps things interesting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 647 in Prague
2,276 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 647 in Prague
862 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#87 of 647 in Prague
2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#6 of 679 in Prague
1,240 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 679 in Prague
777 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#5 of 679 in Prague
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Home

Address: Hybernska 1008/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 679 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £12 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Hostel One Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing