We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hostel Ever”
Review of Hostel One Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hostel One Home
Ranked #15 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Hostel Ever”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My friend and I have been backpacking through EU for over 2 months now. We have been staying at hostels during the entirety of our trip. Hostel One Home without a doubt is the best hostel we have ever stayed. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind and make you feel like family as soon as you walk in the door- so much so that after spending a week there in Prague we decided to come back 3 weeks later to spend another week in this hostel.
They organize fun day activities to do with all of the other guests if you feel so inclined and also have the option to go out with the group at night to local bars and clubs. Every night there is a free family dinner in the kitchen/main common room that makes it very easy for travellers to meet and socialize over delicious home cooked meals. All of the facilities are really clean and nice including the rooms and the showers/bathrooms and the wifi also works perfectly in the rooms.
There simply aren't enough positive things I could say about this place. Elliot, Rob, Fede, Amy, Coraa, Petr, Lucy- thank you all so much for making Prague such a special place for Natalie and I. So much love! xxxxx Julia

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    28
    8
    0
    5
See reviews for
3
12
146
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The atmosphere at Hostel One Home is unsurpassed. The wonderful people who work there do their very best to encourage and facilitate group outings, dinners, and party nights! My sister and I stayed for three nights and enjoyed warm and delicious home-cooked meals, as well as incredible hospitality and comfort all just a few minutes walk from Old Town, Prague. We highly recommend Hostel One Home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmstief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This hostel was definitely was our favorite hostel by far. It had the friendliest staff, great location, the works. The staff made our experience in Prague that much more enjoyable! I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone going to Prague. It felt like home.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at Hostel One Home in Prague for 5 nights this past May. This was my first experience at a hostel and I wasn't sure what to expect. Upon my arrival I was welcomed by the friendly staff who made me and my friends feel right at home. The Hostel was clean and well organized, and each guest was given a locker for all valuables. The location and hostel felt safe and was situated in a great part of the city, which was absolutely beautiful! Each night the staff cooked guests a home-made meal which was delicious. Also, activities were organized throughout the days and more importantly at night. The staff knows how to party and have a good time but are also extremely professional. I highly recommend you stay here if considering visiting Prague!

Recommendation: Do the Pub Crawl, Visit the John Lennon Wall, and take the excursion to Cuntahora!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The guys are greatest!!! Special thanks to Cora and Petr, the dinner was amazing! I would recommend this place everybody! It's not a hostel, it's a FRIEND!
Wish you a luck, I'll be remember you in far-far Russia! I wish to give you 100 stars!!!!!
Anton

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank antpiv2 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I am 27 and have done my fair share of travelling, usually always staying in hostels, and I had never been to one as so well-managed, hospitable, helpful and, most importantly, FUN!!! My boyfriend and I stayed at Hostel One Home for 5 nights, and had an awesome time! I don't think our time in Prague would have been nearly as enjoyable or memorable had it not been for the staff, who was always eager to please. Plus they have great community day trips, pub crawls, and FREE delicious dinners! The location is great, the hostel is super secure, and the staff works 24/7.

Rob, Fede and Elliot - thank you for everything!!!

-Alicia and Darrell

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Staff are really friendly, they treat us like family.
Bedrooms are quite big and for a HOSTEL I felt really pleased with everything.
It was not too crowded and I would go back there without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanolaerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#7 of 651 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
K+K Hotel Central
K+K Hotel Central
#86 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,712 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#38 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#61 of 651 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#12 of 644 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Home

Property: Hostel One Home
Address: Hybernska 1008/22, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 644 Speciality Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Home 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostel One Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing