We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel Ever”
Review of Hostel One Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel One Home
Ranked #15 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Hostel Ever”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This Hostel was literally the best hostel i've ever stayed at. There was nothing I could fault. The staff are extremely friendly and make you feel very welcome, the facilities were clean and fresh and of course the location is excellent. If you're looking for a party and to meet great people this place is for you OR if you're looking for somewhere just to chill and see Prague this place is great for that too. Loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanika01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    29
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
12
148
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place bustles with warmth, activity and - ahm - party baboons. They have a pub activity almost everyday and one can see that some guests are there only for partying. Having said this, however, shouldn't put this place off limits for those who are in for culture and travelling adventure. The rooms are quite and away from the noise, the hosts are extremely welcoming and helpful in locating places of interest. And during free dinners , one would find people of all different trends and backgrounds. Some great conversations usually take place there and continue way late into the night. I would certainly recommend it.
Tip, they also cater for night owls. The breakfast lasts until the last guest wakes up ( 1 pm. when I was there).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seawide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

From the moment I arrived, I found the staff at this homely hostel to be faultlessly welcoming and helpful. It's in a perfect location for exploring Prague, in easy walking distance of both the main train/bus stations and the city's best sights. It is very clean and comfortable, but most importantly for a solo traveller, it has an incredibly social atmosphere. It was the general conclusion of everyone there at the time that this was the best hostel we'd ever stayed at. Would highly recommend!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Serameri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is hostel is by far the best one I have been to. The staff is amazing and really do everything they can to make everyone feel at home :) The free dinners are a great plus but you can also enjoy dinner around Prague and join everyone else after for some wonderful pre party shenanigans. If your in Prague this is the best place to stay :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabeeha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is lovely. You feel member of family in this
Hostel. Hostel staff are so outgoing person. All day, hotel has a legendary day. Tour is available day time. Nightime you can go out club, bar with other guest and hostel staff. On evening, you can eat free diner with other guest and you can enjoy.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mert Can B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Best hostel we have stayed in. Came to Prague only for 3 days but ended up extending our stay to 2 weeks just because of how lovely the staff was. We tried as hard as we could to leave but it was just too hard! Couldn't have been made to feel more welcome, more engaged, more entertained and, without a doubt, more at home. Thanks for Adams' sass, Lucy's motherly care, Rob's cheer, Kiralee's tireless fun and the rest of the number 1 family for their hospitality and friendliness!

Big love & sloppy kisses,
Team Canada!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janessajadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hostel is without doubt one of the nicest hostels I have ever stayed in. The staff are the friendliest people who clearly work very hard to make your stay lovely whilst still letting their hair down and joining in on the nights out. Adam, Rob, Pol, Kiaralee and the rest of the people working at the hostel were so lovely! Prague is such a lovely city to visit and if I come again I will definitely be returning to Hostel One Home!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elly159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
739 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#89 of 649 in Prague
2,740 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
1,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#42 of 649 in Prague
1,089 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 650 in Prague
1,185 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 650 in Prague
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Home

Property: Hostel One Home
Address: Hybernska 1008/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 650 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostel One Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing