We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely homely place!”
Review of Hostel One Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Home
Ranked #12 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hostel is without doubt one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff are the friendliest people who clearly work very hard to make your stay lovely whilst still letting their hair down and joining in on the nights out. Adam, Rob, Pol, Kiaralee and the rest of the people working at the hostel were so lovely! Prague is such a lovely city to visit and if I come again I will definitely be returning to Hostel One Home!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elly159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

Awesome place to stay. Everything you need. Rob, Elliot, Paul, and the people who work there are legends. Location is perfect. Hostel is new and clean. Dinner is free! The cookies at the front desk are addictive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregorymanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Honestly one of the best hostel experiences I have ever had. After previously being at another hostel for 3 nights and having a rubbish time, here I was greeted at reception with a cookie and glass of apple juice, given a tour of the facilities, invited to their free "family" dinner, and to one of their evening activities later on that evening, this was very much appreciated especially as a solo traveler. Great (incredibly clean) Bedrooms, bathrooms, computer and kitchen facilities. And incredibly helpful and friendly staff, Rob, Elliot, Lucy, Adam, kirralee and Paul just to name a few. Definitely planning a return trip :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank BigDrewbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed staying here. People are all kind, thoughtful and very fun to be with!
Service is also good! It is very worth staying here!
We're sure that our stay in Praha became more wonderful and more unforgettable because of staying here! It couldn't be better!!

Thank you for everything!! ;))

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank t-jessica11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Thank you very much Hostel One Home for our stay. Managing to accommodate 33 students from Newcastle University and keep us all satisfied was great. Thank You to Elliot, Welsh Rob and a girl whose name unfortunately I cant remember who were welcoming and informative. Hostel itself was well located and it was close to the Old Town Square which is beautiful. Comfy beds and clean linen. Couldn't have wished for a better hostel, better staff or better location. Thank you very much. See you in the future :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki_loves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hostel was everything you want, comfortable, friendly, close to the city, the staff were awesome, free dinner, cheap breakfast, top atmosphere. I would recommend it to anyone and I intend to return. Happy travelling

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Stayed with a very large group (biggest they've ever had apparently) which meant we pretty much had the place to ourselves. Staff were very welcoming and willing to accommodate our needs, took us on nights out, helped plan day trips and visits. Place was spotless, only thing is the boiler struggled to provide hot water for all of us but they let us use the staff shower so it was all fine. Plus free dinner and really good, really cheap breakfast - if I visit Prague again I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 648 in Prague
2,261 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 648 in Prague
857 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 648 in Prague
2,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#6 of 677 in Prague
1,239 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 677 in Prague
775 reviews
Praha 3
Hostel One Prague
Hostel One Prague
#4 of 677 in Prague
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Home

Address: Hybernska 1008/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 677 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range: £14 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel One Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing